$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
223 reviews
short stay

Nice short stay. Room was clean. Staff was helpful. See full review

  • Short stay 2000
  • Nov 10, 2014
Nice Room, Great View, Pleasant Staff

Very nice room, smelled and looked very clean. I didn't get to stay long enough to see the hotel... See full review

  • Phillytagirl
  • Oct 15, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Very family friendly

The flagship resort was much more than we expected. My fiance and I enjoyed the hotel suite alot. It was very spacious, comfortable, and cozy. We loved the fact that it had its own kitchen with a fridge, sink stove, pots and pans, microwave oven, toaster and a dinette set.The suite also had two televisions one inthe bedroom and the other in the livingroom ,dining area. The bathroom was very spacious with a nice vanity area. The location was very good. We had a nice view from the 25th floor which we stayed on of Atlantic City. Although we had to take a shuttle bus from and to the casinos we sill enjoyed the scenery of the city. We plan to sta at the Flagship Resort the next time we plan a trip to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a hug shopping mall on the boardwalk that you must check out. There's lots of shops and dining restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAUREL MD
Mar 29, 2010

GREAT VACATION GETAWAY

VERY NICE ROOMS, GREAT VIEW, NICE RESTAURANT, FREE SHUTTLE ALWAYS ON TIME, GOOD LOCATION AWAY FROM THE ACTIVITY, BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO GET TO THE ACTION WITHIN 10 MINUTES. PLAN TO STAY THERE THIS SUMMER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

PARTIED AT THE WILD WILD WEST WITH THE 24 HOUR HAPPY HOUR. A GREAT PLACE TO GO FOR GOOD MUSIC CHEAP DRINKS AND A WONDERFUL PARTY ATMOSPHERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Can't beat the Price

I was very pleased with the room we got for the price. The suites were large, we had 15 people hanging out comfortablly at one point. The rooms were clean enough, nothing over the top though. We didn't use the pool or other facilaties. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. It is a bit far form the Casinos on the strip. There is a shuttle that drops you at Ballys Casino (but it is still a walk to the Tropicana/Quarter) I would prob. take a cab next time. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The view was great right on the ocean. I would def. stay here again you can't beat this price in Atlantic City on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Ballys Casino which is central but if you are going for bars, clubs, or resturants you probably want to go to the Quarter, located inside the Tropicana. In this case I would take a cab there - only about $10 including tip. The walk from Ballys to the Trop. is still pretty long

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Very Friendly

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Atlantic City Casinos are fun and the Borgata is especially so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMill
Business
Morton,Pa
Dec 14, 2009

great weekend great veiws

For my wife and I we needed a break from family drama, and wanted time for US. We got that, plus the resort got us a wonderful ocean veiw to see the sun rise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very convenent to all casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Clean and good value

The room was very clean and the overall hotel as well. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean but hot tub was a little cloudy. Food in the lounge was great and a good value too. But on Saturday night the lounge DJ plays the music a little too loud for talking over dinner. Took room service instead. The gym was great and a wonderful view from all windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Great deal for the $$

We stayed at the Flagship to attend a concert in Atlantic City. The hotel staff was very friendly and could not be more helpful. The concierge was the best! Hotel is off the strip, but they have a free shuttle that runs every 2 hours. Takes less than 10 min. to get there. There is also a local bus that runs every 15 min. for $2.50. We had an ocean view, which was great. Room had fridge and microwave. Hotel is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Hot water was a bit sporadic. I would surely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local bus to the outlets!! Only 10 min. from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 11, 2007

Great hotel for the price

only downside is it far from everything else but the jitney is great and runs at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

nice location near beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Great room for the money

I was very surprised by the size of the room for the money. It was huge plus very clean. At first our heat didnt work but maintenance came very quickly to resolve the problem and he was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a nice place to stay thats cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to take a cab to get to nearby casinos and nightclubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Great place to get away

The Flagship Resort was a great value for the money. The room was much larger than I expected with a geat view from the private balcony. It was clean and well kept. The lighting was great and relaxing and really set the mood for a serine atmoshpere. The location is great if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the Atlantic City boardwalk. It was peaceful and quite.There was free transportation to the other hotels with casinos if you wanted it. I will be back over and over again. I've found my get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great running track across the street.Boardwalk right outside hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top