$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey bag of donuts
Business
Secaucus, NJ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

Under renovation, getting a well needed fresh new look. Nice restaurants and bars to chose from. I had a great time well worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carldoor
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

LOTS OF CONSTRUCTION

we got a great deal, but when all said and done.. was it worth all the banging and drilling. Wait till the construction is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jillian gaskill
Business
Levittown, PA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Relaxing night getaway

Despite the construction we didn't know about until our arrival, the restaurant Chart House was fabulous from the waiter, the food an the view of the city. The night life could be alitle better, it seemed more for the older adult crowd, but we did enjoy ourself and have no complaints! We'd room here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABV3
Business
hackensack, nj
Jan 24, 2012

Not so good!!!!!

Well, where do I begin? We arrived there Friday at 330pm. We had booked the Marina Suite. THey told us that our room would be available in an hour, which was fine, so we went and played for a bit. Came back at 430 to find out we would have to wait ANOTHER HOUR! Angered at this point, we sucked it up and got some food. When we finally got to our room, it was OK. However, the heat was NOT WORKING and it was freezing. We called the front desk and they said maintenance would come up. Maintenance went back and forth for about 2 hours comppletely wasting our time and then told us to ask for another room. We did. We were transferred to 1520 which was NOT a suite. ANGERED - I called the front desk. The TV wasn't even working in this room. We decided to suck it up and go back to our old room and they said that they would see if anything else was available the next day. So we went back and enjoyed whatever time we had left. Saturday I called and they transferred us to a different room. Heat was OK here but still not 100%. I decided to just stop calling and try to enjoy the rest of the weekend. Plus, we got $50 food credit, Friday night compt, and late checkout for free - so I was happy that they at least understood our concerns. However, this hotel definitely needs to fix their heating units!! the casino was ok. not enough tables, but we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KingJ
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Golrden Nugget

Started off bad. Had reservations waited for an hour for a room. Then needed a smoking room so I had to wait another half an hour, what was the point of a reservation !?!? They couldnt offer an upgrade of any slot dollars. Atleast the staff was nice and the roulette tables paid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

5 dollar roulette table by check in pays out nicely

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
odesman
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Could be a decent hotel after the renovations are completed

The room was ok but very dated. It had that old smell. Bathrooms are in definite need of updating. Water leaking from the shower on to the floor. Called the housekeeping and they brought us a few towels to wipe the floors with (but we had to do the wiping ourselves) Most restaurants are still closed. No pool yet. Casino - below average experience: not a waitress in sight until after the pit boss called the waitress managers. Very few black jack tables and the dealers are not much too look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristy L
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

HORRIBLE HOTEL WITH UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE

If you are thinking about staying here, please think again. The hotel is under complete renovation, so unless you do not mind being woken up at 7 am by drilling in the rooms above you, you might want to reconsider staying elsewhere. To make matters worse, the heat was not working in the rooms (although it was around 30 degrees outside), and the restaurant staff and service was substandard. Although the restaurant (called Michael Patrick's Brasserie) only had a few customers in it for lunch, it took about 45 minutes for our food-- which consisted of a burger and BLT wrap-- to come out. Together, between the unsatisfactory service and irritating matters due to the renovation, I will certainly not return this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noosh
Business
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Nice Modern room

Room very nice but the bathroom threw me off. Sliding door with no lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Borgota very close.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UPSET CUSTOMER
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Dec 13, 2011

WORST STAY OF MY LIFE (MUST READ BELOW)

I WISH I COULD TELL EVERY TRAVELER GOING TO ATLANTIC CITY NOT TO STAY THERE. THE HOTEL STAFF IS HORRIBLE. THE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN. I COULD TELL YOU EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED TO THE PERSON THAT WAS STAYING IN THE NEXT ROOM. I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO SLEEPING LATE AND I WAS WOKEN BY A JACK HAMMER AT 7:30AM IN THE ROOM THAT WAS BEING BUILT NEXT DOOR. I PAID EXTRA MONEY AT CHECK IN TO BE AWAY FROM THE CONSTRUCTION. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. THIS WAS MY FIRST AND LAST TIME STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM AT A HOTEL. THE JACK HAMMERING NEVER STOPPED. IT WENT ON UNIL WE LEFT. ALL THE MANAGER OFFERRED ME WAS A LATE CHECK OUT. HE WAS NOT HELPFUL AT ALL, THIS WAS AFTER I HAD TO WAIT 30 MINS TO EVEN TALK TO HIM. I TOLD HIM I WOULD BE PUBLISHING MY EXPERIENCE ON EVERY SOCIAL MEDIA OUTLET I COULD FIND, HIS RESPONSE WAS "THATS ON YOU." IM NOT EVEN SURE WHAT THAT MEANS. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.FIRST NIGHT AWAY WITH MY WIFE SINCE THE BIRTH OF MY DAUGHTER TURNED INTO A NIGHTMARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltlslick1
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great night

Had newly renovated room. First class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrahs is right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top