$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SingleGirlLuvs2travel
Friends
detroit mi
Nov 9, 2010

GOOD VALUE

Hote was nice and clean. Good location. Transportation available. Nice staff. I would stay there again. Good for the price it cost. Not far from the boardwalk. Early check in and luggge check was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Nov 9, 2010

Cha ching

Service was great. The room was beautiful. The food was yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask at the reservation desk for coupons.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Marydel, Maryland
Nov 3, 2010

Nice room, not much else

The hotel is getting a little shabby in places like the carpet in the elevator and halls, but the room was nice. We don't gamble 24/7 so an indoor pool/jacuzzi would have been nice. We had a lovely view of the parking garage!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing and fun :)
Friends
New York City
Nov 1, 2010

Exactly what I wished for

My friend and I had a mervelous time. We were looking for a night to escape and just have an enjoyable time, and that is exactly what we got. My only complaint is that when we opened the fridge there was a half-eaten piece of cake left from the people before us. Other than that the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sore-shoulder
Couples
Virginia
Oct 25, 2010

Oct 22-24

Positives: Location and view from the hotel were great. Good variety of food available on site. Noise level in casino wasn't overbearing. Rooftop running path and tennis courts are a great feature. Negatives: Rooms is desperate need of sound-proofing. Bed linen is extremely cheap. Fitness center needs upgraded equipment; was not worth extra $10 I had to pay to use. Staff members need to respond to questions with more than grunts, shoulder shrugs, and one-word answers. Information outdated in the guestbook in the room. This hotel has the potential to be a totally great experience, someone in management needs to step up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can get a decent variety of food within the hotel.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun-time mickey
Couples
Upperstraburg PA
Oct 24, 2010

small room in large casino hotel

room was very small and walls were so thin between rooms we could hear everything that was going on in the next room. The hotel itself was very nice with a fabulous casino. Also had great, very reasonably priced breakfast and dinner buffet and small pizzeria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food at the buffet in the hotel and reasonably priced

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supa C
Couples
brooklyn ny
Oct 24, 2010

great

Very clean and cozy. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallaswench
Couples
Mays Landing, NJ
Oct 22, 2010

Good Hotel for the price

The hotel is ok, rooms were a little old but very clean. Bed was wonderful!!! Casino is layed out good but they should have some kind of lounge on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Davenport, Ia
Oct 18, 2010

OK to stay

Nice hotel, Staff very prompt when service requested. No information provided about attractions in Atlantic City to see. No shuttle service available from airport to hotel and vise-versa. Room was average, but didn't spend much time in it. No shuttle service to the Boardwalk. Hotel was just a bus ride away from the Boardwalk. The Boardwalk was great. Spent all day walking the Boardwalk and walking through the different hotels and casinos. Weather was beautiful, not to hot, not to cold this time of year. Only disappointment was the Ferris Wheel and other rides were closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were eating places in the hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Thank goodness for the Jitney. It was bus service outside of the hotel, that for $2.25/person it took you all over and runs 24 hours a day. Lots of great dining places in the different hotels.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Chester PA
Oct 14, 2010

Very Peasant Hotel

This is our 3rd stay in this nice & clean hotel. Best value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top