$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pniccc
nyc, ny
Jan 23, 2013

great!

stayed for a concert at a nearby hotel. new and nice design, great views, enjoyable atmosphere. i even booked a luxury room and ended up in a luxury suite! staff was friendly and helpful. didn't get to stay long but definitely wished i stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Headband Jones
Business
Teaneck NJ
Oct 22, 2012

Birthday weekend

My weekend expierence at the golden nugget was very nice. The hotel was beautiful, as well as the location. The service was exceptional, and the staff was friendly. I did find the amenities to be very limited. We did not spend one night in the hotel, besides when it was time to sleep. It was mainly an older crowd and not many younger people. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Gutrz
Business
Virginias
Oct 21, 2012

Amazing weekend

Great weekend experience. Hotel surprisingly better than I expected! I had the perfect view. Definetly coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 8, 2012

Great stay for bachelor party

hotel was nice, and pool was awesome! the casio and staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kody123
Business
Central NJ
Oct 1, 2012

Very pleased, most definitely recommend

My friends and I stayed at the Golden Nugget in January 2012. We also stayed there in Septemeber 2012. Since January the hotel has been renovated and updated. The room was beautiful, clean and very modern. The location is great. It's conveniently located near Harrahs and the Borgata which I enjoy visiting when I'm in AC. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinx R
Business
Atlantic city,NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Great getaway

It is a stunning hotel. Loved the pool area on 6. Can 't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philadelphia couple
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Nice Weekend Getaway

We had a nice weekend getaway. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was courteous. Bar of the Casino (Rush Lounge), had great live music. Deck bar was great place to enjoy the weather, but staff could have been more engaged and attentive, some acted like they were doing you a favor by getting your drink. Would have been better if you could walk to the other resorts in the Marina district especially since the weather was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chart House - excellent service and meal. View of marina was great.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
argmarcela1
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2012

great hotel

Nice room and pool! The casino was boring..:( Nice entertaining at the bars..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather911
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 17, 2012

Nice Overnight

My husband spent the night here for our anniversary and we really enjoyed it. The room was very nice and the curtains are fantastic if you want to sleep in with no light coming in! However, our one issue was that while the bathroom looked very nice, the shower was not very practical. The door is only about 3/4 so water can escape and it creates a draft. There's also no fan in the BR so that creates some steamy mirrors. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and the GN has some great amenitities and the pool is great!! The bathroom was really our only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNYC
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Great deal for AC

Not Borgata or Revel, but a great deal for a Friday at about $200 with tax/fee. It's clear that they've redone the pace fairly thoroughly, as it's a little more sophisticated than the usual Boardwalk places. Sort of a nice 70s feel with the chandeliers and fixtures. Lots of red and orange. Everything's clean, nice flatscreen TV, nice products, comfy bed. The pools is also quite nice if you are actually looking for more a pool and less a club, and the hot tubs are open late (can't speak to this as I only was in the pool and hot tubs during the day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Price seems to drop day of if they're not filling up.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen2626
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2012

Excellent. .. Will stay again

Usually stay at Borgata, which is excellent. But this place is equal to better, with a luxurious outdoor pool area with cabanas, chairs , lounge beds. Also, really nice poolside bar lounge area with upbeat music and fire pits at night. Casino nice, as are restaurants and bars. All hip, newly renovated spaces. Room was smallish, but very nice, comfortable, bathroom small, but with a shower with dual turbine shower head ...awesome! Also, excellent lunch buffet if you like that with carving boards, jumbo shrimp and seafood galore. Brought 2 kids, they loved the game room, pool and all. Go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top