$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdl
Business
alexandria,va
Aug 8, 2011

get way

more entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG "D"
Business
ct
Aug 7, 2011

GREAT DEAL, ROOMS, AND PRICE

GREAT PLACES TO EAT AND PLAY GAMES THROUGHOUT, FREE ENTERTAINMENT, GREAT WATER VIEWS, A BIT AWAY FROM THE BOARDWALK BUT, EASY JITNEY TRAVEL 24 HRS. TO ALL CASINO'S AND BOARDWALK. HAD A GREAT TIME, EASY CHECK IN AND OUT. FRIENDLY SERVICE! A GREAT DEAL FOR A 3 DAY GETAWAY......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BOARDWALK AND BEACH......HAPPENINGS ALL DAY INTO NIGHT.....GREAT FUN FOR ALL AGES AND PLENTY TO DO FOR ALL!!!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bedrockk
Business
New York, New York
Aug 4, 2011

looking forward to going back

great experience. they went out of their way to ensure i had a great stay and to make up for their ongoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 3, 2011

Worst experience ever.

This was the worst hotel experience I ever had. [...] we were informed the hotel was filled and there were no clean rooms available. I had to wait an additional 2 hours to enter the room. I went in the room at 2 am, finally, only to realize it had not even been cleaned yet. This really inconvienced our stay and put a huge damper on the experience that we were really looking forward to. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis were quick to other cansinos.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Aug 1, 2011

Good for the price

The room was nice, however the hotel was undergoing massive construction. Once it's done I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bell mondo
Business
ny ny
Jul 30, 2011

No good

Room was dirty service sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ecuador
Jul 30, 2011

Very good deal

I had the best time in there. The hotel is not the more fancy in the area, actualy it looks old from the outside and was in the middle of a remodelation process, but I made the reservation because of the low price. So, although I had no great expectations and planned just sleep in there, I found at the inside a really nice place to stay in, excelent casino, very friendly staff, fun people to know, great band and very good food. I didn't went out... just did it to do some shopping. If someone is looking for a good deal in Atlantic City, that's the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 25, 2011

a hotel under construction

This was my first time staying on the Marina side of Atlantic City, I have stayed on the Boardwalk over a dozen times. The room itself was nice, needed some minor updates with the decor (things did not match that well and some pieces seemed random). We did not have a good check in and they were working on the lobby/casino area so we spent no time gambling in the casino here. We did get a room on the 26th floor with a great view which was a pleasant surpise. We did want to spend time at the pool but we could hear the construction going on near there from our room on 26 so again we avoided this area. Our room was quiet and comfortable so it served its purpose. I also found the bed to be very comfortable, with pleny of pillows. It was a good deal so I was willing to stay on the Marina but since the hotel itself was not a good place to spend time, we ended up spending just as much staying there with the taxis factored in, as we would have paid on the boardwalk. Would consider coming back after the major rennovations are done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2011

Hanging w/the Boys

The room was comfortable and clean. I had the best time since it was my first time visiting NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Jul 20, 2011

You get what you pay for

The line to check in was very long and moved slowly. The bathroom was not as clean as it could be. Could not get the room cooled comfortably. I've stayed at other hotel casinos and this one did not match up with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top