$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pniccc
nyc, ny
Jan 23, 2013

great!

stayed for a concert at a nearby hotel. new and nice design, great views, enjoyable atmosphere. i even booked a luxury room and ended up in a luxury suite! staff was friendly and helpful. didn't get to stay long but definitely wished i stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward nice pa.
Business
Glenmoore Pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2012

much better than we expected. GRACIAS. THANKS.

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The pools area is realy very nice. Every thing clean and neat. Gracias.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srod117
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 4, 2012

Renovated and beautiful

I was very impressed with the renovations and customer service. I would definitely go back nd highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rina331
Business
Staten Island, ny
Jun 4, 2012

It was ok

The room was nice and everything was very clean. My complaint is that we arrived for check in at 5:00 and were given passes to use the pool. The next morning upon che3ck out, the woman at the desk took the passes and said they expire at 12 and we would have to pay 20$ each to use the pool. Ridiculous !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mustafa12
Business
Newark, new jersey
May 28, 2012

1 year anniversary

they gave us a room with a queen bed with an 8 month pregnant wife, we where to get a king bed, problems sleeping. small bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vic & Athonies steak house was the best. 10stars........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CFO705
Business
Maryland
May 21, 2012

Poor service

We needed a rollaway bed, but it was against their policy. I will never go back, that's a poor way to treat a paying customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannel
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 18, 2012

Great hotel

This hotel was surprisingly very nice. Better than the harrahs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a short trail to get to the harrahs from the Golden Nugget rather than spending money on taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC Getaway Lover
Business
North Jersey
May 15, 2012

Great getaway spot!!!

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The layout is beautiful and full of amenities that you might only hope to find at the big casinos like Borgata and the Taj. The staff could be a little more friendly, but other than that, I was super happy with the shops and many fabulous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay em gee
Business
Rochester, NY
May 14, 2012

well worth the money

The 6thhome floor patio lounge pool and bar made the hotel for me. Casino itself was large and classy. Food and drinks are off the wall expensive unless your gambling. Only a couple miles from the boardwalk. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wildwood beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hena
Business
New York
May 10, 2012

Great hotel

We booked the hotel at great price they gave us bay view room it was great, cleanest hotel ever, great view, great casino, loved it, staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lillie's was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GILCH
Business
NJ
Apr 23, 2012

FUN, PRETTY PLACE

NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL, BEAUTIFUL BUT HARD TO GET AROUND FACILTY, NO SIGNS, NO DIRECTION ON WHERE ANYTHING IS LOCATED WITHIN HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top