$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
530 reviews
fantastic time with my wife

i love this place its fun its updated ,clean ,best rooms in the whole town . the staff always has a... See full review

  • lets go baby lets go
  • Jun 11, 2014
A room with a view

I stayed at the Golden Nugget on April 5,2014 and was pleasantly surprised. We started at the spa... See full review

  • Overworked ela teacher
  • Apr 7, 2014
Join a seasonal deck scene overlooking the water

The bayside location of Golden Nugget Hotel, Casino & Marina, Atlantic City towering above the Farley State Marina means guests can approach by land or by sea. And they do both. In addition to a large casino, eleven restaurants, a full-service spa and  Salon and two showrooms for top acts. The waterside setting of Golden Nugget offers a refreshing change from the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Popular with boaters, seasonal bay-front bar and restaurant The Deck jumps with live entertainment and drink specials
  • Live Bar will keep guests dancing all night
  • Award-winning restaurants Chart House and Vic & Anthony's
  • Brand new rooftop H2O pool with firepits/Jacuzzis and cabanas
Rooms

Glance out the window of any room here for views of Atlantic City, the bay or the marina. Gold Tower rooms welcome with pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators, on-demand movies and Internet access (fees apply). Five levels of suites add more square footage. 

Features

At Golden Nugget Hotel Casinoblackjack fans might like Spanish 21, a fun variation that puts more options in the hands of the player. The full service Spa & Salon Fitness Center includes cardio equipment by True Fitness Technology entertains guests with built-in LCD television panels and MP3 plug-ins.

Entertainment

Two live performance venues offer the best of both worlds. The Grand ballroom draws big names and quite a crowd, while just 500 fans get up close and personal with top talent at The Showroom, the most intimate music venue in town.

Attractions
  • Historic Gardners Basin (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.1 mi / 3.4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (2.4 mi / 3.9)
Business
  • Wine & Wifi with 24/7 free Wi-Fi access
  • Dock and helipad access on property
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space plus a marina deck for outdoor functions
  • Distraction-free location off the Boardwalk offers scenic views of the bay and skyline
Policies and fees
  • Effective Tuesday, September 10, the property will charge $10 USD Tourism Occupancy Resort fee (TOR). This fee is comprised of state-mandated occupancy fee, access to H2O pool and hot tubs, free in-room Wi-Fi access; free local calls within Atlantic County and in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee.
  • In-room Wi-Fi charge is $12.95 per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Rooms

Gold Tower Luxury Room
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek dcor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.
Gold Tower Luxury Room Bay View
New Gold Tower rooms provide the ultimate in modern luxury accommodations. Our newly renovated guest rooms are furnished with contemporary and sleek decor and complemented by stylish and fiery hues. These non-smoking rooms feature upgraded pillow-top Mattresses, 42" plasma televisions, and iHome Stereos. Plus, you'll love the brand new bathrooms with all new fixtures, marble tile and glass shower doors. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations plus a breathtaking view of the bay.
Marina Suite
Panoramic views of the bay, Atlantic City skyline and ocean beyond are the theme of this one bedroom Marina Suite located in the Gold Tower. Ample living and dining areas, private wet bar, a second half bath, stunning bay and marina views and separate bedroom round out the Marina Suite experience. All Golden Nugget guest rooms offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, high speed Internet for purchase, on-demand movies, digital music and iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3777 -74.4309
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY-Atlantic City International 12 mi W, PHL-Philadelphia International Airport 50 mi W, EWR-Newark International Airport 100 mi S
Area description
Golden Nugget Atlantic City is located at the intersection of Huron Avenue and Brigantine Boulevard in Atlantic City, N.J. It is convenient to all of the major access roads, including the Atlantic City Expressway and Rt. 30 (the White Horse Pike), both of which bring visitors right onto the property. There's enough parking to handle 3,000 cars, as well as 11 bus bays for large groups to disembark and embark quickly and efficiently.

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Dining

Chart House
With breathtaking waterfront views and exquisite dining, the Chart House offers fresh fish specialties such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi, Award-Winning Prime Rib, and Original Lava Cake. Dining on the water has never been this good!
Vic & Anthony's
A fabulous steakhouse with an amazing menu of succulent beef, lobster and unique appetizers. All accompanied by an eclectic wine selection and impeccable service, in a classically luxurious atmosphere.
Grotto
Enjoy fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Open 24 hours, Michael Patrick's is an ultra-chic European style brasserie that serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With its modern decor and exceptional cuisine, you'll find that this is not a typical cafe but instead features traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors.
The Buffet
This is the place you'll find whatever you're in the mood for from our all-you-can-eat spread on our buffet. For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you'll always have the option to eat a little or feast on a lot.
The Deck Bayfront Bar & Restaurant
This seasonal bayfront bar and restaurant is a favorite of boaters and Golden Nugget visitors alike. Your favorite drinks, a full menu featuring new items like Old Bay Crab Dip and Seafood Salad, combined with a view you won't find anywhere else, makes the Deck the perfect place to enjoy yourself outside on the water. Plus, you'll enjoy live bands nightly at this South Jersey hotspot!
H2O Bar + Grill
Located on the 6th Floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic City skyline, is the seasonal poolside snack bar. Enjoy light fare as you cool off in our sparkling outdoor pool. Or beat the heat with one of our refreshing fruit drinks. Either way, H2O Bar + Grill is a great place to soak up some sun, relax and renew.
Lillie's
Lillie's Asian Cuisine, located on the casino floor adjacent to the Asian gaming pit, offers a delicious fusion of Cantonese and Szechwan flavors with a Pan-Asian flair. The restaurant also features traditional noodle options, as well as the fun and excitement of a sushi bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (530)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UPSET CUSTOMER
Staten Island, NY, USA
Dec 13, 2011

WORST STAY OF MY LIFE (MUST READ BELOW)

I WISH I COULD TELL EVERY TRAVELER GOING TO ATLANTIC CITY NOT TO STAY THERE. THE HOTEL STAFF IS HORRIBLE. THE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN. I COULD TELL YOU EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED TO THE PERSON THAT WAS STAYING IN THE NEXT ROOM. I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO SLEEPING LATE AND I WAS WOKEN BY A JACK HAMMER AT 7:30AM IN THE ROOM THAT WAS BEING BUILT NEXT DOOR. I PAID EXTRA MONEY AT CHECK IN TO BE AWAY FROM THE CONSTRUCTION. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. THIS WAS MY FIRST AND LAST TIME STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM AT A HOTEL. THE JACK HAMMERING NEVER STOPPED. IT WENT ON UNIL WE LEFT. ALL THE MANAGER OFFERRED ME WAS A LATE CHECK OUT. HE WAS NOT HELPFUL AT ALL, THIS WAS AFTER I HAD TO WAIT 30 MINS TO EVEN TALK TO HIM. I TOLD HIM I WOULD BE PUBLISHING MY EXPERIENCE ON EVERY SOCIAL MEDIA OUTLET I COULD FIND, HIS RESPONSE WAS "THATS ON YOU." IM NOT EVEN SURE WHAT THAT MEANS. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.FIRST NIGHT AWAY WITH MY WIFE SINCE THE BIRTH OF MY DAUGHTER TURNED INTO A NIGHTMARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltlslick1
New Jersey, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great night

Had newly renovated room. First class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrahs is right across the street.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yemaya
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Checking in was a bad experience

When I arrived at the Hotel they did not have a room available for me. I did call the Hotel and mentioned I would be arriving late between 10pm and Midnight. To my surprise my room was not available and they offered to send me to The another hotel. I booked and paid in full for this room online. It was an inconvience to drive to another location after traveling over three hours to this location. At no time did the front desk explain that staying at another hotel would only be for a day. To my surprise I was asked to check out of the hotel and return to The Golden Nugget. They never explained that procedure and it was very inconvient to drive back to the first hotel I originally booked with. Management was not helpful and could care less that it was inconvient. When I checked in for the second time they did not have the original King size bed and suite and put me in a double bed room. They should have given me my original room because it was not my fault that they had no room available that night. Customer service was very poor. My weekend was ruined with this type procedure. Again they never explained that the switch would only be for a day. It was tiring and overall a bad exprience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DKayD
Ridgefield, WA 98642, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Good for late nighters

very noise people in room next to me, You can hear every thing going on or being said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen 27
Kearny, NJ, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Can't beat the price!

The Hotel is under construction. And when I say construction I mean big time. You have to keep the drapes in your room shut from 7 am to 4 pm because they're working on the outside of the building. We actually had to move our room the first night because at 7 in the morning it was so loud it sounded like the roof was going to cave in on us. After we moved about ten floors lower you could still hear the noise a little but it wasn't to bad. Also as soon as you go downstairs there are workers everywhere as well. All in all though the rooms are very comfortable. Besides the noise you might encour everything else is great! And you can not beat the price! While I was there I also took a sneak peak at the top floor which is the only one completed, and it looks awesome. So as soon as all this construction is over The Golden Nugget will be right up there with the best of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tman88
atlantic city
Nov 1, 2011

halloween

had a wild weekend for halloween in Atlantic City at the golden nugget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DdDdD22
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good time

Nice hotel, friendly people, great location... would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKULTRA
Newburgh, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

More for adults being afew blocks from the boardwalk.

Currently under renovation but ok, should be very nice when work is completed. Charter fishing boats are available at the marina I hope to try soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chelsea pizza very good and cheap.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cs90
NJ
Oct 22, 2011

Fun Night!

The Casino had cheap table, which was pretty awesome! The rooms were nice and the location is only 2 miles from the boardwalk and right across the street from The Pool. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms scott
new york city
Oct 17, 2011

birthday getway

I enjoy my stay at the golden nugget hotel the staff in very nice and i really enjoyed the remodel of the casino i will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top