$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandBry
Business
North NJ
Mar 24, 2014

couples getaway

Everything was great with the courtesy of the staff, the accommodations, comfort of my room and the location and view were the best. I was blindsided at check in by the request of a $100 deposit to be held from my account for up to 10 days. I had no knowledge that this was going to happen. Also I was very surprised to find out that the internet access was not free, especially since these rooms are not the cheapest even though they are of very good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is best to find food away from the tourist area. Breakfast was great at a place called Brittney Café.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HypeTravels
Business
Phila Pa
Apr 14, 2014

Pretty good

Well I booked Flagship Resort last minute because my friends were staying with me and we didn't want to stay at the Knights Inn. So, I didn't know what I was getting into. The staff was friendly and helpful. Answered any questions I needed. The parking lot has a fee of about $8 a night, and you get a pass to park in the lot. The lot is pretty small and crampy, but it has nice access on certain floors to get to the elevators. The elevator system was pretty neat, it is different from any other resorts I've been in. You have to pay for wifi yourself but setting it up was easy enough. The room was clean, we were on the 27th floor so it was nice. The bathroom was basic but clean so overall it was a comfortable stay. Check out was also pretty simple when you're in a hurry. I was only 5 minutes away from the Revel hotel! Not bad at all. I've been to Atlantic City a few times, but this was the first time I stayed aside from The Revel hotel. I would consider this hotel again. It was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerz Gurlz
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2014

no complaints

i read reviews before booking and was a little skeptical but i had other family members staying there so i booked. It was good for the kids because wanted to stay in the pool all day and there was an arcade on the premises, the weather was really cold and wet therefore was perfect. I love the kitchenette in the rooms. we saved a lot of money bc didn't have to buy much food.The location is pretty far from boardwalk but there is a shuttle. Overall was content but the bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisii2007
Business
PA
Apr 17, 2014

Great family hotel

We got stuck here because of a unexpected snow storm and they allowed us to participate in the extra activities for owners only. The staff was very curtious and quickly responded to every call that we made to request towels and extra blankets. You can call any time to have trash out and we used the kitchen every day we were there. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AM Spark
Business
Maryland
May 4, 2014

Great Time

I only stayed one night but the room and staff were excellent. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie the hatter
Business
new jersey
May 5, 2014

Couples retreat.

Beautiful and elegant. Clean and comfortable. Everyone nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Sep 18, 2007

Great for singles

When I first checked in, the room that I first received was not great. The carpets smelled. There was rust and cracks in the bathroom sink and the heater was noisy. After I complained, they gave me a much better room. The heater was still noisey which can interrupt a person's sleep. However, all in all, it was a pleasant stay. Being single, the room was definitely in a quiet area and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Fishing is right across the street for those who enjoy that sport. Saw people catching quite a bit of fish from the Atlantic ocean from a pier.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ's Mom
Business
Sharon Hill, PA
May 4, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

My husband and I just wanted to get away for an extended weekend and we took our 4 yr old son for two nights and we went out on the third night. Its was very clean and staff was helpful in getting information on the Jitney, which was cheap to get around. Our son loved the game and activity rooms. Great for kids!!!! Its not a busy area so it was quiet and we had a nice view of the water. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YaYa
Business
new jersey
Feb 22, 2010

great stay at flagship

i must say i was quite pleased with my stay at flagship resort. initially while driving through town i was nervous that it would end up being some hole in the wall, but surprisingly it was very nice. i loved the appearance, and the room set up was great. it's five minutes away from all the casinos, they have a free shuttle to Ballys, and it's located in a residential area with free, safe street parking, although they do have an inexpensive parking deck. it's def the type of place i would consider staying at in the summer for an extended stay...and i probably will:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dardar
Business
philadelphia
Apr 5, 2010

fantastic family getaway

i enjoyed my stay the children enjoyed the resort amenities the location was quiet and the room was nice and clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top