$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lets go baby lets go
Business
Atlantic City
Jul 22, 2013

great get away

The room was fantastic made me feel like a king on top of the world!!! Great casino which brings me luck one way or the other!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.international.Z
Business
Philadelphia,PA 19103, USA
Jul 16, 2013

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't even know where to begin, but what I do know is that this hotel is gorgeous,amazing,beautiful,wonderful staff...and I'm already planning my next trip there again ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything is included in that hotel, restaurants,pool,spa& jacuzzi, gym,casino,mall,night club.....I loved it sooo much I can't wait to go back God's willing :) GO! GO! GOOOO!!!!!! Lol

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anamul
Business
Baltimore
Jul 15, 2013

Would do it again

This hotel has been completely remodeled and the rooms are very modern. We enjoyed the double headed shower and good bathroom products! Vic and Anthony's is a fabulous restaurant right on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The blue bacon butter and the scallop potatoes at Vic & Anthony's are to die for! They also have a great Happy Hour!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scribbles
Business
Tri-State Area, New York
Jul 11, 2013

Relaxation vs. Excitement

Golden Nugget was great for a relaxation getaway. With that being said, it did not quite fit the 'exciting' criteria that I was expecting for Atlantic City. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a great view. If you want to get away and just enjoy not working, Golden Nugget is great. If you are looking for a more exciting time, stay on the boardwalk. We stayed in the standard room with a king size bed. The room was the best part about this hotel. The view was great as well as the spacious couch area next to the window. Room service came everyday on point, which was very satisfactory. Overall, the Golden Nugget is for an older crowd. If you are younger and want to see the club/bar scene, I would advise to stay at a hotel on the boardwalk. If you are looking for a nice, affordable time to gamble and get away, Golden Nugget is the perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go anywhere outside of the Golden Nugget, you must take a taxi or the Jitney service.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvEssie
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2013

Couple's Weekend Getaway

Only had a chance to stay at the hotel for 1 night, but it was a great night. We had to take a cab to the Borgata hotel for a comedy show. Then we came back and hung out at the H2O Bar which was great. The casino and Haven was fun as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tin Tan
Business
NYC
Jun 17, 2013

Great weekend

The room was clean and the view from our room was awesome. The staff were nice and friendly. The pool area was awesome! Even if you're not going to swim you can stay there and hang out. We had a great father's day weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rustyk20
Business
pennsville nj
May 28, 2013

hotel confusion

when we checked in they gave us the wrong keys to the wrong room.after about an hour an a half of going to an fro to the front desk an trying to sort out the booking .we booked a luxury room they gave us a standard we finally got to the room we booked not a good way to start a 30 th wedding annv. after that it was okay although my wife may have a different opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahylton
Business
Northern VA
May 25, 2013

Pretty good

The hotel is ex actually how the pictures look. Rooms have recently been remodeled and are clean and comfy. It sucks you have to pay for everything, like parking, and wifi. However, that is how most of the casinos in AC are. At least you can earn comps to pay for the parking. The roads near the golden nugget are a but crazy making it hard to just get in your car and check out the boardwalk or other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK T
Business
Bayonne, NJ
May 9, 2013

Overall Great, but...

Overall the Golden Nugget was a great hotel and casino. We had a beautiful room with a great view. Requests for items such as extra towels were met quickly. The only problem came on the last night. Our room had a leak from the rain. One of my room mates had some of her clothing soaked before we discovered it. A call to the front desk did get an offer to change rooms, but since it was after 11 pm and we were checking out in the morning, we declined. We were already in bed and packing and moving would have taken too long. We had to rise early for morning meetings. The only other recourse they offered was to use some towels. No one came to check it out. We had to listen to the plop plop of water all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous999
Business
Virginia
Apr 22, 2013

Weekend Trip

The trip itself was nice. The hotel was horrendour. The walls were paper thin - you could hear EVERYTHING. There safe did not work. The bathroom looked like it had not been dusted in months. The towels in our room had yellow stains all over them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can gete reservations to Chef Vola's I would highly reccommend!

Back to menu Return to top