$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
347 reviews
Relaxing Overnight Stay!

Enjoyed our overnight stay! Great value, clean, great restaurants and friendly. The only... See full review

  • Frequent Vaca
  • Sep 12, 2014
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 21, 2010

Strongly Recommend!

Most of time, we were playing golf, but we got the room that was connected to my parent's room, so it was easy to access to their room. We loved the bed, design of the room, and everything was outstanding! great food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
May 10, 2010

Trump Marina Visit

Very pleasant. The use of the Trump One Card could be explained a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very convenient and something for everyone's taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 2, 2010

Good value

Room was nice and clean but we could hear our neighbors conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Apr 27, 2010

A great stay

My 3 friends and I stayed at the Trump Marina for my birthday weekend. The front desk workers were very nice, helpful and professional. The place has a nice view and the room was nice and clean. The room was very small though, especially for the price. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamblin Man
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 19, 2010

Price is Right

Clean room, big king. Decent bathroom, somewhat dated. Small but decent casino floor. Average food. Proximity to marina and Borgata would bring me back to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Diesel
Business
Woodbridge VA
Apr 18, 2010

Not to shabby

Did not look to nice on the outside, but the rooms were very nice and well kept, it was away from the boardwalk and all the shadyness, small casino with no poker tables

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2010

Overnight at Trump Marina Hotel Casino

Accomodations were adequate. Wouldn't honor [...] specials of $10 gaming credit and buy one get one free breakfast without me pressing for it. Said they no longer offer those items through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Richard Blackman
Business
paterson nj
Apr 17, 2010

not good

location is good if thay clean thay not frandly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York,PA
Apr 13, 2010

Great weekend in AC

Great location and very easy to get to. Staff was very nice and helpful. The casino is laid back and alot of low minimum table games. Sits right next to the Borgata and Harrahs if your looking for a more upbeat time. Very inexpensive stay for a weekend in a AC casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. Armstrong
Business
Northeastern, NC
Apr 9, 2010

Trump Marina Hotel Casino

Customer service was better than many. Check in/check out easily done with comps from booking through [...] were eagerly given.Although the weather was in the 80s, the pool was not open. Too bad. It would have been great.Bathrooms were rather small and room walls thin. Could hear neighbors easily.Easy to get to train station via Jitney.Plenty of restaurants in assorted price ranges.The Boardwalk is a bit of a hike, but can be done and is worth doing so. (Or you can take the Jitneys there.)Overall, I didn't think it was an exceedingly great value, but I'm glad we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Play your comp money. With our package we received $10 from [...] for gaming. We won more than we gambled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top