$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Diva 34
Couples
Bethlehem, Pa
Jun 12, 2012

Birthday Blast

My husband and I arrived june 8 around 8, the staff was very nice, the room was wonderful omg the view!!! the only thing i didnt like like they kept calling our room to do the time share promotions and that parking at the resort was and additional 7.50 per night for the 400 we spend it shouldve been included. You definately save money with the kitchenette because you can bring your own food which is what we did. Cooler and all! Had a wonderful weekend there, would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big T Money
Friends
NYC
Mar 18, 2013

Great

Awesome. The elevators r fixed now. So ur not waiting forever anymore. Very cozy. Great view. Full on kitchenette is great. a lil far away from casinos but its a positve no drunk kids n the hallways yelling. pleny o guards downstairs to prevent that. lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmoney89
Couples
queens,,newyork
Feb 18, 2013

fafantastic family getawayz

Its a good getaway for you and your lover but its kind of far from the night life,and the elevators took up to 30mins to come but other than that it has a nice view and a balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied guest 83
Friends
Philadelphia
Feb 18, 2013

1.6 million dollar elevator upgrade

I recently spent the weekend at the Flagship hotel. I will never stay there again! They just upgrade their elevator system and it is possibly the worst elevators I have ever been on. After check inn we went to go to the room on the 17th floor and we waited over 30 minutes just to get up to the room. When it was time to leave we had to wait another 25 minutes just to get back down to the lobby. The hotel staff did not seem to care at all. Do not stay here unless you leave yourself at least 30 minutes every time you want to get on the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Vampire
Couples
philadelphia pa
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend excursion

We arrived later in the evening, it was snowing and very cold. The parking garage was very full and we had to drive up to the top level to find a spot. We walked to the entrance to stairs and it was locked. We walked over and took elevator down. I had my fiance with me, but if I had been alone I would not have felt safe. The lobby was full of loud people that appeared drunk, whatever...it's Atlantic City. The desk personel were very nice, however they charged my credit card an additional $100 for security that was not mentioned ahead of time and she didn't know how long it would take to get the money applied back. The room was very nice, large and comfortable with incredible water and city views. We had a drink in the sky lounge, very nice bartender, it was late but we were the only people in there. She was very nice. All in all a good experience after the initial impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlazetteQ
Couples
garfield, nj
Feb 17, 2013

quick getaway

It was a beautiful hotel inside on the beach in a up in coming area. Nice retreat away from the hustle n bussel of the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Spirit
Friends
NY
Feb 12, 2013

Trip to AC

The hotel was extremely accommodating- great location, friendly staff. It was spacious, well stocked and great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel the Man
Friends
Philly
Jan 28, 2013

Very Nice for the Price

Checking in wasn't a hassle, friendly service. Room was really nice with an ocean view and a view of the AC skyline. Had a shuttle to get you to and from the casinos. My only complaint is the elevator; we waited like 10 minutes for the elevator. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and will consider staying here again. PS: very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoLakers
Couples
NY, NY
Dec 6, 2012

Night out at Atlantic CIty

I went for one night in Atlantic City. Overall, there is nothing spectacular about the hotel, but that it is decent place to stay for a good price and near the boardwalk. I would say this hotel is probably more for the family or for "calmer" guests. The rooms are decent sized, there is a kitchen, the heater was a little loud like the other reviews mentioned but bearable, and there is a balcony. Considering the price I paid for the room, I would say it was a good deal although I only stayed in the room to sleep. It is a little away from the other hotels and boardwalk (5/10 min drive depending on where you want to go)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aisha world traveler
Couples
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Nov 30, 2012

Great place to Refresh and rest

I really enjoyed my room. I felt that that while the hotel was not in the midst of the main strip, the view from my room window more than made up for it. I didn't appreciate the $7.99 a day parking fees when other places were cheaper. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kokopelli59
Friends
West Deptford, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

One Night Stay

2nd time at this hotel. Great view, nice staff. Would stay again. Was surprised I had to pay $7.50 for parking in the hotel garage. Should be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top