$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied guest 83
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 18, 2013

1.6 million dollar elevator upgrade

I recently spent the weekend at the Flagship hotel. I will never stay there again! They just upgrade their elevator system and it is possibly the worst elevators I have ever been on. After check inn we went to go to the room on the 17th floor and we waited over 30 minutes just to get up to the room. When it was time to leave we had to wait another 25 minutes just to get back down to the lobby. The hotel staff did not seem to care at all. Do not stay here unless you leave yourself at least 30 minutes every time you want to get on the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Vampire
Business
philadelphia pa
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend excursion

We arrived later in the evening, it was snowing and very cold. The parking garage was very full and we had to drive up to the top level to find a spot. We walked to the entrance to stairs and it was locked. We walked over and took elevator down. I had my fiance with me, but if I had been alone I would not have felt safe. The lobby was full of loud people that appeared drunk, whatever...it's Atlantic City. The desk personel were very nice, however they charged my credit card an additional $100 for security that was not mentioned ahead of time and she didn't know how long it would take to get the money applied back. The room was very nice, large and comfortable with incredible water and city views. We had a drink in the sky lounge, very nice bartender, it was late but we were the only people in there. She was very nice. All in all a good experience after the initial impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlazetteQ
Business
garfield, nj
Feb 17, 2013

quick getaway

It was a beautiful hotel inside on the beach in a up in coming area. Nice retreat away from the hustle n bussel of the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Spirit
Business
NY
Feb 12, 2013

Trip to AC

The hotel was extremely accommodating- great location, friendly staff. It was spacious, well stocked and great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel the Man
Business
Philly
Jan 28, 2013

Very Nice for the Price

Checking in wasn't a hassle, friendly service. Room was really nice with an ocean view and a view of the AC skyline. Had a shuttle to get you to and from the casinos. My only complaint is the elevator; we waited like 10 minutes for the elevator. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and will consider staying here again. PS: very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoLakers
Business
NY, NY
Dec 6, 2012

Night out at Atlantic CIty

I went for one night in Atlantic City. Overall, there is nothing spectacular about the hotel, but that it is decent place to stay for a good price and near the boardwalk. I would say this hotel is probably more for the family or for "calmer" guests. The rooms are decent sized, there is a kitchen, the heater was a little loud like the other reviews mentioned but bearable, and there is a balcony. Considering the price I paid for the room, I would say it was a good deal although I only stayed in the room to sleep. It is a little away from the other hotels and boardwalk (5/10 min drive depending on where you want to go)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aisha world traveler
Business
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Nov 30, 2012

Great place to Refresh and rest

I really enjoyed my room. I felt that that while the hotel was not in the midst of the main strip, the view from my room window more than made up for it. I didn't appreciate the $7.99 a day parking fees when other places were cheaper. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kokopelli59
Business
West Deptford, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

One Night Stay

2nd time at this hotel. Great view, nice staff. Would stay again. Was surprised I had to pay $7.50 for parking in the hotel garage. Should be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architectina
Business
Maryland
Sep 4, 2012

Great views, bad elevator service

Beautiful views, nice quiet and convenient location. But, elevator service leaves much to be desired. Extremely long waits at the elevators where security had to call the elevators and escort my husband and some other guest waiting 10 min. on high floors to the lobby to check out. Once elevators are upgraded as signs indicated, I would call this hotel premiere. Despite the elevators, I still love the hotel and I truly enjoyed my stay. This may be the only place I stay from now on when I visit Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jane tennis player
Business
Stuart FL
Aug 13, 2012

AWFUL overnight stay

This was the second-worst place we have EVER stayed. The location may be good (overlooking the water, but also overlooking a broken-down part of the boardwalk) but the hotel itself was terrible. To put the good first, the staff was very pleasant and we had a good dinner in the Blue Sea Grille in the hotel. However, I had to wait half an hour in line to register, we had to wait for a minimum of five minutes and usually 12-15 minutes for an elevator, (there are four for the entire 39 story hotel), and our room was dirty. There was blood on the sheets, spots on the carpet, the door to the deck wouldn't open, and there was no shower head on the shower . . . just a pipe coming out of the wall. When I opened the silverware drawer it fell on my feet since it was off the track . There was no wi fi above the 7th floor . . .something that guests should be told in advance. I cannot imagine this being a 4 Star hotel, nor can I imagine that it is an RCI timeshare facility. "What did we do while we were there?" We stayed in the room and were glad we were there only from 4PM on Fri. until 10AM on Saturday. Jane Coutts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top