$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
347 reviews
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karolka23
Elizabeth , nj
Dec 26, 2012

Amazing environment

I had an awesome time with my partner,stuff is very pleasant. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truth119
West Babylon, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

WOULD NEVER GO HERE AGAIN!!!!

Went to Golden Nugget on 3/10/2012, Construction being done in the main lobby of hotel when we arrived. The front desk person was giving me an issue with rooms saying none were available for what i asked for.Booked tickets to the fights kept getting the run around on when and where they will be available. As for the dining, went to the 24 hour restaurant and waited an hour for food and the place wasnt even that busy.Casino is tiny compare to other casinos. I have stayed in Tropicana, Resorts, and the Total Reward Hotels and have never had an issue with any of them. I would rate Golden Nugget a 1 out of 5. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgata is about 5 minutes away you can take a shuttle over there and see a real casino in action.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kit G
Alexandria, VA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Good value

Room was very modern clean and comfortable..the price is very reasonable..hotel is not close to boardwalk so you have to drive or take a shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a bigger casino and night clubs go to Borgata its about a mile from the hotel

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey bag of donuts
Secaucus, NJ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

Under renovation, getting a well needed fresh new look. Nice restaurants and bars to chose from. I had a great time well worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carldoor
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

LOTS OF CONSTRUCTION

we got a great deal, but when all said and done.. was it worth all the banging and drilling. Wait till the construction is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jillian gaskill
Levittown, PA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Relaxing night getaway

Despite the construction we didn't know about until our arrival, the restaurant Chart House was fabulous from the waiter, the food an the view of the city. The night life could be alitle better, it seemed more for the older adult crowd, but we did enjoy ourself and have no complaints! We'd room here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABV3
hackensack, nj
Jan 24, 2012

Not so good!!!!!

Well, where do I begin? We arrived there Friday at 330pm. We had booked the Marina Suite. THey told us that our room would be available in an hour, which was fine, so we went and played for a bit. Came back at 430 to find out we would have to wait ANOTHER HOUR! Angered at this point, we sucked it up and got some food. When we finally got to our room, it was OK. However, the heat was NOT WORKING and it was freezing. We called the front desk and they said maintenance would come up. Maintenance went back and forth for about 2 hours comppletely wasting our time and then told us to ask for another room. We did. We were transferred to 1520 which was NOT a suite. ANGERED - I called the front desk. The TV wasn't even working in this room. We decided to suck it up and go back to our old room and they said that they would see if anything else was available the next day. So we went back and enjoyed whatever time we had left. Saturday I called and they transferred us to a different room. Heat was OK here but still not 100%. I decided to just stop calling and try to enjoy the rest of the weekend. Plus, we got $50 food credit, Friday night compt, and late checkout for free - so I was happy that they at least understood our concerns. However, this hotel definitely needs to fix their heating units!! the casino was ok. not enough tables, but we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KingJ
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Golrden Nugget

Started off bad. Had reservations waited for an hour for a room. Then needed a smoking room so I had to wait another half an hour, what was the point of a reservation !?!? They couldnt offer an upgrade of any slot dollars. Atleast the staff was nice and the roulette tables paid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

5 dollar roulette table by check in pays out nicely

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
odesman
New York, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Could be a decent hotel after the renovations are completed

The room was ok but very dated. It had that old smell. Bathrooms are in definite need of updating. Water leaking from the shower on to the floor. Called the housekeeping and they brought us a few towels to wipe the floors with (but we had to do the wiping ourselves) Most restaurants are still closed. No pool yet. Casino - below average experience: not a waitress in sight until after the pit boss called the waitress managers. Very few black jack tables and the dealers are not much too look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristy L
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

HORRIBLE HOTEL WITH UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE

If you are thinking about staying here, please think again. The hotel is under complete renovation, so unless you do not mind being woken up at 7 am by drilling in the rooms above you, you might want to reconsider staying elsewhere. To make matters worse, the heat was not working in the rooms (although it was around 30 degrees outside), and the restaurant staff and service was substandard. Although the restaurant (called Michael Patrick's Brasserie) only had a few customers in it for lunch, it took about 45 minutes for our food-- which consisted of a burger and BLT wrap-- to come out. Together, between the unsatisfactory service and irritating matters due to the renovation, I will certainly not return this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noosh
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Nice Modern room

Room very nice but the bathroom threw me off. Sliding door with no lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Borgota very close.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search