$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
530 reviews
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (530)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karolka23
Elizabeth , nj
Dec 26, 2012

Amazing environment

I had an awesome time with my partner,stuff is very pleasant. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
small town , nj
Nov 22, 2010

it was okay

the shower was horrible it barley worked it was a mist horrible the price okay location was not so great for shopping or casino hopping. probably wouldnt stay here agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Nov 22, 2010

the good the bad

everyone who check us in and out were very helpful and friendly. however the rooms needed an update especially the bathroom that had mold near shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
small town , nj
Nov 22, 2010

it was okay

the shower was horrible it barley worked it was a mist horrible the price okay location was not so great for shopping or casino hopping. probably wouldnt stay here agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Hazleton PA
Nov 21, 2010

Trump Marina Hotel Stay November, 2010

Checking in was very easy. Overall very pleased with the room. However, and this is a deal breaker for me, at 2AM I was awaken by a call from Security that someone was asking for permission to come to my room. I didn't know the person so I told them there must be some mistake. Three minutes later the phone rang. Again it was security with the same request. I asked them to hold the person there until I came down so I could determine what the rouse was about. When I got to the lobby floor the persons, as it turned out there were 3, were past the security check point and onto the elevators. When I asked the security person by the elevator she didn't know exactly what happened. She asked another security person to come over and explain the incident to me. He said that the requesters realized they had the wrong room number so he let them call and go to the right room. I was good they have security but not so good when they don't know what they are doing. The second call never should have happened. The Bayside Buffet breakfast deal BOGO was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 11, 2010

Not bad for one night, could have been b

Gambling was not bad dinner was bad. Breakfast buffet was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 11, 2010

Not bad for one night, could have been b

Gambling was not bad dinner was bad. Breakfast buffet was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyMikey77
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 10, 2010

Better than I expected...

I was concerned about other reviews describing smokey rooms and casino areas, impolite staff, dirty bathrooms with low water pressure and dated and dirty decor. I found none of this to be true. Although the staff was not overly friendly, they were efficient with a smile and check-in and check-out took less than five minutes. I booked a non-smoking room and had a choice of a king bed or two queen beds on the non-smoking floor, and that's what I got...with no smokey smell at all on the floor or in the room. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean as was the bathroom. (I was in a "deluxe" room.) the view was nice. Here are the negatives I found: 1) The sink water pressure WAS very low; however, the shower pressure was great...it could have knocked me over if I wanted it to. 2) The parking fee is $5 everytime you enter or leave. So leave two or three times a day and you owe $10-$15 dollars. THAT IS PETTY! Especially considering that you're in the middle of nowhere being at the marina and so might very well need to use the car often to get around. 3) Forget about internet. There is virtually no way to use internet without paying through the nose. 4) The hotel/casino IS out of the way. it's a bit of a project to get to the close hotel/casinos like the Borgata or Harrahs. As for the Boardwalk casinos, forget about it. They are WAY too far to be even a hint of convenient in getting there. So essentially, you're stuck at Trump. They do have Jitneys, but the ones to Trump run less frequently than the others (20-30 minute intervals) and they STOP running at 1 AM, whereas the Jitneys to the other casinos run 24 hours a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online using [...]and you can usually save a bit. Search for online coupons and you can save a bit more.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2010

Weekend getaway

Well, I had requested late check in, we got there around 5:00, not really that late. I had also requested a King size bed, well, they didn't have any clean, said we could wait and hour, which we couldn't do, had dinner reservations at 5:30 and a show at 8, so she gave us two options, a room with 2 double beds, NO or a room with a queen, but it was a handicapped room. We took the handicapped room, the room was nice, but the bed was definately NOT a queen size, it was more like a full or even possibly a double. Thank god we aren't big people otherwise I would have been more aggravated than I already was. Overall, it wasn't bad, we didn't spend all that much time in the room, I just wish I would have gotten the room I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2010

Weekend getaway

Well, I had requested late check in, we got there around 5:00, not really that late. I had also requested a King size bed, well, they didn't have any clean, said we could wait and hour, which we couldn't do, had dinner reservations at 5:30 and a show at 8, so she gave us two options, a room with 2 double beds, NO or a room with a queen, but it was a handicapped room. We took the handicapped room, the room was nice, but the bed was definately NOT a queen size, it was more like a full or even possibly a double. Thank god we aren't big people otherwise I would have been more aggravated than I already was. Overall, it wasn't bad, we didn't spend all that much time in the room, I just wish I would have gotten the room I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyMikey77
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 10, 2010

Better than I expected...

I was concerned about other reviews describing smokey rooms and casino areas, impolite staff, dirty bathrooms with low water pressure and dated and dirty decor. I found none of this to be true. Although the staff was not overly friendly, they were efficient with a smile and check-in and check-out took less than five minutes. I booked a non-smoking room and had a choice of a king bed or two queen beds on the non-smoking floor, and that's what I got...with no smokey smell at all on the floor or in the room. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean as was the bathroom. (I was in a "deluxe" room.) the view was nice. Here are the negatives I found: 1) The sink water pressure WAS very low; however, the shower pressure was great...it could have knocked me over if I wanted it to. 2) The parking fee is $5 everytime you enter or leave. So leave two or three times a day and you owe $10-$15 dollars. THAT IS PETTY! Especially considering that you're in the middle of nowhere being at the marina and so might very well need to use the car often to get around. 3) Forget about internet. There is virtually no way to use internet without paying through the nose. 4) The hotel/casino IS out of the way. it's a bit of a project to get to the close hotel/casinos like the Borgata or Harrahs. As for the Boardwalk casinos, forget about it. They are WAY too far to be even a hint of convenient in getting there. So essentially, you're stuck at Trump. They do have Jitneys, but the ones to Trump run less frequently than the others (20-30 minute intervals) and they STOP running at 1 AM, whereas the Jitneys to the other casinos run 24 hours a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online using [...]and you can usually save a bit. Search for online coupons and you can save a bit more.

Back to menu Return to top