$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamiebear
Couples
Austin, TX
Dec 10, 2012

Adequate but a few missteps

When we showed up at the hotel around 8 pm then didn't want to honor our room type reservation. We had paid extra for a King Bay View room and they said they had none available. However, after getting a manager involved they reluctantly found us a room with a king bed, no view. The room looked great but wreaked of cigarette smoke. The smell was overwhelming and never went away. All of the clothes we wore or left out in the room ended up smelling like smoke. I also think they put us in a room that wasn't ready to be rented out because there were no towel racks and there wasn't a blow dryer. Other than that the hotel was a pretty good value. We had fun in the casino and had a few meals there which were decent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hall and Oates fans
Couples
Chesterfield, NJ
Dec 4, 2012

Fantastic place to stay

We stayed at the hotel to go to a music concert at the Borgata. It had been recently renovated and was great, staff was very helpful and very nice. Price for a casino hotel, one of the best! Lots of great places to eat right there, we enjoyed the The Chart House, best filet we ever had, fantastic waiter and manager. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DA201
Friends
New Jersey
Nov 12, 2012

Visually Pleasing Location

I went for my birthday weekend with 3 close friends of mine, the modern vibe given off by the structure and art within the hotel mad the stay visually pleasing. The casino was a bit small and the crowd's age average was easily 45+... Not a great place to stay if you're looking to meet other young folk. Great for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an 8 dollar buffet on the weekends when you show your NJ drivers license.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DA201
Couples
New Jersey
Nov 12, 2012

MODERN LOOK!!

Great Birthday weekend with friends and family!! Recommended more to an older crowd, but good for young adults as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great buffet!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Evan
Family
Boston
Nov 1, 2012

large comfortable and elegant rooms at Golden Nugget

Very nice hotel. Rooms had couches, comfortable beds, great amenities. Casino was lively with a nice bar. Taxi was only $10-$15 to the strip. The only downsides were the guest room doors all slam closed, and the small charge for self-parking was deceptive after seeing free signs posted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yelus
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 29, 2012

Lovely getaway

I had a blast with my friends. The hotel was beyond what i was expecting (in a good way). The room we stayed at was very clean which is top priority. We stayed on the 27th floor and the view was awesome!!! The room was a little small but manageable, staff were very friendly and the restaurants and live bar was very good and entertaining. Overall it was a wonderful experience in spite of SANDY. My friends and I had a wonderful time! Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Headband Jones
Couples
Teaneck NJ
Oct 22, 2012

Birthday weekend

My weekend expierence at the golden nugget was very nice. The hotel was beautiful, as well as the location. The service was exceptional, and the staff was friendly. I did find the amenities to be very limited. We did not spend one night in the hotel, besides when it was time to sleep. It was mainly an older crowd and not many younger people. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
pennsylvania
Oct 8, 2012

Great stay for bachelor party

hotel was nice, and pool was awesome! the casio and staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kody123
Friends
Central NJ
Oct 1, 2012

Very pleased, most definitely recommend

My friends and I stayed at the Golden Nugget in January 2012. We also stayed there in Septemeber 2012. Since January the hotel has been renovated and updated. The room was beautiful, clean and very modern. The location is great. It's conveniently located near Harrahs and the Borgata which I enjoy visiting when I'm in AC. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinx R
Friends
Atlantic city,NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Great getaway

It is a stunning hotel. Loved the pool area on 6. Can 't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top