$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 31, 2011

My Favorite Hotel so far!

We checked in on Friday night and were immediately greeted at Valet. The Bellhop escorted us to the Check in Counter and also to our room. I have stayed at many of the hotel / casinos in AC, and this is by FAR my favorite! The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was immacualte and updated with contemporary decor. Even on a Friday night, this was the cheapest hotel w/ Casino in town and I couldn't believe how much nicer it was then some of the others on the Boardwalk. I will DEFINITELY be staying at the Trump Marina instead for now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to check out the Pool After Dark right next door! Awesome nightlife!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central, NJ
Jan 31, 2011

Accomadating Staff

We stayed at the Marina Friday to Sunday. Friday we had one room and Saturday we had two rooms. My friend wanted to check in to the second room at 4 am saturday morning and the staff let us. When I woke up in the morning I wanted to change the second room cause they didnt have one together at 4am and they let us. The staff was so accomadating. We came with a party of ten and we really enjoyed the $1 blackjack. Also for nightlife we were able to take a quick cheap cab ride to one of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms QTQT
Business
Longisland ny
Jan 31, 2011

Never Again

Ok this was my second night there my husband and I ate at DJ'S steak house food was disgusting after we ate we went upstairs for a while we were gonna come back down to play machines we were cuddling when all of a sudden sine one came inside of our room I started screaming and grabbed covers to cover myself my husband jumped up to go to see who was at the door the guy said the gave him the key to our room downstairs this was a disaster trip seriously then Sunday we got locked out if the freaking room we had to get security to let us in we had to describe everything in the room I am so disappointed :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms QTQT
Business
Long Island New York
Jan 29, 2011

Ummmm not what I expected

We went to harrahs to the pool party club that was kind of fun I think the trump marina needs to update the building a little with mire entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigEd
Business
brewster, ny
Jan 21, 2011

Trump Marina - Jim Norton Comedy Show

The room was good for the price, but the casino was very old, reeked of smoke, and seemed dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Borgata for all of your nightlife and gambling fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north new jersey
Jan 14, 2011

Hotel was ehh

The hotel room itself was nice however the rest of the hotel was old and definitely needed renovations. Most of the restaurants were closed so we ended up eating pizza because that was the only place open. Reasonable price, but eat somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sis-in-law
Business
Toms River, NJ
Jan 10, 2011

Atlantic City 2011

My friend and I stayed here for my sister-in-law's 30th birthday. The hotel was nice...we basically just needed a place to get ready and sleep. The only issue that we had was the fact that we had to take lukewarm showers. I called the front desk and they sent someone up (after about an hour). He was very nice and told us that we just had to let the water run longer. I would think that running it for 2 showers was long enough but apparently not. Other than that no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore md
Jan 7, 2011

unbeatable price value

We loved our stay at the trump marina it was affordable and our room was beautiful and verry clean the staff where nice room service was fast and good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island, NY
Jan 4, 2011

Good Place for Relax

That is a good hotel to stay, having delicious buffet and good casino, with $1 blackjack, that is unique.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 2, 2011

Very Comfortable Bed

We used the valet parking and they were very nice. At check-in time, we met the very friendly and polite staff at the front desk. We requested a "nice view" and they gave us a very nice view, so we were happy about that. The room was beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing about the room that I didn't like was that there weren't any blankets, or bedspreads; the bed just had cover sheets on top of it. And we were there on a very cold night in December; and I had a bad cold at the time. However, we were able to turn up the thermostat, and the room became warm. Then, we went to eat at one of the restaurants, and the food was very good. Then we went to the casino, but we forgot to wear our coats, and the casino was chilly; but all of the hotels have chilly casinos, so that was not unusual. Back in the room, we got a good night's sleep, because the bed was very comfortable, and with the thermostat turned up, the room became nice and warm. At check-out time, the staff was very friendly and polite. I would stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top