$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
323 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HakunaMatata
Springfield, VA
Jun 1, 2014

2-days Getaway

The hotel is located at the far left of the boardwalk which is little less crowded than I anticipated. The hotel surrounding appears to be dead city with minimal to no residents in sight just brand new houses. The staffs are welcoming and professionally sound. The rooms are clean and view is spectacular. They charge for parking but there are plenty of free off-street parking available. Note there are no casino so you have to go to the main strip for the casino. Overall it was good experience. There are fun room with activities for kids, arcade for games and theater for movies to keep kids entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Kids friendly.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Feb 20, 2011

flagship AC/NJ

nice hotel! No Casino :( beautiful view of ocean and surrounding area of newly renovated atlantic city!! Very friendly staff and nice pool/workout area!! No stinky smoke smell in the rooms or hotel and athe kitchen and DVD is a BONUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

casino!

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itrenea
Bklyn, Ny
Aug 7, 2012

fun weekend

This was our 4th time staying at the flagship. Every room there is a beautiful ocean view. The beds are comfortable and it is conveniently located.The casinos are almost in walking distance from the Flagship. We were able to comfortably walk to the Reve casino and the local beach. If you don not want to stay on the boardwalk, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best place to eat is Kelsey and Kim on Gramecy ave.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scientist
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2013

Good hotel to stay with a group of friends

Rooms are huge with good views. Every room has a balcony, this is a plus. Facilities (lobby, hallway, rooms etc) are kept clean. Nothing crazy special or to worry about. Elevators are ridiculously slow. These elevators are special, where you press the floor you want to go to from the outside (no buttons inside the elevator). When you hit the floor that you want to go to, the screen will tell you which of the 4 elevators to take. Sounds fancy, but ridiculously slow and inconvenient. Expect ~10-15 min wait. The hotel will charge you ~$8 for garage parking. Take it. I parked on the street nearby (there are plenty of free parking space), but the location is not the safest. Someone broke into my car overnight and stole my GPS (hidden in console) etc. This is a great value hotel overall (cheaper than most hotels on the boardwalk). I highly recommend it if you are planning a trip with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

My review of Flagship Resort

The Flag ship was good except for availablity of the dinning room. It is also a bit way from the casinos, other than that it was cleaner than the last time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aisha world traveler
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Nov 30, 2012

Great place to Refresh and rest

I really enjoyed my room. I felt that that while the hotel was not in the midst of the main strip, the view from my room window more than made up for it. I didn't appreciate the $7.99 a day parking fees when other places were cheaper. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth cooper
D.C.
Aug 22, 2010

DEFINITLY A FOUR STAR HOTEL

Very wonderful nice for a couple get-away from what we saw it was also family friendly i would most definitly recommand to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big George Jr
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice

Nice hotel, very helpful staff, loved the hotel, quite side of the boardwalk balcony was great had a wonderful time. just ask them how to work the elevators before you get in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer B
York, PA
Sep 14, 2009

Great location for the price

Our room was wonderful. It was oceanside view with a balcony, we were able to watch people fish from the rocks, drive on the beach across the way. We were taken to Bally's by the Flagship's shuttle at no charge and return to our hotel room as well. Our stay in Atlantic City was wonderful and we are looking forward to going back soon. We had lunch at Rainforest Cafe on one of our days, even though we didn't have children with us, this cafe is child friendly. We also went to the Borgata and Harrah's by way of the Jitney shuttle (Cost was $2.25 per person). We walked alot, played some slots, and had a very enjoyable, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We had a bad experience at Phillips Seafood Restaurant. Chicken was ordered for a meal and it was not done throughout. It was returned and we had a manager tell us it was organic chicken and it was ok for it to be bloody. They did however give the meal at half off. Recommend you not eat chicken at this restaurant.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklove
brooklyn ny
Jan 19, 2014

birthday celebration

The first thing a was impressed with was the room. It was extremely bigger than I expected and very clean. The front desk was fast and polite. The restaurant and minimarket makes your stay more convenient. Overall my stay was great. I really enjoyed my stay at the flagship resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top