$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
341 reviews
Great hotel

I enjoyed my first stay at atlantic city and i loved this hotel. I would return again and recommend... See full review

  • Carla S.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Quick Getaway!

Golden Nugget is definitely a great place to stay and play. I enjoyed my experience there and plan... See full review

  • April o neil
  • May 19, 2015

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Property features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas (outdoor and seasonal)
Nearby attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Policies
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.
  • The H2O pool area is outdoor and seasonal.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 341
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ.497
Business
Rochelle park
Jan 15, 2015

Great Business Stay

Went for a convention. Did not need to leave hotel, everything was right there. Nicely renovated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webs16
Business
NYC
Sep 26, 2014

Good Value in AC

Very stylish hotel rooms. The renovations done over the years really boost the value. Great options to eat or entertain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chart house and Vic and Anthony's steakhouse

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1288Michael
Business
Atlantic city nj
Feb 9, 2014

Nightmare:

I had booked a room upon arrival they had told me they will charge me for a double bed room $50 extra. They charge you for everything, the service is horrible the room they put me in smelled like smoke I got sick they have no ventilators what so ever. The casino you feel like it's the 1950-s horrible place. BEN the manager at the front desk was no help thank you Ben for not accomadating me at all. Never going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Nomad
Business
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Nov 18, 2013

Good gambling getaway

Overall the hotel is very nice. If you are on a busy floor, the sound of doors constantly closing can make it difficult to sleep. However, after discussing this with the manager, she moved us to a quieter section and it was not a problem for the remainder of our stay. The staff is very good this way. There is no indoor pool, but there is an outdoor heated pool and outdoor hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the outlets at The Walk. Lots of great shops there to check out.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 10, 2011

Great Deal

Clean room, great view, nice running track on 5th floor roof, nice heated clean pool, very friendly and helpful staff, but the best part was the great price. Very pleased, one of the best travel values ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City NJ
May 14, 2011

Good Experience

Overall good..buffet was decent..the feel of the room was good...kind of aged but ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 22, 2011

trump marina

Hotel was nice. Easy check-in. Nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Convention Center
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Dec 11, 2010

Needs updating

This is a hotel for someone who does not need internet access or would like to pay for internet service. The price was excellent, you get what you pay for, staff was nice. But the hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new haven ct
Dec 3, 2010

wrong season, right price

hotel was fine - room nice, quiet, good views, great price.[...]...drunk guy in hotel bar got arrested.havent seen that in a while...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyMikey77
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 10, 2010

Better than I expected...

I was concerned about other reviews describing smokey rooms and casino areas, impolite staff, dirty bathrooms with low water pressure and dated and dirty decor. I found none of this to be true. Although the staff was not overly friendly, they were efficient with a smile and check-in and check-out took less than five minutes. I booked a non-smoking room and had a choice of a king bed or two queen beds on the non-smoking floor, and that's what I got...with no smokey smell at all on the floor or in the room. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean as was the bathroom. (I was in a "deluxe" room.) the view was nice. Here are the negatives I found: 1) The sink water pressure WAS very low; however, the shower pressure was great...it could have knocked me over if I wanted it to. 2) The parking fee is $5 everytime you enter or leave. So leave two or three times a day and you owe $10-$15 dollars. THAT IS PETTY! Especially considering that you're in the middle of nowhere being at the marina and so might very well need to use the car often to get around. 3) Forget about internet. There is virtually no way to use internet without paying through the nose. 4) The hotel/casino IS out of the way. it's a bit of a project to get to the close hotel/casinos like the Borgata or Harrahs. As for the Boardwalk casinos, forget about it. They are WAY too far to be even a hint of convenient in getting there. So essentially, you're stuck at Trump. They do have Jitneys, but the ones to Trump run less frequently than the others (20-30 minute intervals) and they STOP running at 1 AM, whereas the Jitneys to the other casinos run 24 hours a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online using [...]and you can usually save a bit. Search for online coupons and you can save a bit more.

Back to menu Return to top