$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen 27
Business
Kearny, NJ, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Can't beat the price!

The Hotel is under construction. And when I say construction I mean big time. You have to keep the drapes in your room shut from 7 am to 4 pm because they're working on the outside of the building. We actually had to move our room the first night because at 7 in the morning it was so loud it sounded like the roof was going to cave in on us. After we moved about ten floors lower you could still hear the noise a little but it wasn't to bad. Also as soon as you go downstairs there are workers everywhere as well. All in all though the rooms are very comfortable. Besides the noise you might encour everything else is great! And you can not beat the price! While I was there I also took a sneak peak at the top floor which is the only one completed, and it looks awesome. So as soon as all this construction is over The Golden Nugget will be right up there with the best of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tman88
Business
atlantic city
Nov 1, 2011

halloween

had a wild weekend for halloween in Atlantic City at the golden nugget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DdDdD22
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good time

Nice hotel, friendly people, great location... would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cs90
Business
NJ
Oct 22, 2011

Fun Night!

The Casino had cheap table, which was pretty awesome! The rooms were nice and the location is only 2 miles from the boardwalk and right across the street from The Pool. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKULTRA
Business
Newburgh, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

More for adults being afew blocks from the boardwalk.

Currently under renovation but ok, should be very nice when work is completed. Charter fishing boats are available at the marina I hope to try soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chelsea pizza very good and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms scott
Business
new york city
Oct 17, 2011

birthday getway

I enjoy my stay at the golden nugget hotel the staff in very nice and i really enjoyed the remodel of the casino i will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
md4332
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 11, 2011

worst hotel ever

this place the staff was rude and the stay of awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and satisfied
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Oct 10, 2011

Great for weekend getaway

We chose the Golden Nugget becuse it was closest the boardwalk and other hotels to meet up with friends. The price was unbeatable for a last minute getaway compared to the rivals. It's also a short cab ride (5min) away from the boardwalk. We checked in late around 10:30pm and there was only one staff member at the check-in counter. At that time, three guests where in line and we waited almost 25 minutes for room keys. We ate at the 24/7 cafe that was average, but the staff was very kind and attentive for a 3am meal. Overall, we enjoyed stay. The hotel room was very nice with nice layout. We would come back and though it was under construction, we didn't experience any noise or disruptions. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler37
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Golden stay at the Golden Nugget

Yes the facility had a lot of construction and yes there were some technical difficulties getting into my hotel room with keycards that could not be rcognized but all-in-all for an overnight stay for the cost it was perfect. The cafe had a very good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris M.
Business
Philadephia, PA
Oct 3, 2011

Needs that special something

It begins with parking in the self-parking garage that is no where near where you check-in. Then it goes to checking into a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor that reeks of smoke. The room was a little tired with a standard definition tv, rusted and difference screws in the light switches, tub, cracked/repaired tub. Then waking up at 7A to construction noise was the topper. Ugh. It would have been fine if I was paying for a Holiday Inn, but I wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the valet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top