$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of Huron Avenue at Brigantine Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philadelphia couple
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Nice Weekend Getaway

We had a nice weekend getaway. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was courteous. Bar of the Casino (Rush Lounge), had great live music. Deck bar was great place to enjoy the weather, but staff could have been more engaged and attentive, some acted like they were doing you a favor by getting your drink. Would have been better if you could walk to the other resorts in the Marina district especially since the weather was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chart House - excellent service and meal. View of marina was great.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather911
Couples
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 17, 2012

Nice Overnight

My husband spent the night here for our anniversary and we really enjoyed it. The room was very nice and the curtains are fantastic if you want to sleep in with no light coming in! However, our one issue was that while the bathroom looked very nice, the shower was not very practical. The door is only about 3/4 so water can escape and it creates a draft. There's also no fan in the BR so that creates some steamy mirrors. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and the GN has some great amenitities and the pool is great!! The bathroom was really our only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNYC
Single
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Great deal for AC

Not Borgata or Revel, but a great deal for a Friday at about $200 with tax/fee. It's clear that they've redone the pace fairly thoroughly, as it's a little more sophisticated than the usual Boardwalk places. Sort of a nice 70s feel with the chandeliers and fixtures. Lots of red and orange. Everything's clean, nice flatscreen TV, nice products, comfy bed. The pools is also quite nice if you are actually looking for more a pool and less a club, and the hot tubs are open late (can't speak to this as I only was in the pool and hot tubs during the day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Price seems to drop day of if they're not filling up.

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmg from nyc
Friends
Nyc
Aug 20, 2012

Great getaway

The pool is great, food options are fairly descent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieLM
Couples
CT
Aug 15, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer

This place was amazing. The rooftop pool on the 6th floor was amazing with jacuzzis and a bar and everything. The rooms were beautiful. The entire place was newly remodeled. The beds were very comfortable. The casino was beautiful. There is also a deck lounge that overlooks the marina with daily activities/entertainment. We ate at the Italian restaurant, Grazzo, inside the hotel. It was reasonably priced and delicious. They have the cutest little shops inside, including "the chocolate box" with gourmet chocolate covered pretzels, apples, truffles, etc. Attached to that is a place to get sandwiches, parfaits, fruit, bagels, etc. Quick things to eat without breaking the bank. I could go on and on about this place. We will absolutely be back here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Grazzo! It's Italian and delicious! They also say the steak house is the best around!

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katy hotel snob
Couples
New York
Aug 11, 2012

Anniversary

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary there. We were upgraded to a suite, sorry we did not extend our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. SLA
Friends
NYC
Jul 30, 2012

Nice experince

The hotel was great, the staff was not friendly and seem to favor certian guest of non color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jollie
Family
Columbia, MD
Jul 29, 2012

Total Family Friendly

Kids loved the pool and hot tub. The restaurants were good; ate at three of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donutking
Couples
pa
Jul 21, 2012

BIG Al

This is a great place to view harbor or the rest of a. c. You need a room 12th floor or above. The resturant on main floor is good and service personal are helpful. The buffet needs some work on food quality. Great place to relax. The only issue is kids not being monitered by parents or security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Alantic city gardens and aquarium

Review of Golden Nugget Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tv executive
Friends
New York City
Jul 15, 2012

If you're a gambler, not for gamblers, for drunk kids

Here is another casino setup for drunk kids and the bottom of the barrel. Poor payouts, low comps and nothing to attract premium players. If you play above $25 a hand in BJ don't go to the golden nugget in Atlantic city. If you like 10 kids to a room, no security, puke in the hallways, noise all night long and casino hosts with real bad attitudes, you've found a disaster you can count on. If YOU are a player that plays black checks on ANY game. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jersey shore drunks in the hotel, casino and hallways.

Back to menu Return to top