$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
214 reviews
Birthday trip

This is a nice hotel but it is far away from the boardwalk. See full review

  • Tiffany R.
  • Jun 18, 2015
Great Weekend Getaway

Front desk manager & maid service were extremely kind & very accommodating. Best views ever! This... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 15, 2015

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Property features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Policies
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13579
Business
lake havasu city
Jun 28, 2015

Not bad would stay again

Nice stay a lot of kids this resort is a time share you will be asked if you want to do a tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david p.
Business
westwood
Jun 26, 2015

Good times with my buddies

We have stayed here several times, and it's always worked out well. Off the beaten track a bit, which is a good thing for a quiet nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorge a.
Business
Belleville
Jun 26, 2015

Good family trip

This hotel iss good only im dont like charge for tha parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david p.
Business
westwood
Jun 25, 2015

Fun with the guys in AC!!

I've stayed at this hotel with 3 friends multiple times, and it's always been a good time. The rooms are large, with balcony's and ocean views. We don't really use a lot of the amenities, since we are roaming around at the Casinos most of the time. It's priced rite, quiet, clean and we will be back - this year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany R.
Business
Arlington
Jun 18, 2015

Birthday trip

This is a nice hotel but it is far away from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruchit P.
Business
FAIR LAWN
May 1, 2015

Best for Price

Best hotel for the price. We had a corner room on the 22nd floor, having the ocean and the city view. The room were really cleaned and well maintained. We had an excellent experience staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stan P.
Business
COLUMBIA
Mar 20, 2015

Disappointing

When I read the reviews they warned me to ask for a renovated room. I did. When I went to check in I wanted to make sure that I had a renovated room. The desk clerk was very gracious (Diamond) and said that she could not give me a renovated room, but would I like to speak with a manager. So a manager (Tara ?) showed up and she told me that the renovated rooms were only for the owners. I had room 3106 which had a wonderful view of the bayside if it were not for the fact that the picture windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months and you couldn't see out. I called housekeeping to clean the windows at about 3:30 PM and she told me she would send someone up the next day. The carpeting was stained and dirty. You wouldn't want to walk around barefoot. The other major problem was that the shower drain was clogged (probably with hair) and when you would take a shower you would be standing in about 3 inches of dirty water. Other little minor things like the silvering on the mirror was turning black and the formica on the bathroom cabinets were peeling detracted from what could have been a nice room. Another thing that was a disappointment was the boardwalk. They advertise that they are at the end of the boardwalk. Well there is no boardwalk! It was blown away by superstorm Sandy and here it was, more than a year later and it was not replaced. Another thing that you should be aware of is that you are far removed from any of activity that is Atlantic City. You have quite a ride to any of the casinos. Good things about the flagship: Reception was well appointed and the staff were congenial, the bar and small dining area on the seventh floor were nice with a great view of the bay and the ocean. The drinks were reasonably priced and the barmaid was very cordial. Room Tip: Only book this if they guarantee you a renovated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

Front desk manager & maid service were extremely kind & very accommodating. Best views ever! This is the third time we've stayed here in 2 months, can't wait to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle K
Business
Astoria
Jan 15, 2015

excellent gem

its a little further away from the strip than i would like to be, but the amenities in the room were amazing. full kitchen, great views. large open areas. full size sofas.. it felt like i was home away from home.. would definitely go back and book this place again. i dont mind a short drive to the boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RW.422
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

Front desk manager & maid service were extremely kind & very accommodating. Best views ever! This is the third time we've stayed here in 2 months, can't wait to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top