$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Gutrz
Virginias
Oct 21, 2012

Amazing weekend

Great weekend experience. Hotel surprisingly better than I expected! I had the perfect view. Definetly coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olewis88
Business
Union, New jersey
Nov 16, 2013

First time

Very Nice hotel would definitely go back and suggest to my friends to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rush lounge

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the deed
Business
nj
Oct 1, 2013

wonderful decor free wifi

My stay was wonderful. The decode was amazing. Free wifi was a plus. I wish they had an access to the beach for like a late night stroll. Chart house restaurant was amazing. The bay view in the morning was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph....j. dag
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 30, 2013

bday weekend

plenty of good times ....great breakfasts, cocktails, music and slots for many hours...The staff was excellent and very accommodating, friendly, and full of ideas for dinner and attractions....The boat show was awesome...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe 2825, a real find for Italian food, superb servers and the owner helped make our evening a success....also outside of caesars, a fusion asian restaurant that was very special...not only exceptional food but the rooms created by the restaurant were quaint and romantic....added alot to the evening......Buddakan....try the hot aand sour scallops..

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIG TANSY
Business
PHILLY
Sep 28, 2013

Why Now

Water testing had to take place during the morning hours , while showers are taking. WaTER WAS NOT CLEAR DUE TO THE CLEMS USED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blondie Fan
Business
NJ
Sep 9, 2013

It's an Atlantic City Casino Hotel

I will try to be as fair as possible and thus will lead with the disclaimer that I am not a huge Atlantic City person, nor a Casino Hotel person. And I’m spoiled by most hotels being 100% non-smoking. My husband and I stayed at the Golden Nugget because we were attending the Blondie concert that night and thought it would be best to stay over rather than drive home very late. The room rate was a bit steep, but again, for the sake of convenience, we decided it would be worth it. The Pros: Excellent, friendly staff. Easy, affordable parking (only $5, no matter how many times you leave/enter during your stay). Clean rooms. Comfy King bed. Choice of non-smoking room. 12pm Check Out. Good food options directly in the hotel. Awesome pool area. Quick, courteous response to noise complaint. Cons: Poor air quality. Uncomfortable pillows (but that's a total personal preference). Very thin doors and walls. We wouldn't have minded the thin door and walls so much, except that at 3am, our neighbors (4 females) rolled in screaming, laughing going on and on about not having their key. They finally got in their room after about ten minutes. Then, someone proceeded to run the hair dryer for about ten minutes right next to the connecting door to our room. At the same time, another girl in the hall was on her phone having a loud argument with the person on the other end. Security came up and asked her to get back in her room and she obliged after about five minutes of arguing that there were much noisy girls out in the hallway only minutes ago. The location was great for us as we were attending the concert at the hotel, but if you are looking for an AC hotel, do know that this hotel is not on the boardwalk. It is, however, only a few minutes drive to the boardwalk. It's in Brigantine, near the Borgata and Harrah's. If you don’t mind stale, recycled air and you’re looking to whoop it up into the wee hours of the morning, then this hotel is quite nice and you’ll have a good time. Unfortunately for us, it’s the first hotel that we’ve spent a large amount on a room and had to take a nap upon getting home to actually get some rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redcat14
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2013

Really nice!

If you are happy to stay at the Marina, this is a great place. Rooms were top noch and comfortable, as was hotel service. There is a Starbucks and lots of restaurants. Pool was definitely a scene and very loud (even Sunday morning) so don't recommend it as a quiet getaway, but was a lot of fun. Spa was really nice. For the price I got on a summer Sat night, it was a steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn boy with LI girl
Business
New york
Aug 23, 2013

Perfect weekend away

The rooms were very modern and sleek but also comfortable. The room was clean immediately after vacating and the staff was always warm and friendly. We cannot wait to come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the steak house and chart house. We were very happy with the dinner, wine selections and staff!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosey Cakes
Business
New York, New York
Aug 13, 2013

Great food at the restaurants

Its more of a family hotel. Casino was small but convenient. Restaurants were nice. Rooms were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marisa T.
Business
Union, NJ
Aug 12, 2013

Nice Hotel, Not Nice Hotel Staff

They took our room service without asking if we were finished with our food. And we barely touched the food. Paid almost $150 dollars for a bite of pizza and a few buffalo wings. The people who check your room key before you enter the guest elevators are very rude and as well as the security. Customer service is extremely important to me when choosing a hotel and this place is totally thumbs down. Thought I was getting a good deal for the price (espeically since it's away from the boardwalk), but I would rather spend the extra money somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Girl in the USA
Business
NY, NY
Aug 7, 2013

Smokey and average

The Deck and Pool area, updated rooms plus the marina location where the main attractions. Liked the Deck, although it was smokey,bartender had no clue abt happy hr specials. The hotel stank of stale smoke. The Pool area (H20) was a Jersey Shore party fest on Sunday:very very loud with an annoying old DJ shouting. Not just paying guests but visitors. In summary, rooms were nice but no great features - pay extra and stay at borgata

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Avoid Pool area on weekends if u just want to relax in peace

Back to menu Return to top