$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
odesman
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Could be a decent hotel after the renovations are completed

The room was ok but very dated. It had that old smell. Bathrooms are in definite need of updating. Water leaking from the shower on to the floor. Called the housekeeping and they brought us a few towels to wipe the floors with (but we had to do the wiping ourselves) Most restaurants are still closed. No pool yet. Casino - below average experience: not a waitress in sight until after the pit boss called the waitress managers. Very few black jack tables and the dealers are not much too look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristy L
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

HORRIBLE HOTEL WITH UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE

If you are thinking about staying here, please think again. The hotel is under complete renovation, so unless you do not mind being woken up at 7 am by drilling in the rooms above you, you might want to reconsider staying elsewhere. To make matters worse, the heat was not working in the rooms (although it was around 30 degrees outside), and the restaurant staff and service was substandard. Although the restaurant (called Michael Patrick's Brasserie) only had a few customers in it for lunch, it took about 45 minutes for our food-- which consisted of a burger and BLT wrap-- to come out. Together, between the unsatisfactory service and irritating matters due to the renovation, I will certainly not return this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noosh
Business
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Nice Modern room

Room very nice but the bathroom threw me off. Sliding door with no lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Borgota very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UPSET CUSTOMER
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Dec 13, 2011

WORST STAY OF MY LIFE (MUST READ BELOW)

I WISH I COULD TELL EVERY TRAVELER GOING TO ATLANTIC CITY NOT TO STAY THERE. THE HOTEL STAFF IS HORRIBLE. THE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN. I COULD TELL YOU EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED TO THE PERSON THAT WAS STAYING IN THE NEXT ROOM. I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO SLEEPING LATE AND I WAS WOKEN BY A JACK HAMMER AT 7:30AM IN THE ROOM THAT WAS BEING BUILT NEXT DOOR. I PAID EXTRA MONEY AT CHECK IN TO BE AWAY FROM THE CONSTRUCTION. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. THIS WAS MY FIRST AND LAST TIME STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM AT A HOTEL. THE JACK HAMMERING NEVER STOPPED. IT WENT ON UNIL WE LEFT. ALL THE MANAGER OFFERRED ME WAS A LATE CHECK OUT. HE WAS NOT HELPFUL AT ALL, THIS WAS AFTER I HAD TO WAIT 30 MINS TO EVEN TALK TO HIM. I TOLD HIM I WOULD BE PUBLISHING MY EXPERIENCE ON EVERY SOCIAL MEDIA OUTLET I COULD FIND, HIS RESPONSE WAS "THATS ON YOU." IM NOT EVEN SURE WHAT THAT MEANS. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.FIRST NIGHT AWAY WITH MY WIFE SINCE THE BIRTH OF MY DAUGHTER TURNED INTO A NIGHTMARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltlslick1
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great night

Had newly renovated room. First class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrahs is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yemaya
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Checking in was a bad experience

When I arrived at the Hotel they did not have a room available for me. I did call the Hotel and mentioned I would be arriving late between 10pm and Midnight. To my surprise my room was not available and they offered to send me to The another hotel. I booked and paid in full for this room online. It was an inconvience to drive to another location after traveling over three hours to this location. At no time did the front desk explain that staying at another hotel would only be for a day. To my surprise I was asked to check out of the hotel and return to The Golden Nugget. They never explained that procedure and it was very inconvient to drive back to the first hotel I originally booked with. Management was not helpful and could care less that it was inconvient. When I checked in for the second time they did not have the original King size bed and suite and put me in a double bed room. They should have given me my original room because it was not my fault that they had no room available that night. Customer service was very poor. My weekend was ruined with this type procedure. Again they never explained that the switch would only be for a day. It was tiring and overall a bad exprience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DKayD
Business
Ridgefield, WA 98642, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Good for late nighters

very noise people in room next to me, You can hear every thing going on or being said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen 27
Business
Kearny, NJ, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Can't beat the price!

The Hotel is under construction. And when I say construction I mean big time. You have to keep the drapes in your room shut from 7 am to 4 pm because they're working on the outside of the building. We actually had to move our room the first night because at 7 in the morning it was so loud it sounded like the roof was going to cave in on us. After we moved about ten floors lower you could still hear the noise a little but it wasn't to bad. Also as soon as you go downstairs there are workers everywhere as well. All in all though the rooms are very comfortable. Besides the noise you might encour everything else is great! And you can not beat the price! While I was there I also took a sneak peak at the top floor which is the only one completed, and it looks awesome. So as soon as all this construction is over The Golden Nugget will be right up there with the best of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tman88
Business
atlantic city
Nov 1, 2011

halloween

had a wild weekend for halloween in Atlantic City at the golden nugget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DdDdD22
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good time

Nice hotel, friendly people, great location... would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top