Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
217 reviews
Good getaway!

Great experience! I would recommend it to anyone for fun and leisure. See full review

  • ZeeeeeeeMan
  • Aug 8, 2015
Beautiful suite friendly staff

Came to AC for a festival and the room was way nicer than expected. Very comfortable, good location... See full review

  • Chad
  • Aug 5, 2015

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Property features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Policies
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kareandisa
Couples
Montague, MA
Feb 19, 2014

Nice get away

The hotel was super nice! Away from all the action but well with in driving distance to everything! Our room was the bomb! 25th floor, kitchenette , two queen beds, couch, coffee table, tv. It was clean and just really pleasant.we original booked at the tropicana, but after reading too many bad reviews, we switched to the flagship. The casino,however, at the tropicana was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tangerine967
Couples
brooklyn, ny
Apr 7, 2014

fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water Grill was awesome and the sound of the beach water was so soothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suchaladie
Family
Queens, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short but if we had more time we would have definitely stayed and tried to do everything the Flagship had to offer. Thank you Flagship for such a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Diva 34
Couples
Bethlehem, Pa
Jun 12, 2012

Birthday Blast

My husband and I arrived june 8 around 8, the staff was very nice, the room was wonderful omg the view!!! the only thing i didnt like like they kept calling our room to do the time share promotions and that parking at the resort was and additional 7.50 per night for the 400 we spend it shouldve been included. You definately save money with the kitchenette because you can bring your own food which is what we did. Cooler and all! Had a wonderful weekend there, would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva Queen O'Brien
Family
Sicklerville, NJ
Aug 9, 2013

First time stay..

Called to get directions. The person who answered the phone was very plesant and helpful. Entering the hotel the check in staff were all pleasent and helpful. Housekeeping staff were very prompt in bringing more towels/wash clothes to our room. Pool staff were very sweet young ladies. Check out was a breezee. My room was really tip top.I will definitely stay at your hotel again. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandi Elyse
Couples
New York
Sep 6, 2013

Great hotel for the money!

Even though it was only 1 night the room was great. Extremely spacious and had more than I expected. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay again if I travel to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Very family friendly

The flagship resort was much more than we expected. My fiance and I enjoyed the hotel suite alot. It was very spacious, comfortable, and cozy. We loved the fact that it had its own kitchen with a fridge, sink stove, pots and pans, microwave oven, toaster and a dinette set.The suite also had two televisions one inthe bedroom and the other in the livingroom ,dining area. The bathroom was very spacious with a nice vanity area. The location was very good. We had a nice view from the 25th floor which we stayed on of Atlantic City. Although we had to take a shuttle bus from and to the casinos we sill enjoyed the scenery of the city. We plan to sta at the Flagship Resort the next time we plan a trip to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a hug shopping mall on the boardwalk that you must check out. There's lots of shops and dining restaurants.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LAUREL MD
Mar 29, 2010

GREAT VACATION GETAWAY

VERY NICE ROOMS, GREAT VIEW, NICE RESTAURANT, FREE SHUTTLE ALWAYS ON TIME, GOOD LOCATION AWAY FROM THE ACTIVITY, BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO GET TO THE ACTION WITHIN 10 MINUTES. PLAN TO STAY THERE THIS SUMMER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

PARTIED AT THE WILD WILD WEST WITH THE 24 HOUR HAPPY HOUR. A GREAT PLACE TO GO FOR GOOD MUSIC CHEAP DRINKS AND A WONDERFUL PARTY ATMOSPHERE.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
May 3, 2008

Can't beat the Price

I was very pleased with the room we got for the price. The suites were large, we had 15 people hanging out comfortablly at one point. The rooms were clean enough, nothing over the top though. We didn't use the pool or other facilaties. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. It is a bit far form the Casinos on the strip. There is a shuttle that drops you at Ballys Casino (but it is still a walk to the Tropicana/Quarter) I would prob. take a cab next time. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The view was great right on the ocean. I would def. stay here again you can't beat this price in Atlantic City on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Ballys Casino which is central but if you are going for bars, clubs, or resturants you probably want to go to the Quarter, located inside the Tropicana. In this case I would take a cab there - only about $10 including tip. The walk from Ballys to the Trop. is still pretty long

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 26, 2008

Very Friendly

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Atlantic City Casinos are fun and the Borgata is especially so.

Back to menu Return to top