$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jc349
Business
Brooklyn
Sep 8, 2014

Retrain the Check in person please!

The renovations that were done to this hotel were great. The hotel and room was very nice and clean. What I didn't like we're the paper thin walls and our check-in experience was horrible. The woman that checked us in was very cool and rude. She acted as if we were bothering her just by walking up to the counter. The woman was pregnant but that was no excuse to be nasty. If she cannot do her job or if working there so horrible do us all a a favor and quit. I'm a preschool teacher and was pregnant twice and never ever was a nasty rude or unkind to any of my children or parents. She barely said a word to us checked us in didn't even tell us where to go just handed us the keys like we were bothering her. The valet people and the staff at the buffet were wonderful. Maybe if our check in experience was better I would've rated it a 4 but the first face you see is reception and they should be much nicer. Between the thin walls and the nasty staff member, I can honestly say that I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mach
Business
new york, new york
Aug 18, 2014

Decent...very smoky

It was fine. It was a room to stay in, which is all we were looking for. The hotel was very smoky, dated and the staff was okay. We didn't spend too much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I BringNothingToTheTable
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 17, 2014

Great First Impression - Mid week stay Summer

The Pool area is great. Seats are comfortable and service was prompt. Love that the bar and fire pit area are open late and year round. Pool menu is reasonably priced for pool side service. I absolutely love that there are table games at the pool, club and deck! I have always wondered why they do not provide this service at Revel and Borgata. Love the Deck. In the summer they have live music every night. We had dinner at the Chart house. Great seafood, vast menu. Absolutely love the view of the Marina. The only things I did not like was the shower in the room. I am not sure why they did not remove all tubs and replace with walk-in shower like Borgata & revel. The poker room is small, and everyone knows each other. Poker room has good promotions but players tend to go for them instead of caring about the actual game. In conclusion this is the first hotel casino in AC that I have stayed at that has a real resort feel. Whenever I am at Borgata, which don't get me wrong I love, I feel like the only thing to do is gamble. At the Golden Nugget I felt like I had so many fun options which in turn put me in a great mood to gamble. It appears as if they have a good comp system. They are trying to be similar to Borgata which in my opinion is the best in AC. This is good because match play at Borgata is a big reason why I return multiple times per month. Loved my first experience at the Nugget and cannot wait to return before summer is out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARKSA
Business
BROOKLYN NY
Aug 4, 2014

CAN BE BETTER

THE FRONT DESK VERY NOT HELPFUL AND AVOIDED A QUESTION THAT I ASKED AND WAS VERY RUDE .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosmic cutie
Business
Shark river hills, NJ
Jul 27, 2014

Very noisy rooms

If you are looking to rest & sleep after midnight don't come to the Golden Nugget! Lots of people parting in rooms- very noisy! We even had our room changed to a different floor- but that floor was the same, & security comes tells people to be quiet & then after they leave it's party time again! Couldn't wait to go home & get some sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth Glaze
Business
South Jersey
Jul 26, 2014

golden nugg

It was super new looking and the hotel theme (colors and decorations) were really cool. Nice room. Comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viviada
Business
New york
Jul 24, 2014

Couple getaway

It was a good experience I had with my boyfriend except the drinks were very light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lis12374
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 20, 2014

One night

Hotel was beautiful room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Cheaper alternative than the Borgata

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dharm5144
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 15, 2014

Pretty OK hotel not a bad experience

I stayed for 2 nights, room was clean staff was ok , it isn't near the boardwalk had to leave everytime to go there, stores inside was cool u can get pretty much everything u need in there coffee, chocolate, buffet etc. to me revel is better.... But I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not open water bottle in the room lol

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLeasley
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2014

Just OK

My stay at the golden nugget was just ok. On the first day of check in, I felt like it was under staffed and it took forever to Check in. They also misplaced my reservation for a little bit. After we got to the room out toilet didn't flush. Maintenance came to fix it and he was a mess.he left our room, didn't clean his mess, and left a train of toilet water on our floor. Not to mention my bath tub was dirty. Everything else was ok. Minus the gambling. Overall I'll give the golden nugget a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pool

Back to menu Return to top