$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I BringNothingToTheTable
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 17, 2014

Great First Impression - Mid week stay Summer

The Pool area is great. Seats are comfortable and service was prompt. Love that the bar and fire pit area are open late and year round. Pool menu is reasonably priced for pool side service. I absolutely love that there are table games at the pool, club and deck! I have always wondered why they do not provide this service at Revel and Borgata. Love the Deck. In the summer they have live music every night. We had dinner at the Chart house. Great seafood, vast menu. Absolutely love the view of the Marina. The only things I did not like was the shower in the room. I am not sure why they did not remove all tubs and replace with walk-in shower like Borgata & revel. The poker room is small, and everyone knows each other. Poker room has good promotions but players tend to go for them instead of caring about the actual game. In conclusion this is the first hotel casino in AC that I have stayed at that has a real resort feel. Whenever I am at Borgata, which don't get me wrong I love, I feel like the only thing to do is gamble. At the Golden Nugget I felt like I had so many fun options which in turn put me in a great mood to gamble. It appears as if they have a good comp system. They are trying to be similar to Borgata which in my opinion is the best in AC. This is good because match play at Borgata is a big reason why I return multiple times per month. Loved my first experience at the Nugget and cannot wait to return before summer is out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARKSA
Business
BROOKLYN NY
Aug 4, 2014

CAN BE BETTER

THE FRONT DESK VERY NOT HELPFUL AND AVOIDED A QUESTION THAT I ASKED AND WAS VERY RUDE .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosmic cutie
Business
Shark river hills, NJ
Jul 27, 2014

Very noisy rooms

If you are looking to rest & sleep after midnight don't come to the Golden Nugget! Lots of people parting in rooms- very noisy! We even had our room changed to a different floor- but that floor was the same, & security comes tells people to be quiet & then after they leave it's party time again! Couldn't wait to go home & get some sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth Glaze
Business
South Jersey
Jul 26, 2014

golden nugg

It was super new looking and the hotel theme (colors and decorations) were really cool. Nice room. Comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viviada
Business
New york
Jul 24, 2014

Couple getaway

It was a good experience I had with my boyfriend except the drinks were very light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lis12374
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 20, 2014

One night

Hotel was beautiful room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Cheaper alternative than the Borgata

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dharm5144
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 15, 2014

Pretty OK hotel not a bad experience

I stayed for 2 nights, room was clean staff was ok , it isn't near the boardwalk had to leave everytime to go there, stores inside was cool u can get pretty much everything u need in there coffee, chocolate, buffet etc. to me revel is better.... But I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not open water bottle in the room lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLeasley
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2014

Just OK

My stay at the golden nugget was just ok. On the first day of check in, I felt like it was under staffed and it took forever to Check in. They also misplaced my reservation for a little bit. After we got to the room out toilet didn't flush. Maintenance came to fix it and he was a mess.he left our room, didn't clean his mess, and left a train of toilet water on our floor. Not to mention my bath tub was dirty. Everything else was ok. Minus the gambling. Overall I'll give the golden nugget a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lujo leasing inc
Business
Santiago , Chile
Jul 5, 2014

1970 remodel

Check in before 4 july , over price and the room for the Money was over price , instalación CHARGES you to use the spa , the noise from the hall way was terrible you could here evey body walking by and off course all that went through in the room next door , the only good thing si that food was good all the rest not worth it . There are better and newjersey resorts arround

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most restaurant had a positiv impact in the quality of food .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Getaway
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Great one night getaway

One of the updated hotels in AC. Pool are and lounge is great for kids and adults. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top