$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK T
Business
Bayonne, NJ
May 9, 2013

Overall Great, but...

Overall the Golden Nugget was a great hotel and casino. We had a beautiful room with a great view. Requests for items such as extra towels were met quickly. The only problem came on the last night. Our room had a leak from the rain. One of my room mates had some of her clothing soaked before we discovered it. A call to the front desk did get an offer to change rooms, but since it was after 11 pm and we were checking out in the morning, we declined. We were already in bed and packing and moving would have taken too long. We had to rise early for morning meetings. The only other recourse they offered was to use some towels. No one came to check it out. We had to listen to the plop plop of water all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous999
Business
Virginia
Apr 22, 2013

Weekend Trip

The trip itself was nice. The hotel was horrendour. The walls were paper thin - you could hear EVERYTHING. There safe did not work. The bathroom looked like it had not been dusted in months. The towels in our room had yellow stains all over them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can gete reservations to Chef Vola's I would highly reccommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luzj
Business
Atlantic City
Apr 14, 2013

Will NEVER stay here again!!!

Room was clean, hallways were so so. Stuffy smell and not a lot to do. WORST..we were locked out of our room 3 times! Not fun at 3am and you're exhausted. Stuck outside of our room for an hour because that's how long it took them to get to our room and get it fixed. They blamed the lock and said sorry! No thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Lava
Business
Monmouth County, NJ
Apr 9, 2013

Night Out

Celebrated friend's birthday at the Borgata so location worked out for us. The bathrooms in the rooms were too small and the shower was odd. Getting a cab was easy. Room service was delivered quickly and was really good. Valet was quick the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the clubs at the Borgata

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey147
Business
NJ
Mar 25, 2013

Saturday night stay

Fast checkin, clean room, the hotel looks decent but very little action, nowhere as much fun as Harrah's or the properties on the boardwalk. By midnight, the gaming floor was empty, the nightclub had virtually no one, staff was leaving for the night by 1am and there was really nothing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here for the cost, but spend the night elsewhere, like Revel or Harrah's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FranG
Business
Rutherford NJ
Feb 11, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Golden Nugget for the weekend. Check In and Check out went smooth. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I left my watch in the room and to my surprise they held it in the lost and found I thought for sure it was gone. The spa and fitness center were delightful and the rooms were very clean. Would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pniccc
Business
nyc, ny
Jan 23, 2013

great!

stayed for a concert at a nearby hotel. new and nice design, great views, enjoyable atmosphere. i even booked a luxury room and ended up in a luxury suite! staff was friendly and helpful. didn't get to stay long but definitely wished i stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJK12
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Jan 8, 2013

Nice location

Friendly service. Great location. Room was very clean check out was fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great room rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy Love
Business
NYC
Dec 30, 2012

Good price

everything good except for bed...woke up with back pain probably due to mattress being too firm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa76
Business
Long Island NY
Dec 30, 2012

Great casino

We booked a room to attend a David Guetta concert at the Borgata. To much surprise, we really enjoy the Golden Nugget. Great atmosphere, beautiful decor, modern room and great customer services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top