$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel the Man
Business
Philly
Jan 28, 2013

Very Nice for the Price

Checking in wasn't a hassle, friendly service. Room was really nice with an ocean view and a view of the AC skyline. Had a shuttle to get you to and from the casinos. My only complaint is the elevator; we waited like 10 minutes for the elevator. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and will consider staying here again. PS: very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Spirit
Business
NY
Feb 12, 2013

Trip to AC

The hotel was extremely accommodating- great location, friendly staff. It was spacious, well stocked and great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlazetteQ
Business
garfield, nj
Feb 17, 2013

quick getaway

It was a beautiful hotel inside on the beach in a up in coming area. Nice retreat away from the hustle n bussel of the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmoney89
Business
queens,,newyork
Feb 18, 2013

fafantastic family getawayz

Its a good getaway for you and your lover but its kind of far from the night life,and the elevators took up to 30mins to come but other than that it has a nice view and a balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Vampire
Business
philadelphia pa
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend excursion

We arrived later in the evening, it was snowing and very cold. The parking garage was very full and we had to drive up to the top level to find a spot. We walked to the entrance to stairs and it was locked. We walked over and took elevator down. I had my fiance with me, but if I had been alone I would not have felt safe. The lobby was full of loud people that appeared drunk, whatever...it's Atlantic City. The desk personel were very nice, however they charged my credit card an additional $100 for security that was not mentioned ahead of time and she didn't know how long it would take to get the money applied back. The room was very nice, large and comfortable with incredible water and city views. We had a drink in the sky lounge, very nice bartender, it was late but we were the only people in there. She was very nice. All in all a good experience after the initial impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big T Money
Business
NYC
Mar 18, 2013

Great

Awesome. The elevators r fixed now. So ur not waiting forever anymore. Very cozy. Great view. Full on kitchenette is great. a lil far away from casinos but its a positve no drunk kids n the hallways yelling. pleny o guards downstairs to prevent that. lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teetee215
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2013

Birthday Weekend Getaway!!!!

Me and a couple of my friends stayed the weekend at this resort for my Birthday. I have nothing bad to say at all about this hotel.The room we had was very clean, great view of the ocean, friendly staff great location. Instead of driving we took the jitney which saved us a lot of money. I'm thinking about getting a timeshare here. That's how much I loved my stay. Don't be scared off by some of the bad reviews like I almost was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a buffet at one of the casino's, go right before dinner and pay lunch price. Dinner price was way to expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scientist
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2013

Good hotel to stay with a group of friends

Rooms are huge with good views. Every room has a balcony, this is a plus. Facilities (lobby, hallway, rooms etc) are kept clean. Nothing crazy special or to worry about. Elevators are ridiculously slow. These elevators are special, where you press the floor you want to go to from the outside (no buttons inside the elevator). When you hit the floor that you want to go to, the screen will tell you which of the 4 elevators to take. Sounds fancy, but ridiculously slow and inconvenient. Expect ~10-15 min wait. The hotel will charge you ~$8 for garage parking. Take it. I parked on the street nearby (there are plenty of free parking space), but the location is not the safest. Someone broke into my car overnight and stole my GPS (hidden in console) etc. This is a great value hotel overall (cheaper than most hotels on the boardwalk). I highly recommend it if you are planning a trip with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnycinco
Business
Pennsylvania
May 23, 2013

anniversary weekend

Picked this place because of the value of the hotel and the view that other have mentioned in their review. I was on the top floor (32nd). It was a great view and big room with living room. The elevators were not bad at all like some have mentioned. i waited for ten minutes max once, every other time it wasn't bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to you
Business
New York NY
May 28, 2013

Memorial day 2013

Nice hotel - beautiful view. A bit far from all other casinos and resorts. Not within walking distance. Would Deffinitely stay here again. Room was loaded with all one needs - kitchen supplies etc. The suite was huge. Staff was ok / not very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top