$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Ma K
Couples
Bordentown,NJ
Jul 23, 2013

Trying someplace new

Best part was the great view from our room balcony. Elevators were slow, but being updated. Room was a good size with 2 double beds in an efficiency. Decent accomadations for a family staying with good size refrigerator and microwave and kitchen basics.Restaurant and snack foods available on same floor as indoor pool and it appeared to have a hot tub. Unfortunately we were staying only one night and did not take advantage of anemities. Staff was nice and informative, especially parking attendant. There was a fee for parking garage, but free street parking. Sadly boardwalk along coast accross the street needs to be redone from Hurricane Sandy. Normally have stayed at casino hotels. This was a better deal for the summer seasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AHPYCP
Couples
Massachusetts
Oct 15, 2013

Tired Property

Not 4 stars in my opinion. The entire property is in need of a complete remodel. They are in the process of upgrading the elevators. I hope this is just the beginning. Stayed in a 1 bed suite on the 14th floor. Room was old and cheaply furnished. It was clean but not attractive in any way. This is not just a hotel, but a timeshare property as well. I'm not sure who would buy a unit in this property as a timeshare. I have no plans on ever returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NEPA
Jun 12, 2011

Ok stay

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We planned on walking the boardwalk from the hotel to the casino area only to find missing sections of the boardwalk which required us to walk thru a terrible part of town where I feared for my well being. The only complaint with the hotel itself was the elevators in the hotel, they took forever and felt very jerky when moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Bad Location

Staff and room was ok; however, this was a bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bridgeport, CT
May 2, 2009

OK, but far from casinos

The hotel was nice, but a bit further from dining and the casinos than I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Jun 12, 2010

Comfortable stay for a mini vacation

Board walk, casinos, outlets, lounge. If it wasn't for the slow elevators, and the free shuttle bus going every hour or on the hour, and then sundays everyday 2 hours, it would have been more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ballys

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 14, 2007

Away from the Action

This place was okay but showing it's age especially in the bath rooms. The location is not great. It is close to the casinos but far enough that you have to drive or take a cab or bus. I would rater spend a little more and get a little better place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Saco, Maine
Mar 28, 2010

Flagship Resort

This hotel has great views, and is located away from the Boardwalk. The other guests were a bit noisy. The food and views from the restaurant were great on the first visit, but we got no service on the second, and had to leave after about 15 minutes when nobody came to take our order. The room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to wait a while for service, even if it is not busy.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilmomma
Couples
new jersey
Mar 20, 2010

Outdated rooms. Nice staff.

we went to a concert and casino. Nice view of the water and nice kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. Phone message machine did not work and the alarm did not work. The a/c control was found behind a broken wall panel. No exhaust in bathroom. The closet door seemed to missing a panel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 8, 2007

My review of Flagship Resort

Outside appearance was okay. Once in the room had a totally different opinion. Room smelled stale and smoky with the impression that you were staying at a seedy motel. Immediately returned to the front desk to request another room. Although I was still not satisfied with the lodgings, could not find lodgings elsewhere on short notice. The hallways to the rooms smelled and the carpets were smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top