$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
211 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 211
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerseyJim83
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2014

Needs Improvement

The Flagship resides in a run down location at the north end of the strip. It is isolated from the rest of the Casinos\Resorts by a boardwalk that was destroyed during Hurricane Sandy and never rebuilt. The hotel is surrounded by empty lots, abandoned buildings, vagrants wandering the streets, and liquor stores. Definitely not a family friendly location. Though I saw a lot of families there. The rooms are outdated, but clean and spacious. I stayed on the 19th floor with a good view of the strip. They offer a shuttle to various spots in the area. They do have a parking garage for a fee but there is plenty of street parking available. I was only there for 1 night so I didn't get a chance to check out the other amenities the resort had to offer. I would not recommend walking around,especially since the boardwalk is still not rebuilt in that area. Would I stay here again? Probably not. The hotel staff was very friendly, but you have to wonder why they needed to have so many security guards present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serche
New York
Jun 16, 2013

Very good

I was pleasantly surprised. It was much better then expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nay not happy
Waldwick, NJ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Bad experience

I had called the hotel ahead of time to find out if the hotel was within walking distance to the Boardwalk Hall where my sone was wrestling. I was assured it was and that it was a safe area. Upon arrival, the staff was abrubt to the point of being rude. The boardwalk had been damaged by a previous storm and was not open to walk to the Hall. when speaking with the people that lived in the area, I was told that I should not be walking by myself as it was not safe. Upon entering my room, I was dissapointed. For 362 for 2 nights, I expected luxury. The rug was old and the only saving grace was that the room was clean and the view was beautiful. I woke up in the am, to a cold shower, then the fuse blew. I called the front desk and was met with no apology and an abruptness to get me off the phone, that was very rude. The fuse was fixed by the rtime I returned but the shower was still cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, MD
May 31, 2010

Rest & Relaxation

An excellent weekend to rest and relax. The free wireless allowed me to stay connected. The free shuttle bus was very convenient. I am already planning for my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 7, 2010

Not bad

We just needed a place to crash for a few hours. We spend all night partying. We went back and slept for few hours before we partied again. So it was good for the price. But not the best quality hotel. The view was really nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
May 21, 2009

"great just what I needed"

Its was very nice I gambled a little service was very good I just wanted to get away for two day vaction. it was very relaxing just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Flagship was very comfortable. I liked the location on the water. It was quiet and serene for a restful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Flagship was within walking distance (long walk) of all major casinos.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Sep 18, 2007

Great for singles

When I first checked in, the room that I first received was not great. The carpets smelled. There was rust and cracks in the bathroom sink and the heater was noisy. After I complained, they gave me a much better room. The heater was still noisey which can interrupt a person's sleep. However, all in all, it was a pleasant stay. Being single, the room was definitely in a quiet area and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Fishing is right across the street for those who enjoy that sport. Saw people catching quite a bit of fish from the Atlantic ocean from a pier.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Great place to get away

The Flagship Resort was a great value for the money. The room was much larger than I expected with a geat view from the private balcony. It was clean and well kept. The lighting was great and relaxing and really set the mood for a serine atmoshpere. The location is great if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the Atlantic City boardwalk. It was peaceful and quite.There was free transportation to the other hotels with casinos if you wanted it. I will be back over and over again. I've found my get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great running track across the street.Boardwalk right outside hotel.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 30, 2007

Nice views

The thing I enjoyed the most about the Flagship was that the suite had a balcony with a nice view of the ocean and the city. It appears that most hotels in Atlantic City on the boardwalk do not have balconies. It would have been nicer if the furniture on the balcony had been clean. I didn't want to sit on it without taking a towel from the bathroom. The suite itself was clean, however, the metal cover that belonged over the air/heat unit and filters was not mounted properly and was just leaning against the wall. That was tacky. The bed was hard and really not very comfortable at all. There was a lot of construction going on in the hotel but that was not offensive, improvements are a good thing in the long run. The elevators were slow and not all in working order so that was annoying at times. I am not a gambler and was there to visit a friend so being located amongst all the casinos was not important to me, however, they are not far at all. Just a five minute drive away, if that. I would probably give the Flagship a shot again. However, I would not recommend it to my friends because it wasn't all that. I prefer and would only recommend more luxurious acomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Food, shopping only a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search