$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overworked ela teacher
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 7, 2014

A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa which has great access to a small gym, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi as well as free juice or water and fresh fruit. While the spa was enjoyable it was a boy pricey. From there we had a quick lunch at bread and butter (I think that's the name) which was decent but not mind blowing. Since it was my first time here I signed up for a rewards card and received $10 in playing money which was great. The room was immaculate had a great water front view and was comfortable. I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

To check out leave the keys in the drop box to avoid going back to the front desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyMike2
Business
Jersey
Apr 6, 2014

Nice room, nice view

Rooms are well done; clean and comfortable. You get a fridge and coffee too. Weird bathroom door though - opaque glass and not too private. All in all a good value - and we like the Chart House restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

check out the Happy Hour at the Chart House - both for food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Turekian
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2014

Sunday night in AC

Went on a Sun night to Golden Nugget. Check in was easy and they accommodated me when asked if I could changed to 2 double beds. Room was clean and comfortable. I like that check out was 12pm so then could sleep in later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudette the one n only
Business
New Jersey
Mar 17, 2014

Birthday

Overpriced, crowded, people were doing drugs in the club and some of the staff were rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not good. People were doing drugs right in the club. Someone tried to steal my drink. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lips 12
Business
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Feb 23, 2014

Anniversary Special

The Golden Nugget was a very classy hotel. The room was very clean and our night there was pleasant. Although, something should be done about the sound coming from other rooms. We could hear everything from the room next door and were almost afraid to talk knowing they could probably hear us too. Otherwise, we would go back again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1288Michael
Business
Atlantic city nj
Feb 9, 2014

Nightmare:

I had booked a room upon arrival they had told me they will charge me for a double bed room $50 extra. They charge you for everything, the service is horrible the room they put me in smelled like smoke I got sick they have no ventilators what so ever. The casino you feel like it's the 1950-s horrible place. BEN the manager at the front desk was no help thank you Ben for not accomadating me at all. Never going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdmanrastafire
Business
cherry hill
Jan 19, 2014

My first trip to the Golden Nugget

I took my wife to the the Golden Nugget on January 17. The check in process was very easy. The room was very nice. We checked in, then Went to Grotto eat. When we went back to our room we kept getting phone Calls in our every minute for almost as hour every time we picked up the person hanged up. People in the other rooms kept slamming the doors every single second. I never slept second though out the night. I'm setting upset by just thinking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the chart house and ask for a room that is not noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Shaymami
Business
Coatesville
Jan 5, 2014

The nugget

I was very impressed by the view from my room and the over all layout. The king size bed ate me all up, I loved it!!! It was so soft and comfortable. The best part of it all was we didn't even have to leave the hotel. I would refer someone to this hotel in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drag 78
Business
New york
Dec 27, 2013

Real up to date hotel

Had a real good time. My wife and I had fun. You could play slots and tables, or visit the night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apnick
Business
ac nj
Dec 5, 2013

fantasic 2 days

had a great 2 days hotel very clean room very nice.it was big lots of space. didnot like smoking in casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top