$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rugrat in Atlantic City
Business
Atlantic City
Jun 26, 2012

Sleeping conditions

We had booked a room with two double beds for four people. We didn't check in until midnight, because we were at the orion concert. Left the show early, went to check in, there were no rooms with two double beds. So, we had one king size bed for four people. We weren't given a cot, so two of us had to sleep on the couch cushions on the floor. Hoping the next night would be better, but no rooms were available. So, it wasn't the best experience, by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was great.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HokieKemist
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 18, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

Based on my experience with the Golden Nugget in Vegas I wasn't expecting much. I was wrong. This place was wonderful. The pool is Vegas style, outdoor with full service, comfy lounge areas and cabanas, and four hot tubs. All with a great view of the bay. The room was nice, though the bathroom could have been larger. The Chart House restaurant was great. The only reason I gave this place four stars is that the front desk service is slow and not very accommodating. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the Chart House early, it fills up fast!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward nice pa.
Business
Glenmoore Pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2012

much better than we expected. GRACIAS. THANKS.

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The pools area is realy very nice. Every thing clean and neat. Gracias.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srod117
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 4, 2012

Renovated and beautiful

I was very impressed with the renovations and customer service. I would definitely go back nd highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rina331
Business
Staten Island, ny
Jun 4, 2012

It was ok

The room was nice and everything was very clean. My complaint is that we arrived for check in at 5:00 and were given passes to use the pool. The next morning upon che3ck out, the woman at the desk took the passes and said they expire at 12 and we would have to pay 20$ each to use the pool. Ridiculous !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mustafa12
Business
Newark, new jersey
May 28, 2012

1 year anniversary

they gave us a room with a queen bed with an 8 month pregnant wife, we where to get a king bed, problems sleeping. small bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vic & Athonies steak house was the best. 10stars........

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CFO705
Business
Maryland
May 21, 2012

Poor service

We needed a rollaway bed, but it was against their policy. I will never go back, that's a poor way to treat a paying customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannel
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 18, 2012

Great hotel

This hotel was surprisingly very nice. Better than the harrahs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a short trail to get to the harrahs from the Golden Nugget rather than spending money on taxis.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC Getaway Lover
Business
North Jersey
May 15, 2012

Great getaway spot!!!

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The layout is beautiful and full of amenities that you might only hope to find at the big casinos like Borgata and the Taj. The staff could be a little more friendly, but other than that, I was super happy with the shops and many fabulous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay em gee
Business
Rochester, NY
May 14, 2012

well worth the money

The 6thhome floor patio lounge pool and bar made the hotel for me. Casino itself was large and classy. Food and drinks are off the wall expensive unless your gambling. Only a couple miles from the boardwalk. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wildwood beach

Back to menu Return to top