$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mustafa12
Business
Newark, new jersey
May 28, 2012

1 year anniversary

they gave us a room with a queen bed with an 8 month pregnant wife, we where to get a king bed, problems sleeping. small bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vic & Athonies steak house was the best. 10stars........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CFO705
Business
Maryland
May 21, 2012

Poor service

We needed a rollaway bed, but it was against their policy. I will never go back, that's a poor way to treat a paying customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannel
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 18, 2012

Great hotel

This hotel was surprisingly very nice. Better than the harrahs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a short trail to get to the harrahs from the Golden Nugget rather than spending money on taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC Getaway Lover
Business
North Jersey
May 15, 2012

Great getaway spot!!!

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The layout is beautiful and full of amenities that you might only hope to find at the big casinos like Borgata and the Taj. The staff could be a little more friendly, but other than that, I was super happy with the shops and many fabulous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay em gee
Business
Rochester, NY
May 14, 2012

well worth the money

The 6thhome floor patio lounge pool and bar made the hotel for me. Casino itself was large and classy. Food and drinks are off the wall expensive unless your gambling. Only a couple miles from the boardwalk. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wildwood beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hena
Business
New York
May 10, 2012

Great hotel

We booked the hotel at great price they gave us bay view room it was great, cleanest hotel ever, great view, great casino, loved it, staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lillie's was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GILCH
Business
NJ
Apr 23, 2012

FUN, PRETTY PLACE

NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL, BEAUTIFUL BUT HARD TO GET AROUND FACILTY, NO SIGNS, NO DIRECTION ON WHERE ANYTHING IS LOCATED WITHIN HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAW78
Business
NJ
Apr 16, 2012

Wknd getaway

Our overall experience was good... we had some trouble with our room keys a couple of times but the staff was more than happy to help us out... the table in our room was broken too but they sent someone up to fix it right away... I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dae Dae
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

never stay during renovation

All the ammenities that woulda made a good trip for my children were closed. The pool, the arcade. I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known the hotel was under major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladypanther87
Business
East Orange, NJ, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Birthday weekend

I had a great weekend at this hotel for my 25th birthday/ easter weekend. Can't wait to go back and probably stay a lil longer. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top