$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
530 reviews
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (530)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rip7676
Conshohocken, PA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Don't waste your money

I really don't know where to start... Could it be our "non-smoking" room stunk so bad with cigarettes that our clothes smelled like an ashtray before we went out for the night OR the hairs all over the tub OR the long lines at the elevators (I swear only three out of the eight elevators were working) OR the 15 minute wait for a beer at the main lobby when there were only four people sitting there OR the 45 minute wait for french toast and eggs at the cafe in the morning. Do yourself a favor and skip this place. The new ownership clearly doesn't care about it now until it flips completely over in April to the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rip7676
Conshohocken, PA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Don't waste your money

I really don't know where to start... Could it be our "non-smoking" room stunk so bad with cigarettes that our clothes smelled like an ashtray before we went out for the night OR the hairs all over the tub OR the long lines at the elevators (I swear only three out of the eight elevators were working) OR the 15 minute wait for a beer at the main lobby when there were only four people sitting there OR the 45 minute wait for french toast and eggs at the cafe in the morning. Do yourself a favor and skip this place. The new ownership clearly doesn't care about it now until it flips completely over in April to the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mishka
New Jersey, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Stay elsewhere for now...

The Trump Marina "soon to be Golden Nugget" is not worth the amount of money spent. I would have rather paid the extra money and booked my room at the Borgata where I know I am going to have pure luxury. The hotel lobby was old and outdated and had a weird odor throughout. The actual casino area was brightly lit and did not have any ambiance. The staff however was very nice and helpful and the rooms clean but outdated. The bathrooms were extremely small and the sink did not have any water pressure. Major updates needed to the entire casino if they want to compete with hotels like the Borgata. I would wait until the renovations are complete and then book there to give it another shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chip146
Ne.Pa.
Aug 10, 2011

Hotel under construction

Our trip was to celebrate our 35th anniversary. This is where we spent our honeymoon in 1976. This hotel is under a complete renovation. I should have listened to other reviews, but we had been to the Trump Marina a few years ago and had a wonderful time. It's not the Trump Marina any more, and at this time you could say the casino and the rest of the venues are under reconstruction. I would STRONGLY recommend staying in another hotel for a few more dollars. You won't regret it. Maybe by next summer the construction will be complete, but for now it's not a good choice. Also the walls of the rooms are paper thin. The next room was very noisy. They partied all night keeping us awake until 4 in the morning. The view is spectacular, but the same views can be had in the other hotels within 1/4 mile of the Golden Nugget as it is now known. We ended up sleeping in the room, but driving across the road or to the boardwalk to eat, drink and gamble. In other words we spent the entire time at other hotels, except to sleep. Parking isn't free in town and is a hassle to drive and park. We would have been happier if we stayed in the same hotel we ate, drank and gambled in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chart House restaurant is superb. The food is outstanding and the staff is first class. This was the shining star of our trip.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chip146
Ne.Pa.
Aug 10, 2011

Hotel under construction

Our trip was to celebrate our 35th anniversary. This is where we spent our honeymoon in 1976. This hotel is under a complete renovation. I should have listened to other reviews, but we had been to the Trump Marina a few years ago and had a wonderful time. It's not the Trump Marina any more, and at this time you could say the casino and the rest of the venues are under reconstruction. I would STRONGLY recommend staying in another hotel for a few more dollars. You won't regret it. Maybe by next summer the construction will be complete, but for now it's not a good choice. Also the walls of the rooms are paper thin. The next room was very noisy. They partied all night keeping us awake until 4 in the morning. The view is spectacular, but the same views can be had in the other hotels within 1/4 mile of the Golden Nugget as it is now known. We ended up sleeping in the room, but driving across the road or to the boardwalk to eat, drink and gamble. In other words we spent the entire time at other hotels, except to sleep. Parking isn't free in town and is a hassle to drive and park. We would have been happier if we stayed in the same hotel we ate, drank and gambled in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chart House restaurant is superb. The food is outstanding and the staff is first class. This was the shining star of our trip.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinacolada
Lancaster, PA
Aug 8, 2011

very happy stay

we only stayed for one night but we are very happy about it. the room is nice and clean. the shower is good. although the sink faucet's water is kinda small. the hotel's layout is a little hard to figure out but there are always staff you can ask questions. avoid using the elevator during high peak like sunday morning, our elevator literally stopped every single floor when we were going to check out. the location is a little far away from the broad walk but the driving only takes short time. very satisfied. I will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

major party scene and restaurant are within driving distance. totally fine to drive around. avoid phillips seafood on broad walk. it's the most over charged and overrated restaurant I have ever been. totally not worth it.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdl
alexandria,va
Aug 8, 2011

get way

more entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinacolada
Lancaster, PA
Aug 8, 2011

very happy stay

we only stayed for one night but we are very happy about it. the room is nice and clean. the shower is good. although the sink faucet's water is kinda small. the hotel's layout is a little hard to figure out but there are always staff you can ask questions. avoid using the elevator during high peak like sunday morning, our elevator literally stopped every single floor when we were going to check out. the location is a little far away from the broad walk but the driving only takes short time. very satisfied. I will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

major party scene and restaurant are within driving distance. totally fine to drive around. avoid phillips seafood on broad walk. it's the most over charged and overrated restaurant I have ever been. totally not worth it.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdl
alexandria,va
Aug 8, 2011

get way

more entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG "D"
ct
Aug 7, 2011

GREAT DEAL, ROOMS, AND PRICE

GREAT PLACES TO EAT AND PLAY GAMES THROUGHOUT, FREE ENTERTAINMENT, GREAT WATER VIEWS, A BIT AWAY FROM THE BOARDWALK BUT, EASY JITNEY TRAVEL 24 HRS. TO ALL CASINO'S AND BOARDWALK. HAD A GREAT TIME, EASY CHECK IN AND OUT. FRIENDLY SERVICE! A GREAT DEAL FOR A 3 DAY GETAWAY......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BOARDWALK AND BEACH......HAPPENINGS ALL DAY INTO NIGHT.....GREAT FUN FOR ALL AGES AND PLENTY TO DO FOR ALL!!!

Back to menu Return to top