$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domonique
Business
Everywhere, New Jersey
Nov 13, 2014

Maybe Baby….

For starters, I did not know the hotel was such a far distance from the Boardwalk. I have traveled long and well…and I have never approached a check-in desk where their were no smiles. I saw two different check-in girls, none of them welcomed me in verbally or physically. I have never seen such behavior, not even at a Hotel 6?? It wasn't until we took the elevator that I felt welcomed! The elevator guy wore a braided hairstyle and gave us a great tutorial on what was available for the kids and of course how to use the elevator:) On first site, I was blown away by the view and the cleanliness and design of the suite… I was thoroughly impressed! I also went to visit what was available on the 6th and 7th floors…impressed once again. Next time, I will definitely look into the timeshare package. I wish I knew the names of who I met at the front desk…I remember one of them being pregnant. First impressions are everything, and perhaps that front desk help need to be revamped…other than that…I enjoyed my stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel sits really far off from the Boardwalk….yet it's near the aquarium and that's about it…You will have to either drive into the action or catch a jitney. I spent $60 for a family of four in under 12 hours….next time, I'll drive or stay closer to the Boardwalk. They're shuttles do not have frequent service…gotta work on that Flagship…we're tourists!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle K
Business
Astoria
Jan 15, 2015

excellent gem

its a little further away from the strip than i would like to be, but the amenities in the room were amazing. full kitchen, great views. large open areas. full size sofas.. it felt like i was home away from home.. would definitely go back and book this place again. i dont mind a short drive to the boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruchit P.
Business
FAIR LAWN
May 1, 2015

Best for Price

Best hotel for the price. We had a corner room on the 22nd floor, having the ocean and the city view. The room were really cleaned and well maintained. We had an excellent experience staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betty boo
Business
nyc
May 7, 2011

nice place to stay for the price

nice stay at the hotel.. hotel well kept and the rooms are nice all looking the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YaYa
Business
new jersey
Feb 22, 2010

great stay at flagship

i must say i was quite pleased with my stay at flagship resort. initially while driving through town i was nervous that it would end up being some hole in the wall, but surprisingly it was very nice. i loved the appearance, and the room set up was great. it's five minutes away from all the casinos, they have a free shuttle to Ballys, and it's located in a residential area with free, safe street parking, although they do have an inexpensive parking deck. it's def the type of place i would consider staying at in the summer for an extended stay...and i probably will:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grannie
Business
Middletown, de
May 11, 2011

Good getaway

Going to atlantic city with a child was questionable but it turned out well.The room was very nice and clean.It was like living in a one bedroom suite. Very nice and the price was the best part of it all.Close enough to every thing and far enough for peace and quiet, with views to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ's Mom
Business
Sharon Hill, PA
May 4, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

My husband and I just wanted to get away for an extended weekend and we took our 4 yr old son for two nights and we went out on the third night. Its was very clean and staff was helpful in getting information on the Jitney, which was cheap to get around. Our son loved the game and activity rooms. Great for kids!!!! Its not a busy area so it was quiet and we had a nice view of the water. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An ordinary traveler
Business
Mays Landing, NJ
Jun 20, 2010

Great place, but a bit pricey

They are friedly, and the rooms are nice. Should not have to pay for parking at the rate you are charged to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a bit out of the way. But that could be an advantage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Petersburg, Virginia
Mar 16, 2011

great hotel for the money

I have stayed at the Flagship several times over the years and have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the locals where to go, they give the best off the beaten path places to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Sep 18, 2007

Great for singles

When I first checked in, the room that I first received was not great. The carpets smelled. There was rust and cracks in the bathroom sink and the heater was noisy. After I complained, they gave me a much better room. The heater was still noisey which can interrupt a person's sleep. However, all in all, it was a pleasant stay. Being single, the room was definitely in a quiet area and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Fishing is right across the street for those who enjoy that sport. Saw people catching quite a bit of fish from the Atlantic ocean from a pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top