$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
341 reviews
Great hotel

I enjoyed my first stay at atlantic city and i loved this hotel. I would return again and recommend... See full review

  • Carla S.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Quick Getaway!

Golden Nugget is definitely a great place to stay and play. I enjoyed my experience there and plan... See full review

  • April o neil
  • May 19, 2015

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Property features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas (outdoor and seasonal)
Nearby attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Policies
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.
  • The H2O pool area is outdoor and seasonal.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 639 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 1,264 reviews
★★★★
$40
3.8 / 5 845 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 303 reviews
★★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 205 reviews
★★★
$61
3.7 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 151 reviews

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overworked ela teacher
Couples
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 7, 2014

A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa which has great access to a small gym, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi as well as free juice or water and fresh fruit. While the spa was enjoyable it was a boy pricey. From there we had a quick lunch at bread and butter (I think that's the name) which was decent but not mind blowing. Since it was my first time here I signed up for a rewards card and received $10 in playing money which was great. The room was immaculate had a great water front view and was comfortable. I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

To check out leave the keys in the drop box to avoid going back to the front desk

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cajtek
Friends
Velenje, Slovenia
Sep 26, 2010

Everything is perfect

With my friends stayed just for night and for us were everything ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike 8770
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great

Perfect for someone not trying to spend to much and yet still have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hena
Couples
New York
May 10, 2012

Great hotel

We booked the hotel at great price they gave us bay view room it was great, cleanest hotel ever, great view, great casino, loved it, staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lillie's was great

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannel
Friends
New York, NY, USA
May 18, 2012

Great hotel

This hotel was surprisingly very nice. Better than the harrahs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a short trail to get to the harrahs from the Golden Nugget rather than spending money on taxis.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poker Star
Friends
Cary, North Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Nicely renovated

One of the best rooms you can get in AC and at one of the most reasonable prices in AC. One reason for the nice price is their location being away from the rest of the action. While Borgata is walking distance.... It is impossible to walk there due to the raw terrain and fences. Also, the tram that takes you all around the area is easy to catch from the Golden Nugget, but don't count on a return tram to show up that will take you back to the Nugget. There is only 1 or 2 trams that will take you back and it didn't show up for the 40 minutes I waited. I ended up paying $40+ in taxi fare just to go between borgata and the Nugget 4 times. (borgata is so close yet its $10 cab fare.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Pool is sweeeet! That's about it for this place.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jollie
Family
Columbia, MD
Jul 29, 2012

Total Family Friendly

Kids loved the pool and hot tub. The restaurants were good; ate at three of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward nice pa.
Couples
Glenmoore Pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2012

much better than we expected. GRACIAS. THANKS.

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The pools area is realy very nice. Every thing clean and neat. Gracias.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katy hotel snob
Couples
New York
Aug 11, 2012

Anniversary

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary there. We were upgraded to a suite, sorry we did not extend our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieLM
Couples
CT
Aug 15, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer

This place was amazing. The rooftop pool on the 6th floor was amazing with jacuzzis and a bar and everything. The rooms were beautiful. The entire place was newly remodeled. The beds were very comfortable. The casino was beautiful. There is also a deck lounge that overlooks the marina with daily activities/entertainment. We ate at the Italian restaurant, Grazzo, inside the hotel. It was reasonably priced and delicious. They have the cutest little shops inside, including "the chocolate box" with gourmet chocolate covered pretzels, apples, truffles, etc. Attached to that is a place to get sandwiches, parfaits, fruit, bagels, etc. Quick things to eat without breaking the bank. I could go on and on about this place. We will absolutely be back here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Grazzo! It's Italian and delicious! They also say the steak house is the best around!

Back to menu Return to top