$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hall and Oates fans
Chesterfield, NJ
Dec 4, 2012

Fantastic place to stay

We stayed at the hotel to go to a music concert at the Borgata. It had been recently renovated and was great, staff was very helpful and very nice. Price for a casino hotel, one of the best! Lots of great places to eat right there, we enjoyed the The Chart House, best filet we ever had, fantastic waiter and manager. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover of Solo Getaways
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2010

An Amazing 1st Time in A.C.

I ABSOLUTELY loved my stay at the Trump Marina! As a woman vacationing by myself this was the perfect spot. After reading various reviews about some of the Boardwalk hotels I was very apprehensive about staying down there especially in the evening. (And, yes, there are shady 'looking' folks & areas near the Boarwalk.) So, I decided on the Marina because I needed to feel safe and have the ability to stay inside the hotel at night, yet still have plenty of entertainment. I really enjoyed the buffet & other resturants. The Deck is a cool place to hang-out at night. The music isn't that great, but the view is. The view of the ocean & marina from my room was breathtaking. The hotel is located mins. away from all the excitement (casinos, Boardwalk, & outlet shops). There are inexpensive busses that make traveling around the entire area very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover of Solo Getaways
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2010

An Amazing 1st Time in A.C.

I ABSOLUTELY loved my stay at the Trump Marina! As a woman vacationing by myself this was the perfect spot. After reading various reviews about some of the Boardwalk hotels I was very apprehensive about staying down there especially in the evening. (And, yes, there are shady 'looking' folks & areas near the Boarwalk.) So, I decided on the Marina because I needed to feel safe and have the ability to stay inside the hotel at night, yet still have plenty of entertainment. I really enjoyed the buffet & other resturants. The Deck is a cool place to hang-out at night. The music isn't that great, but the view is. The view of the ocean & marina from my room was breathtaking. The hotel is located mins. away from all the excitement (casinos, Boardwalk, & outlet shops). There are inexpensive busses that make traveling around the entire area very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mega-Dave
Business
Santa Clara
Aug 5, 2010

PAPER THIN WALLS!!!

The exterior is very outdated, but who really cares about that. The rooms looked nice and had great views, but the walls are so paper-thin!! You can hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next to hear!! You can literally hear people wispering to each other in the next room. I wished that wasn't the case because the views were beautiful and parking was free and price-wise it was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a 5 minute drive to Atlantic city from here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nacho electric
Business
charlotte nc
Aug 3, 2010

first time in ac

good vibe. off boardwalk is fine if you have a car. eye candy poolside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown PA
Aug 2, 2010

Couples Retreat

Good gambling. Resonable tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unable birthday girls
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jul 29, 2010

Not what I expected

The hotel staff was not helpful. We had reserved a non smoking room with 2 beds and had to stay in a smoking room with 1 queen sized bed. There was nothing in the description that said upon availability. The room was extremely small. Not what I had expected. Extremely disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unable birthday girls
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jul 29, 2010

Not what I expected

The hotel staff was not helpful. We had reserved a non smoking room with 2 beds and had to stay in a smoking room with 1 queen sized bed. There was nothing in the description that said upon availability. The room was extremely small. Not what I had expected. Extremely disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adeliman
Business
middle island new york
Jul 25, 2010

u dont get what u pay for

parking is far from the hotel everytime u go to your car u have to go through the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shans347
Business
Kennett Square, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Great

My friend and I ran away to AC for a much needed trip. Trump Marina was great. It was my second time there, and still was everything I hoped for. Our last night there, we had a horrible storm that made the hotel loose power. But we never knew cause the back-up generators were on in a flash. We only knew because dinner was closed. Outside pool bar and staff are excellent! Great place. I will be back. FYI- those whom are allergic to down feathers- bed and pillows are down filled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Love the Deck!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan Meanderer
Business
Michigan
Jul 18, 2010

Beautiful View Not on the Boardwalk

Our room was on the 18th floor over-looking the ocean - beautiful! Unfortunately, my cousin couldn't figure out the debit-card system for the slot machines and was unable to play the slots. We weren't right on the Boardwalk (took the Jitney bus). The walls of the hotel are really thin (heard the people next door talking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top