$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
530 reviews
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (530)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Oct 8, 2012

Great stay for bachelor party

hotel was nice, and pool was awesome! the casio and staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pniccc
nyc, ny
Jan 23, 2013

great!

stayed for a concert at a nearby hotel. new and nice design, great views, enjoyable atmosphere. i even booked a luxury room and ended up in a luxury suite! staff was friendly and helpful. didn't get to stay long but definitely wished i stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJK12
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Jan 8, 2013

Nice location

Friendly service. Great location. Room was very clean check out was fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great room rates.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben Jamin
NYC
Dec 30, 2012

Nice for the price

Upgrades look great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa76
Long Island NY
Dec 30, 2012

Great casino

We booked a room to attend a David Guetta concert at the Borgata. To much surprise, we really enjoy the Golden Nugget. Great atmosphere, beautiful decor, modern room and great customer services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy Love
NYC
Dec 30, 2012

Good price

everything good except for bed...woke up with back pain probably due to mattress being too firm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karolka23
Elizabeth , nj
Dec 26, 2012

Amazing environment

I had an awesome time with my partner,stuff is very pleasant. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamiebear
Austin, TX
Dec 10, 2012

Adequate but a few missteps

When we showed up at the hotel around 8 pm then didn't want to honor our room type reservation. We had paid extra for a King Bay View room and they said they had none available. However, after getting a manager involved they reluctantly found us a room with a king bed, no view. The room looked great but wreaked of cigarette smoke. The smell was overwhelming and never went away. All of the clothes we wore or left out in the room ended up smelling like smoke. I also think they put us in a room that wasn't ready to be rented out because there were no towel racks and there wasn't a blow dryer. Other than that the hotel was a pretty good value. We had fun in the casino and had a few meals there which were decent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hall and Oates fans
Chesterfield, NJ
Dec 4, 2012

Fantastic place to stay

We stayed at the hotel to go to a music concert at the Borgata. It had been recently renovated and was great, staff was very helpful and very nice. Price for a casino hotel, one of the best! Lots of great places to eat right there, we enjoyed the The Chart House, best filet we ever had, fantastic waiter and manager. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DA201
New Jersey
Nov 12, 2012

MODERN LOOK!!

Great Birthday weekend with friends and family!! Recommended more to an older crowd, but good for young adults as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great buffet!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DA201
New Jersey
Nov 12, 2012

Visually Pleasing Location

I went for my birthday weekend with 3 close friends of mine, the modern vibe given off by the structure and art within the hotel mad the stay visually pleasing. The casino was a bit small and the crowd's age average was easily 45+... Not a great place to stay if you're looking to meet other young folk. Great for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an 8 dollar buffet on the weekends when you show your NJ drivers license.

Back to menu Return to top