$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ogo and Ojo
Business
North Wales, PA
Jul 13, 2010

Better than expected

Room clean and cool @ 65 degrees. Very comfortable. Breakfast buffet great! VAlet parking a plus. Actually won a little money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macungie, Pa
Jul 9, 2010

The Good, the bad and the REAL UGLY

We were prommised a king sized bed, and we received two double beds. The girl who checked us in was rude, and the room was less than desirable...small, noisy and not the cleanest. The bathroom was dirty. I doubt Donald Trump would even stay here, and he owns the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCATL
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 2, 2010

Its a nice place

Local food is bland and the hotel walls are rather thin...other than that it wasa nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best value man
Business
Morris County, NJ
Jul 1, 2010

Mostly good

The Hotel was a good value with a beautiful view of the marina. The room itself was clean, roomy, comfortable and seemed relatively new . The bathroom was small, a bit outdated and the exhaust fan was not working and dirty. We asked for a king size bed and a view of the marina and got both at no extra cost. The agreement included $10 in gambling credit and two for one breakfast buffet. We got both and we also got 2 other free buffets tickets that could be used any time during our stay. The buffets were plentiful but the food was so so. The breakfast buffet was 'cholesterol/calorie heaven' - no greens and even the fruit was canned. It got a little better at lunch including fresh salads, fish and soups. The buffet area was just a big hall nothing fancy. One cannot really walk to anything except the marina. To get to the boardwalk, you need to take a small buss that runs regularly, but difficult to carry a lot if you want to take chairs and umbrella to beach. With the trump one card that you can get for free, we got free parking and used our car to get to local beaches and Cape May. Overall a very good value for the cost and all the extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a trump one card to get free parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Jersey
Jun 29, 2010

Great hotel on the bay

It was nice to stay away from the boardwalk, changes the feel of the trip. staying on the bay was very relaxing and pleasant. restaurants are good, they have a decent pool, and its easy to get to the boardwalk area via jitney. the deck bar & grill on the marina is so much fun- great time and amazing coverbands. everyone that works there was really nice as well, definitely a quieter more low-key casino for AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the deck, and borgata is superclose if you want to go to clubs/bars/restaurants there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bound Brook, NJ
Jun 27, 2010

Expected more with the Trump name

You get what you pay for. More glitz is across the street at the Borgata for three times the price. At least the room was clean and did not skeeve me out like the White Horse Pike hotels. They did not honor the $10.00 gaming credit. Traveled by myself, not sure if they honored the food credit. Also, no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

No poker tables

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 26, 2010

Trump Marina

Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and view of the ocean/inlet was perfect. Service at the outside restaurant/bar was good and the portions were huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 25, 2010

Beautiful Experience

Loved the fact that the hotel was a mile away from the busy boardwalk yet it was close enough to get to for entertainment. If you really didn't want to leave the hotel you didn't need to. Resturants and entertainment are right at the hotel. The room was very nice and clean with a wonderful view. The staff did a great good from the check-in to bell captin to security to room attendants , all of them were very pleasant and they knew their job..We took this vacation to get away from our busy work schedules and take some time to rest in peace and have fun (Under no schedule at will) away from computers, the phone, our boss, and co-workers and we were able to do just that- the hotel was peaceful day and night.. Overall a really nice hotel. We are happy we choose the Trump Marina... And will be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

With any vaction make sure you bring a good amount of cash. [...]Didn't do any shopping thi the f had great sales at the outlets ( made a promise to him no shopping in vaction- used it for gocarts and the pier instead. :). )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCT
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2010

A Pleasant Stay

I was at the Trump Marina for a short getaway. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The environment was pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the pool closed a little early and the food at the buffet wasn't that great. However, the food at the Cafe was excellent. Overall, I really liked the hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super .G.
Business
New York
Jun 23, 2010

Grrreattttt!!!!!!!!

My xperience was greatttt nice hotel greatt access to the marina.Can't complain I will surely visit there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top