$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donutking
Business
pa
Jul 21, 2012

BIG Al

This is a great place to view harbor or the rest of a. c. You need a room 12th floor or above. The resturant on main floor is good and service personal are helpful. The buffet needs some work on food quality. Great place to relax. The only issue is kids not being monitered by parents or security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Alantic city gardens and aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tv executive
Business
New York City
Jul 15, 2012

If you're a gambler, not for gamblers, for drunk kids

Here is another casino setup for drunk kids and the bottom of the barrel. Poor payouts, low comps and nothing to attract premium players. If you play above $25 a hand in BJ don't go to the golden nugget in Atlantic city. If you like 10 kids to a room, no security, puke in the hallways, noise all night long and casino hosts with real bad attitudes, you've found a disaster you can count on. If YOU are a player that plays black checks on ANY game. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jersey shore drunks in the hotel, casino and hallways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poker Star
Business
Cary, North Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Nicely renovated

One of the best rooms you can get in AC and at one of the most reasonable prices in AC. One reason for the nice price is their location being away from the rest of the action. While Borgata is walking distance.... It is impossible to walk there due to the raw terrain and fences. Also, the tram that takes you all around the area is easy to catch from the Golden Nugget, but don't count on a return tram to show up that will take you back to the Nugget. There is only 1 or 2 trams that will take you back and it didn't show up for the 40 minutes I waited. I ended up paying $40+ in taxi fare just to go between borgata and the Nugget 4 times. (borgata is so close yet its $10 cab fare.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Pool is sweeeet! That's about it for this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troutten
Business
Maryland
Jul 9, 2012

Wasnt thrilled

Room smelled smokey and was non-smoking. Loud all night. Not very sound proof. Coffee pot was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rugrat in Atlantic City
Business
Atlantic City
Jun 27, 2012

rugrats of new jersery

Not good, didn't get room we booked, slept on floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

room service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rugrat in Atlantic City
Business
Atlantic City
Jun 26, 2012

Sleeping conditions

We had booked a room with two double beds for four people. We didn't check in until midnight, because we were at the orion concert. Left the show early, went to check in, there were no rooms with two double beds. So, we had one king size bed for four people. We weren't given a cot, so two of us had to sleep on the couch cushions on the floor. Hoping the next night would be better, but no rooms were available. So, it wasn't the best experience, by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HokieKemist
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 18, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

Based on my experience with the Golden Nugget in Vegas I wasn't expecting much. I was wrong. This place was wonderful. The pool is Vegas style, outdoor with full service, comfy lounge areas and cabanas, and four hot tubs. All with a great view of the bay. The room was nice, though the bathroom could have been larger. The Chart House restaurant was great. The only reason I gave this place four stars is that the front desk service is slow and not very accommodating. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the Chart House early, it fills up fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward nice pa.
Business
Glenmoore Pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2012

much better than we expected. GRACIAS. THANKS.

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The pools area is realy very nice. Every thing clean and neat. Gracias.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srod117
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 4, 2012

Renovated and beautiful

I was very impressed with the renovations and customer service. I would definitely go back nd highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rina331
Business
Staten Island, ny
Jun 4, 2012

It was ok

The room was nice and everything was very clean. My complaint is that we arrived for check in at 5:00 and were given passes to use the pool. The next morning upon che3ck out, the woman at the desk took the passes and said they expire at 12 and we would have to pay 20$ each to use the pool. Ridiculous !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top