$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
325 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billmagrath
hartford city, IN
Aug 5, 2011

Rescue needed

This was our fifth visit to the hotel and I am sorry to report that the Flagship is listing. While still a bargain in AC, its weaknesses have strengthened, that is gotten worse. Front desk remains pleasant and slow. Elevators still a problem, i.e. very slow. Hallways have become more scented, not a plus. Worst of all, having requested the advertised sea view room we received a city view. This was in fact a great loss. We neither play nor eat in this resort so I won't comment on those aspects of the trip. The hotel is probably best for budget-minded families with a little extra cash. No longer for a romantic couple get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a spectacularly good, if pricey, dinner at Buddakan in Caesar's, a pleasant lunch at a Cuban place in the Tropicana, and a pretty good dinner at Trattoria Mulino in the Taj Mahal.(If you are at the Taj please help out the cat lady outside on the boardwalk who takes donations to keep the cats healthy.)

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billmagrath
hartford city, IN
Aug 5, 2011

Rescue needed

This was our fifth visit to the hotel and I am sorry to report that the Flagship is listing. While still a bargain in AC, its weaknesses have strengthened, that is gotten worse. Front desk remains pleasant and slow. Elevators still a problem, i.e. very slow. Hallways have become more scented, not a plus. Worst of all, having requested the advertised sea view room we received a city view. This was in fact a great loss. We neither play nor eat in this resort so I won't comment on those aspects of the trip. The hotel is probably best for budget-minded families with a little extra cash. No longer for a romantic couple get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a spectacularly good, if pricey, dinner at Buddakan in Caesar's, a pleasant lunch at a Cuban place in the Tropicana, and a pretty good dinner at Trattoria Mulino in the Taj Mahal.(If you are at the Taj please help out the cat lady outside on the boardwalk who takes donations to keep the cats healthy.)

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltnlarry1
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Jul 30, 2011

Quick, awesome, getaway!!

Was a quick family of 7 getaway that was cramped into 2 days & 1 nite-- but we did it all!!..weather was perfect so we did the beach, the boardwalk, & gambling!!.. Flagship was all the comforts of home with the magnificent Atlantic Ocean as the back drop!!!.. only complaint-- non-smoking room...but, no prob!!!.. opened the balcony door & relaxed with the ocean breezes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was awesome, again, with the lovely ocean in the background!!

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltnlarry1
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Jul 30, 2011

Quick, awesome, getaway!!

Was a quick family of 7 getaway that was cramped into 2 days & 1 nite-- but we did it all!!..weather was perfect so we did the beach, the boardwalk, & gambling!!.. Flagship was all the comforts of home with the magnificent Atlantic Ocean as the back drop!!!.. only complaint-- non-smoking room...but, no prob!!!.. opened the balcony door & relaxed with the ocean breezes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was awesome, again, with the lovely ocean in the background!!

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHILA. PA
Jul 11, 2011

hotel staff ,room were disgusting [...]

the room was disgustingly dirty and smelled very bad. [...]front desk supervisor was nasty and very ghetto acting, not helpfulroom was down graded just to get a clean room......no refunds or compensationphone in room was broke....no patio furnishings on patioconcierge service cluelessnever a response from executive offices after they were contactedi will never stay there againthey blamed everything on [...]ACCOMADATIONS FOR MY DISABILITYafter they were informed by [...]said disability request are not promisedwhatever that means

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHILA. PA
Jul 11, 2011

hotel staff ,room were disgusting [...]

the room was disgustingly dirty and smelled very bad. [...]front desk supervisor was nasty and very ghetto acting, not helpfulroom was down graded just to get a clean room......no refunds or compensationphone in room was broke....no patio furnishings on patioconcierge service cluelessnever a response from executive offices after they were contactedi will never stay there againthey blamed everything on [...]ACCOMADATIONS FOR MY DISABILITYafter they were informed by [...]said disability request are not promisedwhatever that means

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
on the road
Jun 18, 2011

Great stay. Fantastic view.

Good price, good location, fantastic views, nice pool and spa, hard working and friendly staff. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
on the road
Jun 18, 2011

Great stay. Fantastic view.

Good price, good location, fantastic views, nice pool and spa, hard working and friendly staff. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEPA
Jun 12, 2011

Ok stay

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We planned on walking the boardwalk from the hotel to the casino area only to find missing sections of the boardwalk which required us to walk thru a terrible part of town where I feared for my well being. The only complaint with the hotel itself was the elevators in the hotel, they took forever and felt very jerky when moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEPA
Jun 12, 2011

Ok stay

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We planned on walking the boardwalk from the hotel to the casino area only to find missing sections of the boardwalk which required us to walk thru a terrible part of town where I feared for my well being. The only complaint with the hotel itself was the elevators in the hotel, they took forever and felt very jerky when moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top