$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
340 reviews
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the deed
nj
Oct 1, 2013

wonderful decor free wifi

My stay was wonderful. The decode was amazing. Free wifi was a plus. I wish they had an access to the beach for like a late night stroll. Chart house restaurant was amazing. The bay view in the morning was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph....j. dag
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 30, 2013

bday weekend

plenty of good times ....great breakfasts, cocktails, music and slots for many hours...The staff was excellent and very accommodating, friendly, and full of ideas for dinner and attractions....The boat show was awesome...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe 2825, a real find for Italian food, superb servers and the owner helped make our evening a success....also outside of caesars, a fusion asian restaurant that was very special...not only exceptional food but the rooms created by the restaurant were quaint and romantic....added alot to the evening......Buddakan....try the hot aand sour scallops..

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIG TANSY
PHILLY
Sep 28, 2013

Why Now

Water testing had to take place during the morning hours , while showers are taking. WaTER WAS NOT CLEAR DUE TO THE CLEMS USED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blondie Fan
NJ
Sep 9, 2013

It's an Atlantic City Casino Hotel

I will try to be as fair as possible and thus will lead with the disclaimer that I am not a huge Atlantic City person, nor a Casino Hotel person. And I’m spoiled by most hotels being 100% non-smoking. My husband and I stayed at the Golden Nugget because we were attending the Blondie concert that night and thought it would be best to stay over rather than drive home very late. The room rate was a bit steep, but again, for the sake of convenience, we decided it would be worth it. The Pros: Excellent, friendly staff. Easy, affordable parking (only $5, no matter how many times you leave/enter during your stay). Clean rooms. Comfy King bed. Choice of non-smoking room. 12pm Check Out. Good food options directly in the hotel. Awesome pool area. Quick, courteous response to noise complaint. Cons: Poor air quality. Uncomfortable pillows (but that's a total personal preference). Very thin doors and walls. We wouldn't have minded the thin door and walls so much, except that at 3am, our neighbors (4 females) rolled in screaming, laughing going on and on about not having their key. They finally got in their room after about ten minutes. Then, someone proceeded to run the hair dryer for about ten minutes right next to the connecting door to our room. At the same time, another girl in the hall was on her phone having a loud argument with the person on the other end. Security came up and asked her to get back in her room and she obliged after about five minutes of arguing that there were much noisy girls out in the hallway only minutes ago. The location was great for us as we were attending the concert at the hotel, but if you are looking for an AC hotel, do know that this hotel is not on the boardwalk. It is, however, only a few minutes drive to the boardwalk. It's in Brigantine, near the Borgata and Harrah's. If you don’t mind stale, recycled air and you’re looking to whoop it up into the wee hours of the morning, then this hotel is quite nice and you’ll have a good time. Unfortunately for us, it’s the first hotel that we’ve spent a large amount on a room and had to take a nap upon getting home to actually get some rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redcat14
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2013

Really nice!

If you are happy to stay at the Marina, this is a great place. Rooms were top noch and comfortable, as was hotel service. There is a Starbucks and lots of restaurants. Pool was definitely a scene and very loud (even Sunday morning) so don't recommend it as a quiet getaway, but was a lot of fun. Spa was really nice. For the price I got on a summer Sat night, it was a steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn boy with LI girl
New york
Aug 23, 2013

Perfect weekend away

The rooms were very modern and sleek but also comfortable. The room was clean immediately after vacating and the staff was always warm and friendly. We cannot wait to come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the steak house and chart house. We were very happy with the dinner, wine selections and staff!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BalbecBabe
New York
Aug 20, 2013

Awesome!!

We want or my boyfriends birthday. Had such a good time. Staff were very helpful and helped me organize a surprise birthday cake to our room. Would defo recommend staying here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosey Cakes
New York, New York
Aug 13, 2013

Great food at the restaurants

Its more of a family hotel. Casino was small but convenient. Restaurants were nice. Rooms were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marisa T.
Union, NJ
Aug 12, 2013

Nice Hotel, Not Nice Hotel Staff

They took our room service without asking if we were finished with our food. And we barely touched the food. Paid almost $150 dollars for a bite of pizza and a few buffalo wings. The people who check your room key before you enter the guest elevators are very rude and as well as the security. Customer service is extremely important to me when choosing a hotel and this place is totally thumbs down. Thought I was getting a good deal for the price (espeically since it's away from the boardwalk), but I would rather spend the extra money somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Girl in the USA
NY, NY
Aug 7, 2013

Smokey and average

The Deck and Pool area, updated rooms plus the marina location where the main attractions. Liked the Deck, although it was smokey,bartender had no clue abt happy hr specials. The hotel stank of stale smoke. The Pool area (H20) was a Jersey Shore party fest on Sunday:very very loud with an annoying old DJ shouting. Not just paying guests but visitors. In summary, rooms were nice but no great features - pay extra and stay at borgata

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Avoid Pool area on weekends if u just want to relax in peace

Back to menu Return to top

Change search