$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklove
Business
brooklyn ny
Jan 19, 2014

birthday celebration

The first thing a was impressed with was the room. It was extremely bigger than I expected and very clean. The front desk was fast and polite. The restaurant and minimarket makes your stay more convenient. Overall my stay was great. I really enjoyed my stay at the flagship resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
limbxlimb
Business
nj
Nov 4, 2013

great value for and excellent room

Great room, loved having private balcony, room had everything but stove which was great, room did have a smell to it when you would first walk in (ammonia smell) luckily it was nice enough to keep the sliding door to balcony open. No major complaints and would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AHPYCP
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 15, 2013

Tired Property

Not 4 stars in my opinion. The entire property is in need of a complete remodel. They are in the process of upgrading the elevators. I hope this is just the beginning. Stayed in a 1 bed suite on the 14th floor. Room was old and cheaply furnished. It was clean but not attractive in any way. This is not just a hotel, but a timeshare property as well. I'm not sure who would buy a unit in this property as a timeshare. I have no plans on ever returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandi Elyse
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2013

Great hotel for the money!

Even though it was only 1 night the room was great. Extremely spacious and had more than I expected. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay again if I travel to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mari Jo
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Great view but outdated amenities

The hotel was misleading in pictures. We Were on 31st floor. Magnificent view from balcony. BUT the room needed an upgrade. The room smell like a smoking room or really bad pomade. Railing on balcony doesn't look safe coz it was showing rust and a gap on the end between the rails and the wall separating from the other balcony. The bathroom is very clean but needs a make-over. They expect you to wash all the dishes you use or they will charge you $50 off the deposit of $100. Lobby was boring and like I said it has a great location if not for damaged boardwalk from the last storm. No other amenities in hotel to occupy the kids and a drive from the casinos. Too pricey for the style of the hotel. It smells and looks old fashion. Oh, elevators took forever if you're coming from the 31st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Revel or Borgata

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OJMM
Business
Brandywine, Md.
Aug 14, 2013

Flagship Resorts experience

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her dad's birthday at the Flagship Resorts. Well, we showed up at 3:40P.M., check in was 4p.m. they told us our rooms were still dirty and to check back about 1hr. 30 min. we did that. The lines were long when we returned. My husband and I had a room on the 22nd floor and our daughter's room was on the 27th floor. Then they told us we had to pay $100/per room for incidentals (this was not told to us in the reservation process). Even though the check-in experience was not a pleasant one, the rooms were large with good amenities and a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk close by and shopping. Family oriented!

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva Queen O'Brien
Business
Sicklerville, NJ
Aug 9, 2013

First time stay..

Called to get directions. The person who answered the phone was very plesant and helpful. Entering the hotel the check in staff were all pleasent and helpful. Housekeeping staff were very prompt in bringing more towels/wash clothes to our room. Pool staff were very sweet young ladies. Check out was a breezee. My room was really tip top.I will definitely stay at your hotel again. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Ma K
Business
Bordentown,NJ
Jul 23, 2013

Trying someplace new

Best part was the great view from our room balcony. Elevators were slow, but being updated. Room was a good size with 2 double beds in an efficiency. Decent accomadations for a family staying with good size refrigerator and microwave and kitchen basics.Restaurant and snack foods available on same floor as indoor pool and it appeared to have a hot tub. Unfortunately we were staying only one night and did not take advantage of anemities. Staff was nice and informative, especially parking attendant. There was a fee for parking garage, but free street parking. Sadly boardwalk along coast accross the street needs to be redone from Hurricane Sandy. Normally have stayed at casino hotels. This was a better deal for the summer seasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The blues
Business
Marlton Nj
Jul 16, 2013

Good place for a family to go.

We had a nice time, good place for kids. Have to drive to the beach. Good views of the water from the rooms that are in front of building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MTness
Business
Flanders, NJ
Jun 27, 2013

Overpriced

Honestly, this hotel was no better than a Motel 6. I can't honestly say that I recommend this to anyone or that I would return to this hotel. I also had asked for a King size bed and got two Full size beds. When I asked for a King they replied that they had none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top