$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
325 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 325
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Great deal for the $$

We stayed at the Flagship to attend a concert in Atlantic City. The hotel staff was very friendly and could not be more helpful. The concierge was the best! Hotel is off the strip, but they have a free shuttle that runs every 2 hours. Takes less than 10 min. to get there. There is also a local bus that runs every 15 min. for $2.50. We had an ocean view, which was great. Room had fridge and microwave. Hotel is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Hot water was a bit sporadic. I would surely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local bus to the outlets!! Only 10 min. from hotel.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 11, 2007

Great hotel for the price

only downside is it far from everything else but the jitney is great and runs at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

nice location near beach

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 3, 2008

Can't beat the Price

I was very pleased with the room we got for the price. The suites were large, we had 15 people hanging out comfortablly at one point. The rooms were clean enough, nothing over the top though. We didn't use the pool or other facilaties. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. It is a bit far form the Casinos on the strip. There is a shuttle that drops you at Ballys Casino (but it is still a walk to the Tropicana/Quarter) I would prob. take a cab next time. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The view was great right on the ocean. I would def. stay here again you can't beat this price in Atlantic City on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Ballys Casino which is central but if you are going for bars, clubs, or resturants you probably want to go to the Quarter, located inside the Tropicana. In this case I would take a cab there - only about $10 including tip. The walk from Ballys to the Trop. is still pretty long

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItalianPrincess
Philly. PA
Sep 28, 2009

Flagship Resort

Great room with the best view! 26th floor Room was clean and overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

Worth your money and time!

I needed a room ASAP during the Memorial Day weekend and all the other hotels were so exspensive. When I checked in the hotel it was very very clean and classy. The room that I recieved had a beautiful view of the ocean and the stay was a great time. Not that far from the casinos at all. Pick this one..you will love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab...won't be anymore than 10 bucks to the casinos.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
May 27, 2007

Great for the price

Flagship was very nice considering it was about 1/3 less than staying at a casino. It's about a mile or so from the main portion of the boardwalk but they do run a shuttle to one of the casinos. Each room has a couch and kitchenette which was a pleasant surprise. The pillows and linens were nothing special but everything was very clean. The hotel itself shows a bit of age but is by no means unattractive. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. As a side note, there is a liquor store within a block or two of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

casinos main part of boardwalk

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 3, 2008

Can't beat the Price

I was very pleased with the room we got for the price. The suites were large, we had 15 people hanging out comfortablly at one point. The rooms were clean enough, nothing over the top though. We didn't use the pool or other facilaties. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. It is a bit far form the Casinos on the strip. There is a shuttle that drops you at Ballys Casino (but it is still a walk to the Tropicana/Quarter) I would prob. take a cab next time. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The view was great right on the ocean. I would def. stay here again you can't beat this price in Atlantic City on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Ballys Casino which is central but if you are going for bars, clubs, or resturants you probably want to go to the Quarter, located inside the Tropicana. In this case I would take a cab there - only about $10 including tip. The walk from Ballys to the Trop. is still pretty long

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItalianPrincess
Philly. PA
Sep 28, 2009

Flagship Resort

Great room with the best view! 26th floor Room was clean and overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

Worth your money and time!

I needed a room ASAP during the Memorial Day weekend and all the other hotels were so exspensive. When I checked in the hotel it was very very clean and classy. The room that I recieved had a beautiful view of the ocean and the stay was a great time. Not that far from the casinos at all. Pick this one..you will love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab...won't be anymore than 10 bucks to the casinos.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Friendly Flagship

The Flagship hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey was wonderful. I stayed in a standard room and at first I thought they mistakingly gaveme a suite. It had a kitchen, living room and balconey!!. It was one of the nicest places I have stayed in AC. The staff was very nice, there was no line at check in or check out, and the parking garage was very accessible. We ate at thier one and only restaurant and it was very good. I would definately recommend this place to anyone who is in the AC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top