$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 25, 2010

Beautiful Experience

Loved the fact that the hotel was a mile away from the busy boardwalk yet it was close enough to get to for entertainment. If you really didn't want to leave the hotel you didn't need to. Resturants and entertainment are right at the hotel. The room was very nice and clean with a wonderful view. The staff did a great good from the check-in to bell captin to security to room attendants , all of them were very pleasant and they knew their job..We took this vacation to get away from our busy work schedules and take some time to rest in peace and have fun (Under no schedule at will) away from computers, the phone, our boss, and co-workers and we were able to do just that- the hotel was peaceful day and night.. Overall a really nice hotel. We are happy we choose the Trump Marina... And will be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

With any vaction make sure you bring a good amount of cash. [...]Didn't do any shopping thi the f had great sales at the outlets ( made a promise to him no shopping in vaction- used it for gocarts and the pier instead. :). )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCT
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2010

A Pleasant Stay

I was at the Trump Marina for a short getaway. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The environment was pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the pool closed a little early and the food at the buffet wasn't that great. However, the food at the Cafe was excellent. Overall, I really liked the hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super .G.
Business
New York
Jun 23, 2010

Grrreattttt!!!!!!!!

My xperience was greatttt nice hotel greatt access to the marina.Can't complain I will surely visit there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egypt P
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 23, 2010

The Perfect Getaway

My time at the location was amazing!!!! Everything from the staff to the food was the true difinition of what a five star location should be. When I arrived to the hotel my room wasnt ready but [...]made it his sole mission to accomodate any way he could. I was compensated with free drinks,a gambling voucher,dinner and most importantly a great room with a breath taking view of the piers.The gaming experience can be alittle more entertaining (mainly the staff, some of them were phlegmatic)But my overall stay was amazing and I cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the $2.25 Jetney buses beats the expensive taxis ( $10 to $15 dollars on average) to get to all the casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2010

21st bday

Everyone was really nice at the hotel. The rooms were very nice, but a little expensive (250 for one night? 300 if you book day of) but i guess that's a Saturday rate. Also, at the front desk they asked for a credit card just in case anything was broken or damaged when we left. They took the money out before we even left and they said it was a "Security deposit" on the phone when we called about this charge. They never told us the card would be charged that day.This caused my account to be over withdrawn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Play table games

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LarrK
Business
Hainesport, NJ
Jun 20, 2010

Great weekend getatway

Everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Jun 17, 2010

trump stay

The only c/o I have is the hotel walls are thin. I was traveling with my 5y.o. twins and the people in the room next to us were loud into the wee hours of the am and awoke at 6 am and had TV blaring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Great casino, decent rooms

For our first "gambling" vacation, Trump Marina was a good starter hotel and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 10, 2010

Trump Marina

Would've liked a larger room but it was nice overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 9, 2010

relaxing trip

I enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top