$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
323 reviews
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Real up to date hotel

Had a real good time. My wife and I had fun. You could play slots and tables, or visit the night club. See full review

  • Drag 78
  • Dec 27, 2013
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
BIG "D"
ct
Aug 7, 2011

GREAT DEAL, ROOMS, AND PRICE

GREAT PLACES TO EAT AND PLAY GAMES THROUGHOUT, FREE ENTERTAINMENT, GREAT WATER VIEWS, A BIT AWAY FROM THE BOARDWALK BUT, EASY JITNEY TRAVEL 24 HRS. TO ALL CASINO'S AND BOARDWALK. HAD A GREAT TIME, EASY CHECK IN AND OUT. FRIENDLY SERVICE! A GREAT DEAL FOR A 3 DAY GETAWAY......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BOARDWALK AND BEACH......HAPPENINGS ALL DAY INTO NIGHT.....GREAT FUN FOR ALL AGES AND PLENTY TO DO FOR ALL!!!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Bedrockk
New York, New York
Aug 4, 2011

looking forward to going back

great experience. they went out of their way to ensure i had a great stay and to make up for their ongoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
new jersey
Aug 3, 2011

Worst experience ever.

This was the worst hotel experience I ever had. [...] we were informed the hotel was filled and there were no clean rooms available. I had to wait an additional 2 hours to enter the room. I went in the room at 2 am, finally, only to realize it had not even been cleaned yet. This really inconvienced our stay and put a huge damper on the experience that we were really looking forward to. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis were quick to other cansinos.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Aug 1, 2011

Good for the price

The room was nice, however the hotel was undergoing massive construction. Once it's done I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
Bell mondo
ny ny
Jul 30, 2011

No good

Room was dirty service sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ecuador
Jul 30, 2011

Very good deal

I had the best time in there. The hotel is not the more fancy in the area, actualy it looks old from the outside and was in the middle of a remodelation process, but I made the reservation because of the low price. So, although I had no great expectations and planned just sleep in there, I found at the inside a really nice place to stay in, excelent casino, very friendly staff, fun people to know, great band and very good food. I didn't went out... just did it to do some shopping. If someone is looking for a good deal in Atlantic City, that's the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 25, 2011

a hotel under construction

This was my first time staying on the Marina side of Atlantic City, I have stayed on the Boardwalk over a dozen times. The room itself was nice, needed some minor updates with the decor (things did not match that well and some pieces seemed random). We did not have a good check in and they were working on the lobby/casino area so we spent no time gambling in the casino here. We did get a room on the 26th floor with a great view which was a pleasant surpise. We did want to spend time at the pool but we could hear the construction going on near there from our room on 26 so again we avoided this area. Our room was quiet and comfortable so it served its purpose. I also found the bed to be very comfortable, with pleny of pillows. It was a good deal so I was willing to stay on the Marina but since the hotel itself was not a good place to spend time, we ended up spending just as much staying there with the taxis factored in, as we would have paid on the boardwalk. Would consider coming back after the major rennovations are done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2011

Hanging w/the Boys

The room was comfortable and clean. I had the best time since it was my first time visiting NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Jul 20, 2011

You get what you pay for

The line to check in was very long and moved slowly. The bathroom was not as clean as it could be. Could not get the room cooled comfortably. I've stayed at other hotel casinos and this one did not match up with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 19, 2011

Great Experience

The hotel is located about 2 miles from the action in A.C., but the Jitney bus shuttle and cabs keep everything feeling close-by. The room we stayed in was very clean and well appointed. The TV stations left much to be desired, but who goes on vacation to watch TV? The casinos were fun, and the staff was extremely nice. The hotel is currently going through a transitional period -- changing to the Golden Nugget. I do think that the hotel is geared towards a slightly older clientele, but it was still an enjoyable stay. The only thing I would NOT recommend is The Deck restaurant. The service was ridiculously slow, and the food choices were very limited. I would say eat at another restaurant in the hotel (like the Shore Club), or eat elsewhere. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave your car at the home or at the hotel and use the Jitney bus to get around. They run 24/7, cost only $2.25, and you never have to worry about parking (valet or spaces) or traffic. They are the way to get around A.C.!!!

Back to menu Return to top