$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MTness
Business
Flanders, NJ
Jun 27, 2013

Overpriced

Honestly, this hotel was no better than a Motel 6. I can't honestly say that I recommend this to anyone or that I would return to this hotel. I also had asked for a King size bed and got two Full size beds. When I asked for a King they replied that they had none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serche
Business
New York
Jun 16, 2013

Very good

I was pleasantly surprised. It was much better then expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to you
Business
New York NY
May 28, 2013

Memorial day 2013

Nice hotel - beautiful view. A bit far from all other casinos and resorts. Not within walking distance. Would Deffinitely stay here again. Room was loaded with all one needs - kitchen supplies etc. The suite was huge. Staff was ok / not very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnycinco
Business
Pennsylvania
May 23, 2013

anniversary weekend

Picked this place because of the value of the hotel and the view that other have mentioned in their review. I was on the top floor (32nd). It was a great view and big room with living room. The elevators were not bad at all like some have mentioned. i waited for ten minutes max once, every other time it wasn't bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FriendOfTheBride
Business
New York, NY
May 20, 2013

Great for Bachelorette Parties!!!

The kitchenette was well-stocked and perfect for getting drinks and snacks together. it's a little out of the way from the casinos/bars but easy to get a cab (or $5 limo!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring drinks and food to the hotel, you can mix up almost anything in the kitchenette which will save you lots of money at the bars/casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scientist
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2013

Good hotel to stay with a group of friends

Rooms are huge with good views. Every room has a balcony, this is a plus. Facilities (lobby, hallway, rooms etc) are kept clean. Nothing crazy special or to worry about. Elevators are ridiculously slow. These elevators are special, where you press the floor you want to go to from the outside (no buttons inside the elevator). When you hit the floor that you want to go to, the screen will tell you which of the 4 elevators to take. Sounds fancy, but ridiculously slow and inconvenient. Expect ~10-15 min wait. The hotel will charge you ~$8 for garage parking. Take it. I parked on the street nearby (there are plenty of free parking space), but the location is not the safest. Someone broke into my car overnight and stole my GPS (hidden in console) etc. This is a great value hotel overall (cheaper than most hotels on the boardwalk). I highly recommend it if you are planning a trip with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teetee215
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2013

Birthday Weekend Getaway!!!!

Me and a couple of my friends stayed the weekend at this resort for my Birthday. I have nothing bad to say at all about this hotel.The room we had was very clean, great view of the ocean, friendly staff great location. Instead of driving we took the jitney which saved us a lot of money. I'm thinking about getting a timeshare here. That's how much I loved my stay. Don't be scared off by some of the bad reviews like I almost was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a buffet at one of the casino's, go right before dinner and pay lunch price. Dinner price was way to expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon Seth
Business
Princeton, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Does Not Qualify as a "Resort"

I only spent one night -- a Saturday to attend a show, not gamble -- but my experience was distinctly average. Best feature by far: the view from the north side rooms. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the coastline made it almost worth the steep price. Worst? The elevators. Waits so long we finally decided to walk down ten flights, and discovered we weren't the only ones as a parade of guests tromped down the stairs rather than waiting ten minutes or more. Yes, they claimed they were installing a new system, but if so, it's a loser. Other negatives: a lot of noise from nearby rooms and hallways, not one but two attempts to pitch us their time-share, a distinctly edgy neighborhood far from the casinos' action, and lastly, the absence of a boardwalk. That's right, the northern section of boardwalk was apparently destroyed by Hurricane Sandy. Hopefully that will be corrected at some future point. Otherwise, the bathroom was clean, the beds comfortable, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful, despite being burdened with the handicap of a less than stellar property. At $100 or less per night, this is an okay lodging, as long as you're not expecting a real resort experience. At $300, not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big T Money
Business
NYC
Mar 18, 2013

Great

Awesome. The elevators r fixed now. So ur not waiting forever anymore. Very cozy. Great view. Full on kitchenette is great. a lil far away from casinos but its a positve no drunk kids n the hallways yelling. pleny o guards downstairs to prevent that. lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmoney89
Business
queens,,newyork
Feb 18, 2013

fafantastic family getawayz

Its a good getaway for you and your lover but its kind of far from the night life,and the elevators took up to 30mins to come but other than that it has a nice view and a balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top