$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Getaway
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Great one night getaway

One of the updated hotels in AC. Pool are and lounge is great for kids and adults. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The riddler
Business
West Park NY
Jun 13, 2014

Nice but lacking

So I travel on a budget and enjoy a good deal, the Golden Nugget was a good deal on a budget for staying at a hotel in Atlantic City for a Thursday. Parking is $5 for self park, $15 for valet if you are fancy. We arrived and checked in, hotel wasn't that busy and it didn't take long. The casino rewards is to the left of the hotel check in. We went up to the hotel room and it was clean and comfortable. 2 $7 dollar bottles of water are in the room to be charged if you want to drink them. There was also a small fridge. We did bring in a bottle of rum to make some rum and cokes. No complaints about the room. Security is there to check and make sure you have a valid room key so that was a nice safety factor. Also the security was reminding college students that they could not bring their coolers full of beer upstairs to the rooms. I'm not sure if that is there thing. I like to bring drinks with me. But I don't exactly roll in with a cooler smacked with beer stickers. The restaurants are spread through the casino. We ate at Grotto's, an Italian restaurant "New Jersey Style". We ordered the Calamari Toto as an appetizer. Red sauce was amazing! I had the chicken parmigiana and it was mouth watering. The portion was just a little small for my liking. The girlfriend ordered the Shrimp Penne Al Limone. She loved it and it was done perfectly. That was a great portion sized for the meal. There is a Starbucks in the hotel that is priced fairly. No $5 cup of coffee...which is something you don't see at the other hotels. Chocolate Box is a neat place to get dessert. A case full of delicious chocolates and the like plus ice cream and milk shakes. Bean & Bread is standard paninis , salads and pastries. It's right next to the Chocolate Box. Food is ok in a pinch. What we didn't like....pool is free...gym was ten bucks a person a day. Why charge for the gym? The casino is small and the slots seemed to be a little tight. However the minimums on the table games were low. Which is nice. I was really bothered by the gym and having them charge for it. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone who wants something different from Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

On level 4 you can bypass the rush and bottle neck of getting into the hotel. Just use your room key to get access. To the right of the wine bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lets go baby lets go
Business
laurel , md
Jun 11, 2014

fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a great attitude. they are always willing to help even on those fine details . just awesome will worth your money .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lm9090
Business
pa
Jun 2, 2014

Nice Time

We went for my sister's birthday and had a good time. Check-in was quick and easy. Would stay at Golden Nugget again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skting214
Business
North Bergen, NJ
May 27, 2014

Nice Hotel

Golden Nugget is really a nice hotel located in a quiet area. My hotel room has a nice ocean view. The value is really great. I recommend this hotel to other folks. The only drawback is that the location is a bit further away from Broadwalk, but it is a quick drive to Broadwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAL and PATTY
Business
San Diego, California
May 6, 2014

NOT EXACTLY VEGAS

Upon arrival was told that we didn't have the room we reserved. Was given an upgrade to a SUITE but we would have to re-pack and move the next day to a regular room. Because we arrived late was told that we were lucky there was a room available. it was midnight when we checked in and understand it was late but the hotel knew we were going to be late - additionally, i called the day before and finalized our reservation and arrival time. Enjoyed the Hotel and Casino especially the restaurants. aside from the disturbing check in, the rest of the hotel staff was very courteous and professional. Area transportation and schedule info was not readily available. This hotel is not on, or in my opinion near, the famous boardwalk. For a fee taxi or bus will take you where you want to go... Bathroom showers not equipped with safety grip handles. Must be careful when showering. Noisy at night. Will try another Hotel if we decide to return for another stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

understand that unless your athletic, you cant walk to the two nearby hotels. Need to take shuttle bus or taxi to the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckCheeze
Business
NJ
Apr 26, 2014

Prepare to wait

Check in at 4...what a joke. Arrived at 9. Waited until 1030 for a room. Be prepared for excuse of snowball effect..." We have guest who checked out late so all check ins are delayed". Delay for 6.5 hours. What a joke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nytk
Business
New york
Apr 21, 2014

Road trip

Golden nugget has changed since my last visit, hotel looks amazing! Although they could've done a better job sound proofing the walls better. You can hear everything the guest next to you. Ask for a room not next to the elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overworked ela teacher
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 7, 2014

A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa which has great access to a small gym, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi as well as free juice or water and fresh fruit. While the spa was enjoyable it was a boy pricey. From there we had a quick lunch at bread and butter (I think that's the name) which was decent but not mind blowing. Since it was my first time here I signed up for a rewards card and received $10 in playing money which was great. The room was immaculate had a great water front view and was comfortable. I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

To check out leave the keys in the drop box to avoid going back to the front desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyMike2
Business
Jersey
Apr 6, 2014

Nice room, nice view

Rooms are well done; clean and comfortable. You get a fridge and coffee too. Weird bathroom door though - opaque glass and not too private. All in all a good value - and we like the Chart House restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

check out the Happy Hour at the Chart House - both for food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top