$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
212 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aisha world traveler
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Nov 30, 2012

Great place to Refresh and rest

I really enjoyed my room. I felt that that while the hotel was not in the midst of the main strip, the view from my room window more than made up for it. I didn't appreciate the $7.99 a day parking fees when other places were cheaper. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoLakers
NY, NY
Dec 6, 2012

Night out at Atlantic CIty

I went for one night in Atlantic City. Overall, there is nothing spectacular about the hotel, but that it is decent place to stay for a good price and near the boardwalk. I would say this hotel is probably more for the family or for "calmer" guests. The rooms are decent sized, there is a kitchen, the heater was a little loud like the other reviews mentioned but bearable, and there is a balcony. Considering the price I paid for the room, I would say it was a good deal although I only stayed in the room to sleep. It is a little away from the other hotels and boardwalk (5/10 min drive depending on where you want to go)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel the Man
Philly
Jan 28, 2013

Very Nice for the Price

Checking in wasn't a hassle, friendly service. Room was really nice with an ocean view and a view of the AC skyline. Had a shuttle to get you to and from the casinos. My only complaint is the elevator; we waited like 10 minutes for the elevator. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and will consider staying here again. PS: very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Spirit
NY
Feb 12, 2013

Trip to AC

The hotel was extremely accommodating- great location, friendly staff. It was spacious, well stocked and great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlazetteQ
garfield, nj
Feb 17, 2013

quick getaway

It was a beautiful hotel inside on the beach in a up in coming area. Nice retreat away from the hustle n bussel of the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmoney89
queens,,newyork
Feb 18, 2013

fafantastic family getawayz

Its a good getaway for you and your lover but its kind of far from the night life,and the elevators took up to 30mins to come but other than that it has a nice view and a balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Vampire
philadelphia pa
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend excursion

We arrived later in the evening, it was snowing and very cold. The parking garage was very full and we had to drive up to the top level to find a spot. We walked to the entrance to stairs and it was locked. We walked over and took elevator down. I had my fiance with me, but if I had been alone I would not have felt safe. The lobby was full of loud people that appeared drunk, whatever...it's Atlantic City. The desk personel were very nice, however they charged my credit card an additional $100 for security that was not mentioned ahead of time and she didn't know how long it would take to get the money applied back. The room was very nice, large and comfortable with incredible water and city views. We had a drink in the sky lounge, very nice bartender, it was late but we were the only people in there. She was very nice. All in all a good experience after the initial impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big T Money
NYC
Mar 18, 2013

Great

Awesome. The elevators r fixed now. So ur not waiting forever anymore. Very cozy. Great view. Full on kitchenette is great. a lil far away from casinos but its a positve no drunk kids n the hallways yelling. pleny o guards downstairs to prevent that. lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teetee215
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2013

Birthday Weekend Getaway!!!!

Me and a couple of my friends stayed the weekend at this resort for my Birthday. I have nothing bad to say at all about this hotel.The room we had was very clean, great view of the ocean, friendly staff great location. Instead of driving we took the jitney which saved us a lot of money. I'm thinking about getting a timeshare here. That's how much I loved my stay. Don't be scared off by some of the bad reviews like I almost was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a buffet at one of the casino's, go right before dinner and pay lunch price. Dinner price was way to expensive.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scientist
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2013

Good hotel to stay with a group of friends

Rooms are huge with good views. Every room has a balcony, this is a plus. Facilities (lobby, hallway, rooms etc) are kept clean. Nothing crazy special or to worry about. Elevators are ridiculously slow. These elevators are special, where you press the floor you want to go to from the outside (no buttons inside the elevator). When you hit the floor that you want to go to, the screen will tell you which of the 4 elevators to take. Sounds fancy, but ridiculously slow and inconvenient. Expect ~10-15 min wait. The hotel will charge you ~$8 for garage parking. Take it. I parked on the street nearby (there are plenty of free parking space), but the location is not the safest. Someone broke into my car overnight and stole my GPS (hidden in console) etc. This is a great value hotel overall (cheaper than most hotels on the boardwalk). I highly recommend it if you are planning a trip with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search