$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
pennsylvania
Oct 8, 2012

Great stay for bachelor party

hotel was nice, and pool was awesome! the casio and staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luzj
Friends
Atlantic City
Apr 14, 2013

Will NEVER stay here again!!!

Room was clean, hallways were so so. Stuffy smell and not a lot to do. WORST..we were locked out of our room 3 times! Not fun at 3am and you're exhausted. Stuck outside of our room for an hour because that's how long it took them to get to our room and get it fixed. They blamed the lock and said sorry! No thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Lava
Friends
Monmouth County, NJ
Apr 9, 2013

Night Out

Celebrated friend's birthday at the Borgata so location worked out for us. The bathrooms in the rooms were too small and the shower was odd. Getting a cab was easy. Room service was delivered quickly and was really good. Valet was quick the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the clubs at the Borgata

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey147
Friends
NJ
Mar 25, 2013

Saturday night stay

Fast checkin, clean room, the hotel looks decent but very little action, nowhere as much fun as Harrah's or the properties on the boardwalk. By midnight, the gaming floor was empty, the nightclub had virtually no one, staff was leaving for the night by 1am and there was really nothing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here for the cost, but spend the night elsewhere, like Revel or Harrah's

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FranG
Couples
Rutherford NJ
Feb 11, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Golden Nugget for the weekend. Check In and Check out went smooth. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I left my watch in the room and to my surprise they held it in the lost and found I thought for sure it was gone. The spa and fitness center were delightful and the rooms were very clean. Would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pniccc
Friends
nyc, ny
Jan 23, 2013

great!

stayed for a concert at a nearby hotel. new and nice design, great views, enjoyable atmosphere. i even booked a luxury room and ended up in a luxury suite! staff was friendly and helpful. didn't get to stay long but definitely wished i stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJK12
Friends
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Jan 8, 2013

Nice location

Friendly service. Great location. Room was very clean check out was fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great room rates.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy Love
Friends
NYC
Dec 30, 2012

Good price

everything good except for bed...woke up with back pain probably due to mattress being too firm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa76
Couples
Long Island NY
Dec 30, 2012

Great casino

We booked a room to attend a David Guetta concert at the Borgata. To much surprise, we really enjoy the Golden Nugget. Great atmosphere, beautiful decor, modern room and great customer services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben Jamin
Couples
NYC
Dec 30, 2012

Nice for the price

Upgrades look great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karolka23
Couples
Elizabeth , nj
Dec 26, 2012

Amazing environment

I had an awesome time with my partner,stuff is very pleasant. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top