$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OJMM
Business
Brandywine, Md.
Aug 14, 2013

Flagship Resorts experience

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her dad's birthday at the Flagship Resorts. Well, we showed up at 3:40P.M., check in was 4p.m. they told us our rooms were still dirty and to check back about 1hr. 30 min. we did that. The lines were long when we returned. My husband and I had a room on the 22nd floor and our daughter's room was on the 27th floor. Then they told us we had to pay $100/per room for incidentals (this was not told to us in the reservation process). Even though the check-in experience was not a pleasant one, the rooms were large with good amenities and a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk close by and shopping. Family oriented!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
limbxlimb
Business
nj
Nov 4, 2013

great value for and excellent room

Great room, loved having private balcony, room had everything but stove which was great, room did have a smell to it when you would first walk in (ammonia smell) luckily it was nice enough to keep the sliding door to balcony open. No major complaints and would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HakunaMatata
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 1, 2014

2-days Getaway

The hotel is located at the far left of the boardwalk which is little less crowded than I anticipated. The hotel surrounding appears to be dead city with minimal to no residents in sight just brand new houses. The staffs are welcoming and professionally sound. The rooms are clean and view is spectacular. They charge for parking but there are plenty of free off-street parking available. Note there are no casino so you have to go to the main strip for the casino. Overall it was good experience. There are fun room with activities for kids, arcade for games and theater for movies to keep kids entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Kids friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasami
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome getaway

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the ocean. Shuttle service to the major hotels is a great perk. Staff were very nice and always willing to help. It was a great stay for the value. It is just a bit far from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big George Jr
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 10, 2014

Enjoyable

Wife and I enjoyed are stay, close enough to enjoy the energy, far enough away for that quiet night with my lady. Will be back. Just ask how the elevators work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlantic city
Mar 29, 2010

unbeatable price for the location

it was a great location and the price was perfect the only thing was the weather but that has nothing to do with the hotel there was just one thing that i had a problem with the tv's that was supposed to be in the hotel room was not as displayed in the room but other than that our stay was the best thanks alot and we will be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

all of the entertainment was good all of the above and to get around you do not need to drive just catch a cab anywhere in atlantic city and the cost is only $13 you cant beat that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Nov 23, 2008

Great value

The Flagship is a great value for the area. Even cruddy hotels in Atlantic City are extremely expensive. This one is clean and in a good neighborhood, and is only about a $10 cab ride from either the Marina district or the Boardwalk. The only complaint is that the beds were a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Atlantic City casinos are within a short drive. Just hop in a cab and tell them where you want to go, and it should be around $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel

It was a good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth cooper
Business
D.C.
Aug 22, 2010

DEFINITLY A FOUR STAR HOTEL

Very wonderful nice for a couple get-away from what we saw it was also family friendly i would most definitly recommand to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

My review of Flagship Resort

The Flag ship was good except for availablity of the dinning room. It is also a bit way from the casinos, other than that it was cleaner than the last time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top