$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
217 reviews
Good getaway!

Great experience! I would recommend it to anyone for fun and leisure. See full review

  • ZeeeeeeeMan
  • Aug 8, 2015
Beautiful suite friendly staff

Came to AC for a festival and the room was way nicer than expected. Very comfortable, good location... See full review

  • Chad
  • Aug 5, 2015

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Property features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Policies
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 1,264 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 122 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 639 reviews
★★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 205 reviews
★★★★
$40
3.8 / 5 845 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$49
3.6 / 5 58 reviews

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
May 3, 2008

Can't beat the Price

I was very pleased with the room we got for the price. The suites were large, we had 15 people hanging out comfortablly at one point. The rooms were clean enough, nothing over the top though. We didn't use the pool or other facilaties. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. It is a bit far form the Casinos on the strip. There is a shuttle that drops you at Ballys Casino (but it is still a walk to the Tropicana/Quarter) I would prob. take a cab next time. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The view was great right on the ocean. I would def. stay here again you can't beat this price in Atlantic City on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Ballys Casino which is central but if you are going for bars, clubs, or resturants you probably want to go to the Quarter, located inside the Tropicana. In this case I would take a cab there - only about $10 including tip. The walk from Ballys to the Trop. is still pretty long

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Great deal for the $$

We stayed at the Flagship to attend a concert in Atlantic City. The hotel staff was very friendly and could not be more helpful. The concierge was the best! Hotel is off the strip, but they have a free shuttle that runs every 2 hours. Takes less than 10 min. to get there. There is also a local bus that runs every 15 min. for $2.50. We had an ocean view, which was great. Room had fridge and microwave. Hotel is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Hot water was a bit sporadic. I would surely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local bus to the outlets!! Only 10 min. from hotel.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Nov 11, 2007

Great hotel for the price

only downside is it far from everything else but the jitney is great and runs at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

nice location near beach

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Great room for the money

I was very surprised by the size of the room for the money. It was huge plus very clean. At first our heat didnt work but maintenance came very quickly to resolve the problem and he was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a nice place to stay thats cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to take a cab to get to nearby casinos and nightclubs

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Friendly Flagship

The Flagship hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey was wonderful. I stayed in a standard room and at first I thought they mistakingly gaveme a suite. It had a kitchen, living room and balconey!!. It was one of the nicest places I have stayed in AC. The staff was very nice, there was no line at check in or check out, and the parking garage was very accessible. We ate at thier one and only restaurant and it was very good. I would definately recommend this place to anyone who is in the AC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
May 28, 2007

Worth your money and time!

I needed a room ASAP during the Memorial Day weekend and all the other hotels were so exspensive. When I checked in the hotel it was very very clean and classy. The room that I recieved had a beautiful view of the ocean and the stay was a great time. Not that far from the casinos at all. Pick this one..you will love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab...won't be anymore than 10 bucks to the casinos.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItalianPrincess
Friends
Philly. PA
Sep 28, 2009

Flagship Resort

Great room with the best view! 26th floor Room was clean and overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

Front desk manager & maid service were extremely kind & very accommodating. Best views ever! This is the third time we've stayed here in 2 months, can't wait to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RW.422
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

Front desk manager & maid service were extremely kind & very accommodating. Best views ever! This is the third time we've stayed here in 2 months, can't wait to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shea E
Friends
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice Quick Getaway

My friend and I stayed just for one night to get away from family life. It was her first time and she was so excited that she could bring her children here next time she visits AC- she really liked Flagship! This was my second time staying here and to be honest, I will always come back!!! Staff was nice and helpful, the elevators were working well without any delays and the food at the Blue Water Grille was so amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You are still close to the casinos/night life and at night the VEIW of the casinos/water from the balcony is amazing! I'd rather stay here when I come to AC then staying at the casino hotels.

Back to menu Return to top