$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DdDdD22
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good time

Nice hotel, friendly people, great location... would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cs90
Business
NJ
Oct 22, 2011

Fun Night!

The Casino had cheap table, which was pretty awesome! The rooms were nice and the location is only 2 miles from the boardwalk and right across the street from The Pool. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKULTRA
Business
Newburgh, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

More for adults being afew blocks from the boardwalk.

Currently under renovation but ok, should be very nice when work is completed. Charter fishing boats are available at the marina I hope to try soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chelsea pizza very good and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms scott
Business
new york city
Oct 17, 2011

birthday getway

I enjoy my stay at the golden nugget hotel the staff in very nice and i really enjoyed the remodel of the casino i will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
md4332
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 11, 2011

worst hotel ever

this place the staff was rude and the stay of awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and satisfied
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Oct 10, 2011

Great for weekend getaway

We chose the Golden Nugget becuse it was closest the boardwalk and other hotels to meet up with friends. The price was unbeatable for a last minute getaway compared to the rivals. It's also a short cab ride (5min) away from the boardwalk. We checked in late around 10:30pm and there was only one staff member at the check-in counter. At that time, three guests where in line and we waited almost 25 minutes for room keys. We ate at the 24/7 cafe that was average, but the staff was very kind and attentive for a 3am meal. Overall, we enjoyed stay. The hotel room was very nice with nice layout. We would come back and though it was under construction, we didn't experience any noise or disruptions. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler37
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Golden stay at the Golden Nugget

Yes the facility had a lot of construction and yes there were some technical difficulties getting into my hotel room with keycards that could not be rcognized but all-in-all for an overnight stay for the cost it was perfect. The cafe had a very good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris M.
Business
Philadephia, PA
Oct 3, 2011

Needs that special something

It begins with parking in the self-parking garage that is no where near where you check-in. Then it goes to checking into a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor that reeks of smoke. The room was a little tired with a standard definition tv, rusted and difference screws in the light switches, tub, cracked/repaired tub. Then waking up at 7A to construction noise was the topper. Ugh. It would have been fine if I was paying for a Holiday Inn, but I wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the valet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
birthday 925
Business
tr, nj
Sep 28, 2011

birthday weekend

went down to ac for my 1st time for my girlfriends birthday, she showed me the ropes, we stayed at the golden nugget because it was close to were we were going out at night. It was prefect, even tho it was ungoing a lot of changes, they didnt seem to get in our way at all. We had a marina suite and it was beauitful, the picture is what you get, the only downfall was that they had plastic over the windows because they are doing cons. on the outside so you werent able to take in the view 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
birthday 925
Business
tr, nj
Sep 28, 2011

birthday weekend

went down to ac for my 1st time for my girlfriends birthday, she showed me the ropes, we stayed at the golden nugget because it was close to were we were going out at night. It was prefect, even tho it was ungoing a lot of changes, they didnt seem to get in our way at all. We had a marina suite and it was beauitful, the picture is what you get, the only downfall was that they had plastic over the windows because they are doing cons. on the outside so you werent able to take in the view 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top