$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Turekian
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2014

Sunday night in AC

Went on a Sun night to Golden Nugget. Check in was easy and they accommodated me when asked if I could changed to 2 double beds. Room was clean and comfortable. I like that check out was 12pm so then could sleep in later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudette the one n only
Business
New Jersey
Mar 17, 2014

Birthday

Overpriced, crowded, people were doing drugs in the club and some of the staff were rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not good. People were doing drugs right in the club. Someone tried to steal my drink. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lips 12
Business
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Feb 23, 2014

Anniversary Special

The Golden Nugget was a very classy hotel. The room was very clean and our night there was pleasant. Although, something should be done about the sound coming from other rooms. We could hear everything from the room next door and were almost afraid to talk knowing they could probably hear us too. Otherwise, we would go back again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1288Michael
Business
Atlantic city nj
Feb 9, 2014

Nightmare:

I had booked a room upon arrival they had told me they will charge me for a double bed room $50 extra. They charge you for everything, the service is horrible the room they put me in smelled like smoke I got sick they have no ventilators what so ever. The casino you feel like it's the 1950-s horrible place. BEN the manager at the front desk was no help thank you Ben for not accomadating me at all. Never going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdmanrastafire
Business
cherry hill
Jan 19, 2014

My first trip to the Golden Nugget

I took my wife to the the Golden Nugget on January 17. The check in process was very easy. The room was very nice. We checked in, then Went to Grotto eat. When we went back to our room we kept getting phone Calls in our every minute for almost as hour every time we picked up the person hanged up. People in the other rooms kept slamming the doors every single second. I never slept second though out the night. I'm setting upset by just thinking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the chart house and ask for a room that is not noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Shaymami
Business
Coatesville
Jan 5, 2014

The nugget

I was very impressed by the view from my room and the over all layout. The king size bed ate me all up, I loved it!!! It was so soft and comfortable. The best part of it all was we didn't even have to leave the hotel. I would refer someone to this hotel in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drag 78
Business
New york
Dec 27, 2013

Real up to date hotel

Had a real good time. My wife and I had fun. You could play slots and tables, or visit the night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apnick
Business
ac nj
Dec 5, 2013

fantasic 2 days

had a great 2 days hotel very clean room very nice.it was big lots of space. didnot like smoking in casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Nomad
Business
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Nov 18, 2013

Good gambling getaway

Overall the hotel is very nice. If you are on a busy floor, the sound of doors constantly closing can make it difficult to sleep. However, after discussing this with the manager, she moved us to a quieter section and it was not a problem for the remainder of our stay. The staff is very good this way. There is no indoor pool, but there is an outdoor heated pool and outdoor hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the outlets at The Walk. Lots of great shops there to check out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tani Makia
Business
Willimantic, CT
Nov 17, 2013

2 Star Service at a 4 Star hotel

The attendant at the front counter refused to take a military ID as a valid form of ID. The room had a half empty water bottle sitting out where someone, either a prior guest or a cleaner, had left it and an open soap from the last guest in the bathtub. When my husband went down to complain, the attendant said "Oh, well you won't be charged for the water" and refused to acknowledge that the state of the room was a problem. We probably should have made a bigger fuss, but we came in late and were simply too tired to deal with it. We won't be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top