$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hena
Business
New York
May 10, 2012

Great hotel

We booked the hotel at great price they gave us bay view room it was great, cleanest hotel ever, great view, great casino, loved it, staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lillie's was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GILCH
Business
NJ
Apr 23, 2012

FUN, PRETTY PLACE

NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL, BEAUTIFUL BUT HARD TO GET AROUND FACILTY, NO SIGNS, NO DIRECTION ON WHERE ANYTHING IS LOCATED WITHIN HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAW78
Business
NJ
Apr 16, 2012

Wknd getaway

Our overall experience was good... we had some trouble with our room keys a couple of times but the staff was more than happy to help us out... the table in our room was broken too but they sent someone up to fix it right away... I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dae Dae
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

never stay during renovation

All the ammenities that woulda made a good trip for my children were closed. The pool, the arcade. I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known the hotel was under major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladypanther87
Business
East Orange, NJ, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Birthday weekend

I had a great weekend at this hotel for my 25th birthday/ easter weekend. Can't wait to go back and probably stay a lil longer. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike 8770
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great

Perfect for someone not trying to spend to much and yet still have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJK12
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great hotel. Decent price

No problems. Very comfortable. Room was very clean and renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny15
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2012

A nice getaway

I was kinda unassure about this and a few other hotels cause of the reveiw but said just go with it. I had read the reviews about it and i'm gonna tell you that your best bet is to go with your instinct and thats what i did, i went with faith. I had call them in advance to let them know i was running late and they said it was no problem. When i arrive, the inside was being renovativated for the summer but that didn't stop us. The front desk was friendly cause our original room was all out but they gave us a better room for the same price and when i got to the room, it was so comfortable and nice. I had a nice view of Altantic City, so im glad i didn't have Marina. I have no complaints about this hotel even based on reviews from the other reveiwers that had me worried. All i'm gonna say is this place is nice and affordable. It did acommoidate my stay and was friendly and the parking was cheap for your stay of $5 for when you leave. I do plan on coming back in the summer time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Best time to have fun is i guess the summer time where there are parties every night but if you come during now and the spring time, the best time to party with people are friday and diffently saturday. There is always something to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
truth119
Business
West Babylon, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

WOULD NEVER GO HERE AGAIN!!!!

Went to Golden Nugget on 3/10/2012, Construction being done in the main lobby of hotel when we arrived. The front desk person was giving me an issue with rooms saying none were available for what i asked for.Booked tickets to the fights kept getting the run around on when and where they will be available. As for the dining, went to the 24 hour restaurant and waited an hour for food and the place wasnt even that busy.Casino is tiny compare to other casinos. I have stayed in Tropicana, Resorts, and the Total Reward Hotels and have never had an issue with any of them. I would rate Golden Nugget a 1 out of 5. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgata is about 5 minutes away you can take a shuttle over there and see a real casino in action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kit G
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Good value

Room was very modern clean and comfortable..the price is very reasonable..hotel is not close to boardwalk so you have to drive or take a shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a bigger casino and night clubs go to Borgata its about a mile from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top