$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
346 reviews
Relaxing Overnight Stay!

Enjoyed our overnight stay! Great value, clean, great restaurants and friendly. The only... See full review

  • Frequent Vaca
  • Sep 12, 2014
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (346)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosmic cutie
Business
Shark river hills, NJ
Jul 27, 2014

Very noisy rooms

If you are looking to rest & sleep after midnight don't come to the Golden Nugget! Lots of people parting in rooms- very noisy! We even had our room changed to a different floor- but that floor was the same, & security comes tells people to be quiet & then after they leave it's party time again! Couldn't wait to go home & get some sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth Glaze
Business
South Jersey
Jul 26, 2014

golden nugg

It was super new looking and the hotel theme (colors and decorations) were really cool. Nice room. Comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lis12374
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 20, 2014

One night

Hotel was beautiful room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Cheaper alternative than the Borgata

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dharm5144
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 15, 2014

Pretty OK hotel not a bad experience

I stayed for 2 nights, room was clean staff was ok , it isn't near the boardwalk had to leave everytime to go there, stores inside was cool u can get pretty much everything u need in there coffee, chocolate, buffet etc. to me revel is better.... But I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not open water bottle in the room lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLeasley
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2014

Just OK

My stay at the golden nugget was just ok. On the first day of check in, I felt like it was under staffed and it took forever to Check in. They also misplaced my reservation for a little bit. After we got to the room out toilet didn't flush. Maintenance came to fix it and he was a mess.he left our room, didn't clean his mess, and left a train of toilet water on our floor. Not to mention my bath tub was dirty. Everything else was ok. Minus the gambling. Overall I'll give the golden nugget a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Getaway
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Great one night getaway

One of the updated hotels in AC. Pool are and lounge is great for kids and adults. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lujo leasing inc
Business
Santiago , Chile
Jul 5, 2014

1970 remodel

Check in before 4 july , over price and the room for the Money was over price , instalaciĆ³n CHARGES you to use the spa , the noise from the hall way was terrible you could here evey body walking by and off course all that went through in the room next door , the only good thing si that food was good all the rest not worth it . There are better and newjersey resorts arround

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most restaurant had a positiv impact in the quality of food .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The riddler
Business
West Park NY
Jun 13, 2014

Nice but lacking

So I travel on a budget and enjoy a good deal, the Golden Nugget was a good deal on a budget for staying at a hotel in Atlantic City for a Thursday. Parking is $5 for self park, $15 for valet if you are fancy. We arrived and checked in, hotel wasn't that busy and it didn't take long. The casino rewards is to the left of the hotel check in. We went up to the hotel room and it was clean and comfortable. 2 $7 dollar bottles of water are in the room to be charged if you want to drink them. There was also a small fridge. We did bring in a bottle of rum to make some rum and cokes. No complaints about the room. Security is there to check and make sure you have a valid room key so that was a nice safety factor. Also the security was reminding college students that they could not bring their coolers full of beer upstairs to the rooms. I'm not sure if that is there thing. I like to bring drinks with me. But I don't exactly roll in with a cooler smacked with beer stickers. The restaurants are spread through the casino. We ate at Grotto's, an Italian restaurant "New Jersey Style". We ordered the Calamari Toto as an appetizer. Red sauce was amazing! I had the chicken parmigiana and it was mouth watering. The portion was just a little small for my liking. The girlfriend ordered the Shrimp Penne Al Limone. She loved it and it was done perfectly. That was a great portion sized for the meal. There is a Starbucks in the hotel that is priced fairly. No $5 cup of coffee...which is something you don't see at the other hotels. Chocolate Box is a neat place to get dessert. A case full of delicious chocolates and the like plus ice cream and milk shakes. Bean & Bread is standard paninis , salads and pastries. It's right next to the Chocolate Box. Food is ok in a pinch. What we didn't like....pool is free...gym was ten bucks a person a day. Why charge for the gym? The casino is small and the slots seemed to be a little tight. However the minimums on the table games were low. Which is nice. I was really bothered by the gym and having them charge for it. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone who wants something different from Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

On level 4 you can bypass the rush and bottle neck of getting into the hotel. Just use your room key to get access. To the right of the wine bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lets go baby lets go
Business
laurel , md
Jun 11, 2014

fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a great attitude. they are always willing to help even on those fine details . just awesome will worth your money .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lm9090
Business
pa
Jun 2, 2014

Nice Time

We went for my sister's birthday and had a good time. Check-in was quick and easy. Would stay at Golden Nugget again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top