$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
342 reviews
Relaxing Overnight Stay!

Enjoyed our overnight stay! Great value, clean, great restaurants and friendly. The only... See full review

  • Frequent Vaca
  • Sep 12, 2014
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shans347
Kennett Square, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Great

My friend and I ran away to AC for a much needed trip. Trump Marina was great. It was my second time there, and still was everything I hoped for. Our last night there, we had a horrible storm that made the hotel loose power. But we never knew cause the back-up generators were on in a flash. We only knew because dinner was closed. Outside pool bar and staff are excellent! Great place. I will be back. FYI- those whom are allergic to down feathers- bed and pillows are down filled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Love the Deck!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan Meanderer
Michigan
Jul 18, 2010

Beautiful View Not on the Boardwalk

Our room was on the 18th floor over-looking the ocean - beautiful! Unfortunately, my cousin couldn't figure out the debit-card system for the slot machines and was unable to play the slots. We weren't right on the Boardwalk (took the Jitney bus). The walls of the hotel are really thin (heard the people next door talking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neysa
bethlehem,pa
Jul 17, 2010

couldve been better

thought that staying somewhere with the name "TRUMP" was going to b something great..total opposite. The rooms werent that bad until you could hear every single thing your neighboring room was saying/doing. walls were paper thin as they say. housekeeping sucked took our towles didnt leave any new onew so we had to dry ourselves with hand towels... we did the outlets,boardwalk,the pier at ceasers tried other hotels for the gambling since the poker tables were limited..comparing to my last hotel this was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlets are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ogo and Ojo
North Wales, PA
Jul 13, 2010

Better than expected

Room clean and cool @ 65 degrees. Very comfortable. Breakfast buffet great! VAlet parking a plus. Actually won a little money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macungie, Pa
Jul 9, 2010

The Good, the bad and the REAL UGLY

We were prommised a king sized bed, and we received two double beds. The girl who checked us in was rude, and the room was less than desirable...small, noisy and not the cleanest. The bathroom was dirty. I doubt Donald Trump would even stay here, and he owns the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCATL
Atlanta GA
Jul 2, 2010

Its a nice place

Local food is bland and the hotel walls are rather thin...other than that it wasa nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best value man
Morris County, NJ
Jul 1, 2010

Mostly good

The Hotel was a good value with a beautiful view of the marina. The room itself was clean, roomy, comfortable and seemed relatively new . The bathroom was small, a bit outdated and the exhaust fan was not working and dirty. We asked for a king size bed and a view of the marina and got both at no extra cost. The agreement included $10 in gambling credit and two for one breakfast buffet. We got both and we also got 2 other free buffets tickets that could be used any time during our stay. The buffets were plentiful but the food was so so. The breakfast buffet was 'cholesterol/calorie heaven' - no greens and even the fruit was canned. It got a little better at lunch including fresh salads, fish and soups. The buffet area was just a big hall nothing fancy. One cannot really walk to anything except the marina. To get to the boardwalk, you need to take a small buss that runs regularly, but difficult to carry a lot if you want to take chairs and umbrella to beach. With the trump one card that you can get for free, we got free parking and used our car to get to local beaches and Cape May. Overall a very good value for the cost and all the extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a trump one card to get free parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Jersey
Jun 29, 2010

Great hotel on the bay

It was nice to stay away from the boardwalk, changes the feel of the trip. staying on the bay was very relaxing and pleasant. restaurants are good, they have a decent pool, and its easy to get to the boardwalk area via jitney. the deck bar & grill on the marina is so much fun- great time and amazing coverbands. everyone that works there was really nice as well, definitely a quieter more low-key casino for AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the deck, and borgata is superclose if you want to go to clubs/bars/restaurants there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bound Brook, NJ
Jun 27, 2010

Expected more with the Trump name

You get what you pay for. More glitz is across the street at the Borgata for three times the price. At least the room was clean and did not skeeve me out like the White Horse Pike hotels. They did not honor the $10.00 gaming credit. Traveled by myself, not sure if they honored the food credit. Also, no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

No poker tables

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 26, 2010

Trump Marina

Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and view of the ocean/inlet was perfect. Service at the outside restaurant/bar was good and the portions were huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search