$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
231 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

Front desk manager & maid service were extremely kind & very accommodating. Best views ever! This... See full review

  • RW.422
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Weekend Getaway

Front desk manager & maid service were extremely kind & very accommodating. Best views ever! This... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 15, 2015
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 231
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GGlassEducator
Business
New York
Nov 22, 2014

Average

I originally booked a one bedroom suite and they placed me in a junior suite. I felt they were trying to take advantage of me, thinking I would not know the difference. After returning to the front desk, I was moved to the correct suite. I just felt like I was treated like an average customer, nothing memorable about the stay. Nothing was offered for the mix-up, my business was taken for granted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domonique
Business
Everywhere, New Jersey
Nov 13, 2014

Maybe Baby….

For starters, I did not know the hotel was such a far distance from the Boardwalk. I have traveled long and well…and I have never approached a check-in desk where their were no smiles. I saw two different check-in girls, none of them welcomed me in verbally or physically. I have never seen such behavior, not even at a Hotel 6?? It wasn't until we took the elevator that I felt welcomed! The elevator guy wore a braided hairstyle and gave us a great tutorial on what was available for the kids and of course how to use the elevator:) On first site, I was blown away by the view and the cleanliness and design of the suite… I was thoroughly impressed! I also went to visit what was available on the 6th and 7th floors…impressed once again. Next time, I will definitely look into the timeshare package. I wish I knew the names of who I met at the front desk…I remember one of them being pregnant. First impressions are everything, and perhaps that front desk help need to be revamped…other than that…I enjoyed my stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel sits really far off from the Boardwalk….yet it's near the aquarium and that's about it…You will have to either drive into the action or catch a jitney. I spent $60 for a family of four in under 12 hours….next time, I'll drive or stay closer to the Boardwalk. They're shuttles do not have frequent service…gotta work on that Flagship…we're tourists!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cat75
Business
New Jersey
Nov 9, 2014

Not good experience, not coming back.

In general, the hotel seems to have some improvement on the infrastructure like having new elevator system. But, the most disappointing was that the room and the kitchen kits were not clean, smell like they were there for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklove
Business
brooklyn ny
Oct 6, 2014

nice!

This is a great hotel. The location is conveniently close to all cosinos. The rooms are clean and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any casino night club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica F.
Business
VT
Aug 3, 2014

Nice!

The only complaint I have about this hotel is the elevator. Great room, great view, good value, good amenities. The location isn't great, but they have a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captain Super mom
Business
bronx ny
Jul 6, 2014

terrible getaway

Elevators don't work well 30 min wait time for an elevator at all hours during the day. Staff responses are take the stairs. Beds are hard feels like you are sleeping on a box spring. Will not come back here. This is a time share resort they try and sell you right at the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanger outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HakunaMatata
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 1, 2014

2-days Getaway

The hotel is located at the far left of the boardwalk which is little less crowded than I anticipated. The hotel surrounding appears to be dead city with minimal to no residents in sight just brand new houses. The staffs are welcoming and professionally sound. The rooms are clean and view is spectacular. They charge for parking but there are plenty of free off-street parking available. Note there are no casino so you have to go to the main strip for the casino. Overall it was good experience. There are fun room with activities for kids, arcade for games and theater for movies to keep kids entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Kids friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerz Gurlz
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2014

no complaints

i read reviews before booking and was a little skeptical but i had other family members staying there so i booked. It was good for the kids because wanted to stay in the pool all day and there was an arcade on the premises, the weather was really cold and wet therefore was perfect. I love the kitchenette in the rooms. we saved a lot of money bc didn't have to buy much food.The location is pretty far from boardwalk but there is a shuttle. Overall was content but the bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisii2007
Business
PA
Apr 17, 2014

Great family hotel

We got stuck here because of a unexpected snow storm and they allowed us to participate in the extra activities for owners only. The staff was very curtious and quickly responded to every call that we made to request towels and extra blankets. You can call any time to have trash out and we used the kitchen every day we were there. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suchaladie
Business
Queens, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short but if we had more time we would have definitely stayed and tried to do everything the Flagship had to offer. Thank you Flagship for such a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top