$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
527 reviews
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (527)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marisa T.
Union, NJ
Aug 12, 2013

Nice Hotel, Not Nice Hotel Staff

They took our room service without asking if we were finished with our food. And we barely touched the food. Paid almost $150 dollars for a bite of pizza and a few buffalo wings. The people who check your room key before you enter the guest elevators are very rude and as well as the security. Customer service is extremely important to me when choosing a hotel and this place is totally thumbs down. Thought I was getting a good deal for the price (espeically since it's away from the boardwalk), but I would rather spend the extra money somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Girl in the USA
NY, NY
Aug 7, 2013

Smokey and average

The Deck and Pool area, updated rooms plus the marina location where the main attractions. Liked the Deck, although it was smokey,bartender had no clue abt happy hr specials. The hotel stank of stale smoke. The Pool area (H20) was a Jersey Shore party fest on Sunday:very very loud with an annoying old DJ shouting. Not just paying guests but visitors. In summary, rooms were nice but no great features - pay extra and stay at borgata

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Avoid Pool area on weekends if u just want to relax in peace

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amira625
Kenilworth, NJ
Jul 29, 2013

Great Stay

Just stayed at Golden Nugget and we had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the pool deck is amazing! Food was delicious, drinks were good. Nothing to complain about, will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lets go baby lets go
Atlantic City
Jul 22, 2013

great get away

The room was fantastic made me feel like a king on top of the world!!! Great casino which brings me luck one way or the other!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.international.Z
Philadelphia,PA 19103, USA
Jul 16, 2013

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't even know where to begin, but what I do know is that this hotel is gorgeous,amazing,beautiful,wonderful staff...and I'm already planning my next trip there again ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything is included in that hotel, restaurants,pool,spa& jacuzzi, gym,casino,mall,night club.....I loved it sooo much I can't wait to go back God's willing :) GO! GO! GOOOO!!!!!! Lol

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anamul
Baltimore
Jul 15, 2013

Would do it again

This hotel has been completely remodeled and the rooms are very modern. We enjoyed the double headed shower and good bathroom products! Vic and Anthony's is a fabulous restaurant right on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The blue bacon butter and the scallop potatoes at Vic & Anthony's are to die for! They also have a great Happy Hour!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scribbles
Tri-State Area, New York
Jul 11, 2013

Relaxation vs. Excitement

Golden Nugget was great for a relaxation getaway. With that being said, it did not quite fit the 'exciting' criteria that I was expecting for Atlantic City. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a great view. If you want to get away and just enjoy not working, Golden Nugget is great. If you are looking for a more exciting time, stay on the boardwalk. We stayed in the standard room with a king size bed. The room was the best part about this hotel. The view was great as well as the spacious couch area next to the window. Room service came everyday on point, which was very satisfactory. Overall, the Golden Nugget is for an older crowd. If you are younger and want to see the club/bar scene, I would advise to stay at a hotel on the boardwalk. If you are looking for a nice, affordable time to gamble and get away, Golden Nugget is the perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go anywhere outside of the Golden Nugget, you must take a taxi or the Jitney service.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvEssie
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2013

Couple's Weekend Getaway

Only had a chance to stay at the hotel for 1 night, but it was a great night. We had to take a cab to the Borgata hotel for a comedy show. Then we came back and hung out at the H2O Bar which was great. The casino and Haven was fun as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tin Tan
NYC
Jun 17, 2013

Great weekend

The room was clean and the view from our room was awesome. The staff were nice and friendly. The pool area was awesome! Even if you're not going to swim you can stay there and hang out. We had a great father's day weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rustyk20
pennsville nj
May 28, 2013

hotel confusion

when we checked in they gave us the wrong keys to the wrong room.after about an hour an a half of going to an fro to the front desk an trying to sort out the booking .we booked a luxury room they gave us a standard we finally got to the room we booked not a good way to start a 30 th wedding annv. after that it was okay although my wife may have a different opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top