$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yemaya
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Checking in was a bad experience

When I arrived at the Hotel they did not have a room available for me. I did call the Hotel and mentioned I would be arriving late between 10pm and Midnight. To my surprise my room was not available and they offered to send me to The another hotel. I booked and paid in full for this room online. It was an inconvience to drive to another location after traveling over three hours to this location. At no time did the front desk explain that staying at another hotel would only be for a day. To my surprise I was asked to check out of the hotel and return to The Golden Nugget. They never explained that procedure and it was very inconvient to drive back to the first hotel I originally booked with. Management was not helpful and could care less that it was inconvient. When I checked in for the second time they did not have the original King size bed and suite and put me in a double bed room. They should have given me my original room because it was not my fault that they had no room available that night. Customer service was very poor. My weekend was ruined with this type procedure. Again they never explained that the switch would only be for a day. It was tiring and overall a bad exprience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DKayD
Single
Ridgefield, WA 98642, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Good for late nighters

very noise people in room next to me, You can hear every thing going on or being said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen 27
Couples
Kearny, NJ, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Can't beat the price!

The Hotel is under construction. And when I say construction I mean big time. You have to keep the drapes in your room shut from 7 am to 4 pm because they're working on the outside of the building. We actually had to move our room the first night because at 7 in the morning it was so loud it sounded like the roof was going to cave in on us. After we moved about ten floors lower you could still hear the noise a little but it wasn't to bad. Also as soon as you go downstairs there are workers everywhere as well. All in all though the rooms are very comfortable. Besides the noise you might encour everything else is great! And you can not beat the price! While I was there I also took a sneak peak at the top floor which is the only one completed, and it looks awesome. So as soon as all this construction is over The Golden Nugget will be right up there with the best of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tman88
Friends
atlantic city
Nov 1, 2011

halloween

had a wild weekend for halloween in Atlantic City at the golden nugget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DdDdD22
Friends
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good time

Nice hotel, friendly people, great location... would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cs90
Friends
NJ
Oct 22, 2011

Fun Night!

The Casino had cheap table, which was pretty awesome! The rooms were nice and the location is only 2 miles from the boardwalk and right across the street from The Pool. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKULTRA
Single
Newburgh, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

More for adults being afew blocks from the boardwalk.

Currently under renovation but ok, should be very nice when work is completed. Charter fishing boats are available at the marina I hope to try soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chelsea pizza very good and cheap.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms scott
Couples
new york city
Oct 17, 2011

birthday getway

I enjoy my stay at the golden nugget hotel the staff in very nice and i really enjoyed the remodel of the casino i will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
md4332
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Oct 11, 2011

worst hotel ever

this place the staff was rude and the stay of awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler37
Single
Fairfax, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Golden stay at the Golden Nugget

Yes the facility had a lot of construction and yes there were some technical difficulties getting into my hotel room with keycards that could not be rcognized but all-in-all for an overnight stay for the cost it was perfect. The cafe had a very good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top